care to share urs is which kind?? those flexible one as long u put dual layer or more shld be alright already.. quite stable for me.. but cld be better.. hahas

I'll post my pic when i'm free.. Mine is those solid metal thin bar which i bought from bike shop.. It is impossible to bend by bare hand, muz use machine and press one..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

• Replies 158

mine i also diy myself.. just go to bike shop and ask for brackets... i go home and saw it myself and the wiring i got my frenz to help me.... total cost = free... hahahaha cheers....

hi metaphor, do u mean that auntie shop will do it for 40bucks for spec 1??

Yup. I ask any S4 Bike. $40.

They said, they use solid brackets.

But what turn me down... is that when u remove the mudguard...

There's a two triangle holes below my taillight.

Anyone have a remedy to this issue???

Maybe an undertray???

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/SuzukiGSXR1000Banner.jpg
Yup. I ask any S4 Bike. $40.

They said, they use solid brackets.

But what turn me down... is that when u remove the mudguard...

There's a two triangle holes below my taillight.

Anyone have a remedy to this issue???

Maybe an undertray???

By right you shouldn't see anything in the undertray.. The number plate should cover everything nicely unless u purposely look from below..

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

ahh.. any pics to illustrate inspire?

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

care to share urs is which kind?? those flexible one as long u put dual layer or more shld be alright already.. quite stable for me.. but cld be better.. hahas

hees.. i stil lazy to go take pic siah... will post it soon.. so u guys can diy as well not hard at all

never do this.. cos if u ride ur bike long.. inspection nxt time u wont pass.. then u mus find bikeshop help u go inspection u waste $ u cant go urself.. for me i take out the rear fender, inspection time i can jus simply fix back n i can pass inspection..

Soka... :thumb:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

By right you shouldn't see anything in the undertray.. The number plate should cover everything nicely unless u purposely look from below..

Yah.. i look from below... personal disagreement...

lol.. the tail light section the bottom edge confirm haf this small 2 triangle opening one.. cos that part is where the original mudguard fits into as well.. cover it with things u want loh.. eg: those sponge u use to wash bike kind.. stuff in or u cut.. or spray black the sponge den stuff it in..

btw my bike pic(side view).. paiseh my fone lousy only 1.3mp..

http://photos-990.friendster.com/e1/photos/09/98/19218990/1_490531831l.jpg

* tat thing sticking out @ the num plate is for me to put another bracket to put the signal.. but so far i haven go buy the signal so.. just use lidat for the time being.. lol

lol.. the tail light section the bottom edge confirm haf this small 2 triangle opening one.. cos that part is where the original mudguard fits into as well.. cover it with things u want loh.. eg: those sponge u use to wash bike kind.. stuff in or u cut.. or spray black the sponge den stuff it in..

* tat thing sticking out @ the num plate is for me to put another bracket to put the signal.. but so far i haven go buy the signal so.. just use lidat for the time being.. lol

Any idea where to fiber the whole below part???

Nice side view for your rear eliminator.... if u add one rear fender (above rear tyre tat one) then it will be look more nicer n same time oso can protect some dirty rainwater split inside.... juz my personal opinion... :D

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

titanic ... urs is a spec 2 am i right?? looking from ur metal framed headlights and ur rear brakes....??

wow how much u spent on the spec 3 tailight and all tat??

Any idea where to fiber the whole below part???

U mean the belly pan ah? get frm LAB loh.. mine is okado brand.. lol

Nice side view for your rear eliminator.... if u add one rear fender (above rear tyre tat one) then it will be look more nicer n same time oso can protect some dirty rainwater split inside.... juz my personal opinion... :D

tot of it before.. but BUDGET CONSTRAIN..!! no $$$ :( got $ i put the CF arrow shape hugger.. lol

titanic ... urs is a spec 2 am i right?? looking from ur metal framed headlights and ur rear brakes....??

wow how much u spent on the spec 3 tailight and all tat??

hmm.. mine spec1 :cheeky:

spec3 tail i got it free originally from spec3, it's blue got it spray black and mould the holes..

tail light inclusive.. but crack.. at the moment stil using.. budget mah wat 2 do..

spec3 headlight i think LAB sell abt $50 or slightly cheaper.. forget already.. no need get original.. the "cheong" one works as good for me.. hahas..

then installation.. hmm.. cos the fitting of the tail not so fit.. so the front mounting part mould, re drill to fit properly.. i didnt cut my frame.. so therefore e back part will "pop" out abit.. got time then i use a file to sand it down.. kinda lazy..

installation i forget how much the shop charge me.. i did it when i was servicing my bike.... but if i not wrong the undertray, mudguard, num plate light, thingy at that time i install total about 300+..

gd luck =)

tot of it before.. but BUDGET CONSTRAIN..!! no $$$ :( got $ i put the CF arrow shape hugger.. lol

LoL.... i put the CF arrow bought from motoworld.... cost ard 100 buck.....

