• Replies 55

care to share more details???

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

IgNorance is CertAinlY BlisS.....

hehe... me just return genting... last weekend. no kaki so have to go alone. (supposingly is my oct trip)

sigh..

the worse sigh is i donated some $$ to casino. hehe.. (meaning i lose lah).

well, i feel it is quite fun to go genting lor.

(my feel)

good side:

1. the ride is fun, esp the corner up and down the mountain.

2. the distance is not too short and not too long (about 300+km)

3. The route is straight forward

4. the air is cool.

5. can go gamble a few game with strict limit pre-set in your mind.

6. starbuck, coffee bean are 2 cafe i will sit there for a long time to enjoy the holiday feeling.

bad side:

1. the disco is forever not much people. (it is a good side if got a whole lot of kaki go together)

2. the food there is not exactly nice and it is not exactly cheap either.

3. The hotel is not as cheap as kl. but the air is so much better.

4. can visit the budda that is in the middle of the mountain. i heard they are thinking of building a hotel there too.

anyway. if everything goes well, it should be a weekend trip in mid nov. (unfit yet)

Cool....

think we share same interest.....

looking forward for ur mod Nov trip then....

meantime,

ride safe ya...

rgds...

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e238/apollosplace/Siggys/donkeyAli.jpghttp://www.shrek.com/downloads/wallpaper/chr_donkey_p3_1280.jpg

u become marker

i prefer player la....Banker oso can but scared B6 only...

Tie is the best....:thumb: :thumb:

i like the game "bacarat" too. (although i feel the game really require a large pot of $$)

the next game i enjoy is roulette. (the pot require is smaller as the min is $10. I will be more happy if i can find a min $1 table. hehe... but i don't think it will happen in malaysia. :-P )

i will pm or sms or msn you when the date is fix.

i prefer player la....Banker oso can but scared B6 only...

Tie is the best....:thumb: :thumb:

bad side:

3. The hotel is not as cheap as kl. but the air is so much better.

I booked online and went up on 14 Sep.

Cost rm58 (with view of Theme Park)= sgd$25 for 1 night with breakfast @ First World. Not expensive leh.

Should look for package under 888 Deals, applicable to S'porean and Malaysian only.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Guest Quincy
anyone wanna join me for a genting trip? i am still planning most likely in oct or nov. thanks. james.

bro, let me know more details can? such as lodging, mode of trnasport (bike prefered), how many days, etc...

I booked online and went up on 14 Sep.

Cost rm58 (with view of Theme Park)= sgd$25 for 1 night with breakfast @ First World. Not expensive leh.

Should look for package under 888 Deals, applicable to S'porean and Malaysian only.

si mi 888 deals?

hello. well, basically there is no restriction on bike type (such a short distance is not a problem with any type of bike lah).

i also hope to go by bike, cos can return home earlier also. if by bus will need 6 hor. by bike only need 4 hr (big different hor.)

lodging choice:

1. first world hotel (3 star) - for budget trip (price is already printed in their website. i no need to update here. i do know that website printed price are subjected to change without further notice)

2. resort hotel (5 star) - for comfortable trip

3. the rest of the hotel we can just forgot about it lah cos either the price is too ex or the distance is too far.

the day required:

1st choice: If the "people" are in for the casino - it is best 3d2n (sat, sun, mon)

2nd choice: if the "people" are not interested for casino - it is best 2d1n (for budget, it is best at sun, mon)

the "people" is prefered to be even number for twin sharing. but it is not an issue becos we could always book tripple sharing room at 1st world hotel.

- for people that never stay at 1st world hotel, please imagine the room size is as small as hotel 88.

hope the above info is good enough for all brothers and sisters (we ar fellow biker mah)

i can't fix the day yet. becos usually we jio last min one. i hope to exchange contact and believe me - when i have a trip (free and easy - just ride together for company), i will jio you and it is ok to turn me down over the phone too becos i know there is always a next trip soon. :-)

my hp is 96881210.

my msn is [email protected]

bro, let me know more details can? such as lodging, mode of trnasport (bike prefered), how many days, etc...

888 deal is the on-going promotion by genting. it means the room can be rm$88-rm$888 price tag.

the best priced are only for low season. limited - 1st booked 1st serve bases.

oh. for info. there is no low season during mid nov and dec.

si mi 888 deals?
hello. well, basically there is no restriction on bike type (such a short distance is not a problem with any type of bike lah).

i also hope to go by bike, cos can return home earlier also. if by bus will need 6 hor. by bike only need 4 hr (big different hor.)

lodging choice:

1. first world hotel (3 star) - for budget trip (price is already printed in their website. i no need to update here. i do know that website printed price are subjected to change without further notice)

2. resort hotel (5 star) - for comfortable trip

3. the rest of the hotel we can just forgot about it lah cos either the price is too ex or the distance is too far.

the day required:

1st choice: If the "people" are in for the casino - it is best 3d2n (sat, sun, mon)

2nd choice: if the "people" are not interested for casino - it is best 2d1n (for budget, it is best at sun, mon)

the "people" is prefered to be even number for twin sharing. but it is not an issue becos we could always book tripple sharing room at 1st world hotel.

- for people that never stay at 1st world hotel, please imagine the room size is as small as hotel 88.

hope the above info is good enough for all brothers and sisters (we ar fellow biker mah)

i can't fix the day yet. becos usually we jio last min one. i hope to exchange contact and believe me - when i have a trip (free and easy - just ride together for company), i will jio you and it is ok to turn me down over the phone too becos i know there is always a next trip soon. :-)

my hp is 96881210.

my msn is [email protected]

ok...go..... will keep lookout...hope to meet new friends... if time permits sure we can meetup for trips :thumb:

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

ok...go..... will keep lookout...hope to meet new friends... if time permits sure we can meetup for trips :thumb:

u sure or not????:angel: :angel:

just for your info, usually my practice for genting trip is as below

1. everybody got our own working schedule and hour.

2. so, i just call/sms/msn friends and ask them if they want to go genting this weekend or not (during the weekday)

2. if got 2 friends and above say "on", then i will just book the room and go ahead.

3. why i take bus some time - becos some of my friend don't ride and i don't have a car (me not rich mah). the bus fare is about the same as the petrol $$, so i go by bus to accompany my friend lor.

4. why i am writing this in here. this is becos i don't want any brother or sisters to misunderstand me mah. i am really very friendly and sincere one.

do i know u????

pls intro:giddy:

oh...

i think mistaken identity....

M/20.....riding motorbike....

just for your info, usually my practice for genting trip is as below

1. everybody got our own working schedule and hour.

2. so, i just call/sms/msn friends and ask them if they want to go genting this weekend or not (during the weekday)

2. if got 2 friends and above say "on", then i will just book the room and go ahead.

3. why i take bus some time - becos some of my friend don't ride and i don't have a car (me not rich mah). the bus fare is about the same as the petrol $$, so i go by bus to accompany my friend lor.

4. why i am writing this in here. this is becos i don't want any brother or sisters to misunderstand me mah. i am really very friendly and sincere one.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Hi james,

Jet here. Hmm i feel like going both genting n Cameron lae can u make it? anyway i apply off able to go on 24 morning around 10am need to reach spore on 28. i haven get the thail trip picture man!! heard u all meet up but i'm on duty OMG!!

hi jet. sure. let meet up and you bring a external drive. you can copy from my labtop. totally not even 1g. so no problem.

24 this month?