my sp broke down somewher in woodlands... so any of u cn recomend any shop dat does towing n good to repair sp? my sp cant start i suspect must be the cdi or the coil or the carb or the fuel valve.. n roughly how much for the thgs i mention?

good things come to those who wait

• Replies 63

either u can call 63652778 / 98003900.. ah meng (owner & mech)..

he will recommend u his towing service.. n his wrkshop is @ sungei kadut industrial estate, street 1. no. 68.. near to woodlands

he is gd in repairing sp n tuning.

or u can call planet motors ah chong 67474740..

the towing no, shld be 81234002... the wrkshop is at ubi.

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

btw.. ur sp cant start.. how long u nv service??

u on ur bike got lights??

if got.. means either ur spark plug or carb dirty...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

can try the mobile repair

if ur bike happens to break dwn halfway in e middle of the night, or can't start at ur hse carpark,

and u dun wanna waste ur money to ask for tow car, u may also call the below 3 number i've given.

they're mobile bike repair. they ride their bike with their tools to ur location and fix ur bike for u.

but firstly, when u call them, u must tell them wat fault ur facing so that they can bring their neccesary tools for u.

here it goes,

ah hua ( the old one ) - 97641031

ah peng ( the younger one ) - 90027236

ah lai - 94316851

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

can try the mobile repair

if ur bike happens to break dwn halfway in e middle of the night, or can't start at ur hse carpark,

and u dun wanna waste ur money to ask for tow car, u may also call the below 3 number i've given.

they're mobile bike repair. they ride their bike with their tools to ur location and fix ur bike for u.

but firstly, when u call them, u must tell them wat fault ur facing so that they can bring their neccesary tools for u.

here it goes,

ah hua ( the old one ) - 97641031

ah peng ( the younger one ) - 90027236

ah lai - 94316851

quite gd i can see..

but their service charges shld be exp right?

imagine middle of the night need to change spark plug..

Suck it n ride!

normal charge lor. not very ex.

calculating, still cheaper den towing ur bike.

a good solution if u reali cant start ur bike.

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/26092010103-1.jpg

Yao's Pinky ;)

Riding NSR, Need Some Respect

eh thnx thnx u all...... i dun tink carb dirty... maybe carb faulty cos cn start, but sound diff. like too much air but no petrol. i go gear 1 den throttle n it died. stupid bike!!

u just got ur ride? most probably is the previous owner tortured it b4 pass it to u:sian:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

eh thnx thnx u all...... i dun tink carb dirty... maybe carb faulty cos cn start, but sound diff. like too much air but no petrol. i go gear 1 den throttle n it died. stupid bike!!

so hws ur bike nw??

Suck it n ride!

yea man do an update on the bike. u tried sending it to the most reliable bikeshop i know which i planet motors?

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

your bike now is a problematic bike just like some of us here when we lst got our new ride, but once u do up your bike and it wont give u any problem provided u take care of ur bike well which doesnt cost much time n effort:thumb:

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

wat the **** my bike my bike is so problematic. damn tu lan.. but actualli maybe due to a cable of tube snap or wat cos dat day after i wash bike straight away the problem. maybe carb problem cos so noisy sound like air intake too much.. or carb tuning... maybe coil cos die in the mid of journey due to overheating, or maybe coolant or cdi faulty.. watever lah. 1001 tings to suspect. i dunno la jus suspect onli tow to shop den see... neway thnx to u guys provide me wif the tow numbers. $25-30 hmmm... neway will do an update. my bike nw at wdls carpark i everyday push slowly till my house ther. i plan to service it at lim sh dunno wat the name. at wdls industrial park e jtc building as its nearest workshop to my home. isit a good place u recommend?

neway tune bike (SP) cos hw much? dat day i tune sp kena $20 n its a ****ed up one cos sounds like too much air intake. i tune at jb foc n its better cos fuel consumption reduced abit n sounds nice, but overheats qte fast n stalls.. maybe tuning or coil or cdi.... jus suspect.

try to get it to sungei kadut ah meng n ask for his advice...

shldnt be exp for ur prob.. unless ur engine spoil.. (jk)

u can ask him to tune... if not satisfied.. den i nth to say.. coz he really did a gd job on my sp..