N/A (Current)

LoL.... i put the CF arrow bought from motoworld.... cost ard 100 buck.....

wah.. $100.. i super leong now.. finding job first.. i change my brakepad oso save long time to change.. + diy change some more..

i wanna change my chain+sprocket le den do accessory bah.. wearing out le my chain

I finally did mine.... i bought the integrated taillight at motoworld. $150... remove the rear fender... look cool dough without the signal light popping out. Very heppy :D

lolzz.... same as mine too.... i din it 3mth ago...with the spec3 tailboard oso from Motoworld, ur integrated tailight izzit white(transparent type?, mine is lidat) Without signal n with fender eliminator, sure is very nice lah, but hor when saw TB infront of you, then will no seed overtake them liao....:p scare once u overtake them, they saw it n tio fine...:sweat:

Another problem is.....ride on raining day... lolzz

N/A (Current)

lolzz.... same as mine too.... i din it 3mth ago...with the spec3 tailboard oso from Motoworld, ur integrated tailight izzit white(transparent type?, mine is lidat) Without signal n with fender eliminator, sure is very nice lah, but hor when i saw TB infront of you, then will no seed overtake them liao....:p scare once u overtake them, they saw it n tio fine...:sweat:

How much u did the Spec3 Tailboard conversion at MW?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

How much u did the Spec3 Tailboard conversion at MW?

There is two diff price, one is $400 another one is $450. The diff of $50 is for the taillight, normal spec3 taillight pack is $400, integrated taillight with signal pack one is $450. The pack included tailboard, taillight, mudguard with rear fender eliminator, bracket for number plate, labour charged, etc. The price i mentioned is referred to 3 mth ago, now maybe is diff bah? :confused:

I din it abit cheaper than the origin price, coz i done alot of stuff there...:sweat:

N/A (Current)

There is two diff price, one is $400 another one is $450. The diff of $50 is for the taillight, normal spec3 taillight pack is $400, integrated taillight with signal pack one is $450. The pack included tailboard, taillight, mudguard with rear fender eliminator, bracket for number plate, labour charged, etc. The price i mentioned is referred to 3 mth ago, now maybe is diff bah? :confused:

I din it abit cheaper than the origin price, coz i done alot of stuff there...:sweat:

Thanks for the info, bro. :thumb:

How time flies...

lolzz.... same as mine too.... i din it 3mth ago...with the spec3 tailboard oso from Motoworld, ur integrated tailight izzit white(transparent type?, mine is lidat) Without signal n with fender eliminator, sure is very nice lah, but hor when saw TB infront of you, then will no seed overtake them liao....:p scare once u overtake them, they saw it n tio fine...:sweat:

Ok here is what i did... Its integrated taillight for spec3/Revo

Two thumbs up for motoworld.

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/DSC00029copy.jpg

The another pic attached is how they remove the rear fender... and they used two SOLID brackets to attach my no. Plate. Fixing the whole issue for me.

http://i451.photobucket.com/albums/qq235/kepalabutolah/DSC00028.jpg

The two triangle holes im pissed of with... they have this thing to hold the no. plate it's more like aluminium thing... can cover the two triangle holes.. + hold the no plate.. ask it... it's around $150 too... that is why i did not bought it...

Ok here is what i did... Its integrated taillight for spec3/Revo

Two thumbs up for motoworld.

Tis same as mine too.. :D

Bro, u din answer my qn leh, ur taillight before turn on, what is the colour huh? is white transparent type or red one?? Mine is white transparent type.... ur?

N/A (Current)

Tis same as mine too.. :D

Bro, u din answer my qn leh, ur taillight before turn on, what is the colour huh? is white transparent type or red one?? Mine is white transparent type.... ur?

Yup transparent type same as urs.. :D