Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Slize@May 15, 2007 01:02 am

hey guys my bike when i juz start the engine the sound is normal.. but after the engine is heated up for a while there'll be this soft clattering sound.. like some thing is abit loose when i rev the engine.. but when i wear my helmet cannot hear.. must purposely go hear carefully... is there any problem?? i reli hope not.. cos the service centre said they change the inside of my spoilt engine alr.. :sweat:

Did you do any overhaul? If not how would the service centre be able to change the parts inside of your engine when they did not open it up?

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by redbeacon@May 14, 2007 08:31 pm

Good luck towards your future biking (and next bike) endeavours!

maybe buy kr150 back

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by vtec88@May 09, 2007 07:00 am

Guys...wats the market rate for RVF now??

in term of different plate...

Rvf going to be COE veh soon.....any major problem with RVF engine after close to ten years??

me maybe intend to buy one to keep.....Like the V4 sound!!

i've got friends selling... hmm.. FR plate...

you definitely like it 1 loh.... 100%

if you 1 i kaisiao you.. end of days just bao ang bao give me can already..

We did not inherit the Earth from our ancestors

We borrow it from our children!

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/ghost_rider3.jpghttp://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r130/szh74/violence.gif

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 15, 2007 02:53 am

btw.. nice to meet zongbao and his fren on the road just now. i tink ur fren also went down for the marina south outing rite??

haha.. ya.. he went for the outing too.. his nick here is [3]`cHuN

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Originally posted by fierymonkey@May 15, 2007 10:16 am

maybe buy kr150 back

wow.. cool.. kr is good.. so get a kr n mod it heavily?

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

of coz!! tat bike even piston jam also very cheap

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

roar.. got ppl disturb my bike T.T

anyway, polo T next next outing ah?

199x TZR125

199x TZR125 again

200x GSXRR400

200x CBR400

2007 RVF400

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a251/arvthon/avatar/yamaha_gen-ryu.jpg

My FuTuRe BikE !!!

ad1da5 : i think the service centre did an over haul cos they told me to run in the bike for 1500-2000km... and 2 wks time need 2 change EO.. they said rpm dun go above 8 and speed not above 100km/h...

Lim : i cannot reli pin point the sound but around tat area.. when i rev den it'll have the sound and when the engine is heated up.. when it's cold dun have the sound..

asan786 : it's more of a clattering sound like something is abit loose and the vibration of the reving is causing the noise...

ya ya! i also have the same sound coming from the bike. It sounds like a screw hopping around somewhere in the bike. haha.

"When I feel sad, i stop being sad and be AWESOME. True Story."

NSR 150 SP - FT *479 G - Dec 2005/Jan 2007

RVF 400 - FP *078 P - Feb 2007/??

Originally posted by ChEnZ@May 15, 2007 01:31 pm

ya ya! i also have the same sound coming from the bike. It sounds like a screw hopping around somewhere in the bike. haha.

maybe tat's a better way 2 describe it... any problems when u run ur bike so far??

but when my engine is cold dun have the noise lehz.. only when it's heated up...

ur's??

Originally posted by zongbao@May 15, 2007 11:27 am

haha.. ya.. he went for the outing too.. his nick here is [3]`cHuN

hahaha! was quite suprised to see 2 rvfs yest.. got the feeling sure from SBF.. haha!

Originally posted by ArthLine@May 15, 2007 11:49 am

roar.. got ppl disturb my bike T.T

anyway, polo T next next outing ah?

this sat will not be the collection day for the polo tees. just a normal meet up if u guys wanna go ahead.

terry will confirm the polo tees collection date when he gets it. in the meantime, let him recover from his injuries first.

Originally posted by Slize@May 15, 2007 01:56 pm

maybe tat's a better way 2 describe it... any problems when u run ur bike so far??

but when my engine is cold dun have the noise lehz.. only when it's heated up...

ur's??

maybe when u change ur EO, u can tell the mech there about that prob.

imo, this kind of small sound should be normal lah.

Originally posted by Slize@May 15, 2007 02:14 pm

haha thanks... think i'll do tat.. i tot suppose to be no other sounds other tat the v4 roar... ahha...

remember bro.. our rvfs are old already. there are sure bound to be wear and tear somewhere.. we have to compromise that..