Suck it n ride!

btw..

i went over to ah meng after i went to planet 2-3times abt the tuning...

=/

not to be biased to planet ah chong.. though they did a gd job in their friendly service n jokes..

the mech tried le..

only until i flipped my namecard book n recalled my previous sp mech. =)

den i rushed down the next day to asked him to fix it.. n he did it..

n its after so long ( 2+yrs since he service my 2nd sp) n he still did a great job

Suck it n ride!

ok la i will giv it a shot... ah meng at sg kadut rite either u can call 63652778 / 98003900.. ah meng (owner & mech)..

he will recommend u his towing service.. n his wrkshop is @ sungei kadut industrial estate, street 1. no. 68.. near to woodlands

sungei kadut got a few bike shop onli i cn find 3. i tried most alredi

-1 is malay mech shop share wif car shop

-1 got malay mech n chi boss n the place non air con. just beside is

-1 is the aircon office wif normal air workshop. dat 1 is 2 units shop combine to 1 rite?

i oso got see at kg wak selat ther onli 1 bike shop (the estate beside the old graveyard at the abandon barrack). ther i nvr try b4 but i tink qte average price bought a ngk spark plug cost $3. the coil for ybr cost ard $120 liddat...

neway got towing (ah meng) at nite ard 730pm or 8pm n do they work overnite or let em tow n come back at ard 6pm to collect bike?i try not to leave bike alone at workshop

??

wat u mean about the towing??

the towing timings normally not fixed as they have to run ard to carry other bikes up their lorry also,,

haahaa..

ah meng is one partition by himself..

u enter no, 68.. den turn right.. then follow the small road.. u see ( soon motorshop) ...

with a wave, n few skippers + some scrap bikes outside.. =)

he's open 9+ (normally he stays inside to slp as he is m'sian.. den weekends or alternate weekends den go back msia) till late evening if got impt things to do up..

currently he's doing a rxz ... a spark..

n also his own sp ( which he dismantle n clean n den fix back with new farrings n spray paint.. -.-""" )

Suck it n ride!

if u call him.. u say the white blue fire design sp ah lun recommend de.. =)

den he will treat u nice nice... haahaa...

coz his voice normally like ah chong.. shout here n there de.. haa

Suck it n ride!

haa

normally i dun bargain for discount...

u bargain.. he u unhappy.. den nv do well..

pay peanuts, gget monkey..

i only trying to let him gain recognition for his gd service in servicing bikes.. =)

Suck it n ride!

btw.. abt bargain unhappy is a joke... =P

u can try la... juz try not to expect too much can le..

coz he quite easy going

Suck it n ride!

??

wat u mean about the towing??

the towing timings normally not fixed as they have to run ard to carry other bikes up their lorry also,,

haahaa..

ah meng is one partition by himself..

u enter no, 68.. den turn right.. then follow the small road.. u see ( soon motorshop) ...

with a wave, n few skippers + some scrap bikes outside.. =)

he's open 9+ (normally he stays inside to slp as he is m'sian.. den weekends or alternate weekends den go back msia) till late evening if got impt things to do up..

currently he's doing a rxz ... a spark..

n also his own sp ( which he dismantle n clean n den fix back with new farrings n spray paint.. -.-""" )

o ya ya i remember got that 1 more... same stretch as the malay uncle mech hu share shop wif car shop. but few shops apart. yes yes correct i remember. i tink ther price shld be average... unless he say engine spoil (which i tink veri veri veri unlikely cos i do ful svc dat day mech say all ok) den i tink i lan lan sell cheap2 or giv away bike. neway tml i try cos i oso on AM leave on fri

u need to tow bike over or u riding over??

i having 2a lesson in the morning till ard 12.. den maybe can drop over

Suck it n ride!