imho .. i don really fancy driving car (maybe i still young) but at my age of 20 i still feel more toward riding bike to driving .. driving to me is a convinence of my family to ride them around .. so wat i planned is that not gg to take car licence till after my army worked for a few years saved enough money then go take car =)

• Replies 93

TS i teach you one very SARD method. But you MUST control the temptation....

Go with a group of frens for a party nites out with 1 car.... Then get them all drunk except you.. Then you drive them home. :thumb: :D:D:D:D

But make very very sure you dun touch 1 drop of liquor. Or you want you can be a valet but i think they wont employ new licence. :D

This is from someone I know. This person told me that her bf used to drive with a P-plate before and often enough, he will get bullied and that scared the sh*t of him and her. It's not as if he is making mistakes or anything but the pressure he was put upon whilst driving was really getting to him.

But soon after a year when he took out his P-plate, it seems to him that driving was a breeze and he doesn't get all the craps from other drivers anymore.

To me it's all in the mind. I think it's the thoughts running through the head when you are quite stressed about what could happen, what can go wrong, what are you gonna do in difficult situation etc etc. So when the year had passed, I reckon the driver has enough experience on the road, faced so many trying circumstances, faced all kind of other road users and that somehow had given him the confidence to be able to adapt to any situation.

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

I think I'm gonna hang my p plate for a few extra years and see what difference does it make ;) Same thing done on my bike already but no diff :cheeky:

The only think I experienced while driving with a p plate is that many like to tailgate and then overtake after they give up because I pick up and drive slowly :thumb:

I think I'm gonna hang my p plate for a few extra years

Bro not allowed on road leh. P Plate can only put 1 year. They can summon you if you put more than 1 year. I heard that from a fren who kana.

I think I'm gonna hang my p plate for a few extra years and see what difference does it make ;) Same thing done on my bike already but no diff :cheeky:

The only think I experienced while driving with a p plate is that many like to tailgate and then overtake after they give up because I pick up and drive slowly :thumb:

you can always hang it around ur neck =D

Bro not allowed on road leh. P Plate can only put 1 year. They can summon you if you put more than 1 year. I heard that from a fren who kana.

Never put, you kenna....... You put after 1 year, you oso kenna..... What da fish???

dunno leh heard from my fren.... its like that de ma cos you cheating others on road that you are a p plater hahahaha... sucky rite hahaha.

Somemore cannot argue cos wife licence also more than 1 year child still bb hahaha

dunno leh heard from my fren.... its like that de ma cos you cheating others on road that you are a p plater hahahaha... sucky rite hahaha.

Somemore cannot argue cos wife licence also more than 1 year child still bb hahaha

Then wat about those driving car but got years of experience but still put P-plate due to ther family members who just passed who also drives the same car.

Dun have lor.... Hahaha just too bad he cant push to anyone else...... He is the youngest licence in the family liaoz... Sucky rite... but i dunno wat he get la... Mabbe a warning or wat but its against the law leh i heard...

Or he bluff me??? =.=

aiya juz say u sometimes lend ur fren car who is a p plater..

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

p plate or not, need lots of experiences on the roads. try to ride or drive often to gain experiences. Must be extra careful on roads. If you have not been riding or driving, go for lessons before going on the roads. it will help.

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

I just pass my class 3 today :D

To say the fact, I really suck at driving... I can't even park the car well with the poles.. not to mention without poles..

And i don't dare to go over 50km/hr on the road with a car..

Well.. so anyone got any P-plate welcoming car rental co. to introduce to me?

wah u passed class 3 already:cheeky: ah for me. now my driving is better than me riding and i dare to go 100 odd on highways with a car rather than a bike=/. I feel a car is more stable thats why haha. Parking for me also no problem. but still a p plater=(

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

wah u passed class 3 already:cheeky: ah for me. now my driving is better than me riding and i dare to go 100 odd on highways with a car rather than a bike=/. I feel a car is more stable thats why haha. Parking for me also no problem. but still a p plater=(

eh? Me too! I am more towards driving than riding.. though my riding skill still far better than driving :lol:

Eh? so what bike u gotten ah? no post pic see see?

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

bro this is SILLYPORE! wat da fish u expect! LOL

Pay and Pay

So in 'Sillypore', you do wrong - u kenna, you do right - u kenna, u do left - u still kenna, u in between - u oso kenna, u thinking of doing right or wrong - u still kenna, u dont know - u kenna, u act dunnoe - u kenna....

Work smart. Not work hard. If there is a need, you have to be shrewd. Integrity is important but not applicable to everyone. You cannot talk about integrity with a crook. It will not only obstruct the job, you can possibly end up in extra trouble too.

Sometimes in life, you have to do away with the 'follow by the book' thing in order to survive......

to add on the discrimination of P-plated drivers ...

i tried to get a quote for insurance for my upcoming car ( my 1st car after passing class 3 few months back)

Dear XXX

Due to your driving experience , we abstain from giving you a quote

Thank you & Regards

XXX

AXA insurance blah blah blah

LTA should just ban people who just pass from renting/buying/driving for 1 year ...until they get enough "experience " than they can buy/rent/drive

to add on the discrimination of P-plated drivers ...

i tried to get a quote for insurance for my upcoming car ( my 1st car after passing class 3 few months back)

Dear XXX

Due to your driving experience , we abstain from giving you a quote

Thank you & Regards

XXX

AXA insurance blah blah blah

LTA should just ban people who just pass from renting/buying/driving for 1 year ...until they get enough "experience " than they can buy/rent/drive

First, wat car u getting? DC5, WRX or a Godzilla? High performance/coupe or juz normal sedan? 1.6/2.0/2.4/3.0?

All these will affect.

And insurance companies nowadays are "selecting" car models to insured. Dun say p-plate, sometimes u got gd driving records (i am toking max NCD) but they also dun take in due to your car model.

You should be gald they bother to reply, for my case. Didn't bother at all

First, wat car u getting? DC5, WRX or a Godzilla? High performance/coupe or juz normal sedan? 1.6/2.0/2.4/3.0?

All these will affect.

And insurance companies nowadays are "selecting" car models to insured. Dun say p-plate, sometimes u got gd driving records (i am toking max NCD) but they also dun take in due to your car model.

You should be gald they bother to reply, for my case. Didn't bother at all

Given the type of car you are driving, you should be expecting such treatment.