Ah Pek, if you could find the switch I showed in my previous post do tell... Its a nice switch to use as headlight switch. Maybe you can use that to DIY the headlight switch for us.

Ok...but have to let you know that the black plastic fade easily and look much washed out unless I can find better ones. The other problem I see here is that normally this switch beside stay locked by screws, there is a "key" (made of plastic) protrusion on the lower half of the housing assembly, a hole may have to be drilled on the handle bar to sit the switch before it can be screw locked. I saw two of this already on S4..very seasoned looking and the red colour looks very washed out. If I can find better quality ones..will post here. Otherwise, have to break the plastic key protrusion and use permernant epoxy to sit the lower half. I'm not keen in drilling the handle bar anyway.

Edited by Ah Pek

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 87

ahpek can include me for the swithc as well? pair switch means includes swithc for the fan and the headlights as well is it? also how much ar estimate? thanks ahpek..

Done a few already for $75 including installation. Yes two switches (fan/Hdlight) on a customised bracket. If you just want without installation..its $55..you have to find your own hi-current wires and no problem providing the blades connectors.

Inspire85 and Arsonist...are you still both interested in the switch we talking about. Please let me know if you guys changed your mine.

I went to check out yctradingsg's headlight switch which is manufactured by Daytona Japan and is being sold by him at S$35.

http://daytona-mc.jp/products/images/entry-sum/000091.jpg

The switch is specially catered for H4 bulb headlight where all the necessary connectors are integrated. Which means its a simple plug 'n' play switch.

From what can be seen in the pic above, I assume our original handlebar switch connector will connect to the black connector of the Daytona switch and the white connector will connect to the H4 bulb. As simple as that. The Daytona switch then will be mounted to users preference.

Am I right Jason?

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

yes fazli. Wa... thank you for doing the homework for me sia... haha

one part of the h4 goes to the power source, the other goes to your bulb. This way, you can use the switch to turn yr headlight on and off. The switch can then be pasted on any place you want :)

i still want ahpek, but my light is not h4 lite cos i using RXZ head u know ryte? will that be any problem?

also the swithces and wiring all are waterproof ryte?

Yap...hi-current rating heavy duty switch and waterproof setup..wire is h-current rating for headlamp load too and heat shrinking protected. No problem with RXZ head..any tyoe oso can as we are only making use of the socket wiring.

I have currently one double switch setup left..as the others were taken up lately..and one today by "Kampfer". Sms me when you can come.

Edited by Ah Pek

Yap...hi-current rating heavy duty switch and waterproof setup..wire is h-current rating for headlamp load too and heat shrinking protected. No problem with RXZ head..any tyoe oso can as we are only making use of the socket wiring.

I have currently one double switch setup left..as the others were taken up lately..and one today by "Kamper". Sms me when you can come.

Eh ah pek, 1 headlight switch how much ah? Last time i forget to ask.. Paiseh paiseh..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

Eh ah pek, 1 headlight switch how much ah? Last time i forget to ask.. Paiseh paiseh..

PM u liao.