Originally posted by asan786@May 15, 2007 02:59 pm

Lim, u again clocking posts uh? LOL one whole page i see ur nick over and over again. Very free sia u. haha

im not clocking post lah. trying to answer ppl queries.

i got no life one lah.. everyday work n sleep until my enlistment day..

jialat man..

OUTING (POLO TEES COLLECTION CANCELED)

DATE: 19/05/07 (SAT)

TIME: 2300HRS

MEETING PLACE: MARINA SOUTH (OUTSIDE E GAME SHOP BUS STOP)

WARRIOR LIST

Name, HP,

1)Raymond 90679910

2)Fierymonkey 98487891

3)ad1da5, 90614352, Kenny

4)jym, 94366437

5)Boon, 92713427

6)linglila

7) Nelson - 91891177

8) Arthur - 90699994

9) Damian - 81267261, cLub s4d

anyone is wellcome to come for e outting!!!! lets the v4 Roar once again !!!!

***NOTE PLS CODE COPY AND PASTE EVERY SINGLE WORD I TYPE AND KEEP E COLOURFULL WORDS TOO.****

updated as of 15th May 2007 @ 1524hrs

Originally posted by Slize@May 15, 2007 01:56 pm

ur's??

Exactly the same as yours. The rattling comes only when it's warmed up, and especially loud when idling. So far no problem, it just sounds irritating sometimes.

But sometimes i feel that the performance is reduced when that noise appears, it feels like the bike lost a little power. It could be just me, but i doubt so. I asked my friend about it, he said it has sth to do with the valves and i should go for valve clearence at the motordiam.

btw i think i saw some of you guys at seletar last saturday. Especially ad1da5, i recgonise his paintwork, haha. So many handsome RVFs.

OUTING (POLO TEES COLLECTION CANCELED)

DATE: 19/05/07 (SAT)

TIME: 2300HRS

MEETING PLACE: MARINA SOUTH (OUTSIDE E GAME SHOP BUS STOP)

WARRIOR LIST

Name, HP,

1)Raymond 90679910

2)ad1da5, 90614352, Kenny

3)Damian - 81267261, cLub s4d

4)jym, 94366437

5)Boon, 92713427

6)linglila

7) Nelson - 91891177

8) Arthur - 90699994

anyone is wellcome to come for e outting!!!! lets the v4 Roar once again !!!!

***NOTE PLS CODE COPY AND PASTE EVERY SINGLE WORD I TYPE AND KEEP E COLOURFULL WORDS TOO.****

updated as of 15th May 2007 @ 1524hrs

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

btw i think i saw some of you guys at seletar last saturday. Especially ad1da5, i recgonise his paintwork, haha. So many handsome RVFs.

??? Aidadas went to watch movie wif me n some of the guys... u saw him in selatar dam?? weird.... mybe someone have the same design like him...

Dec02-Jan04 NsR150Sp FS4346E

July04-Dec04 NsR150Sp FW4572Y sp again!!

Dec04-May05 Rs250 FP8547G

May05-Aug05 Wr200 FQ2276Y

Aug05-Sep08 RVF400RT FQ3083E

Sep08-Sep09 R1 (07) & X1 (05)

July09-... X1 (05)

im not clocking post lah. trying to answer ppl queries.

i got no life one lah.. everyday work n sleep until my enlistment day..

jialat man..

I want to clock my post.. hate to see myself in L plate!! Lim can u teach me hoe to clock?? :smile: sianz... have to change my rear sup... guys do u think change at motorworld good or not?? Motorworld quote me at 400++ hyperpro shocks front n back include servicing.... wat do u think man?? Deal or no deal??

July09-... X1 (05)

I know got another 2 RVF with pramac paintwork but don't have the Honda wing one. One is Yellow/Black and another Red/White. Probably you saw them instead of me.

The hyperpro is only the spring lar... your spring nothing wrong wad. Is only the shock that is leaking. U got go check with bikelab whether can rebuilt and repaired not.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Havent go to bike lab ask yet... anywhere feel my spring 9yrs old... thinking of changing that too.... 450+ change front n back wif hyper spring quite worth it leh... but realli have to delay the buying of the agv vr helmet....

July09-... X1 (05)