Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

give clifford a call at 67455463 and ask lah....maybe he can wait for you all

btw its diverted to his hp also.

anyway you do together maybe can discount mah.

Jus spend quiet a bit there again, so can try quoting my name see got discount anot :cheeky:

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 12 2005, 04:40 AM

Yap.... This is wat I'm trying to get to U. Must see them wat they do....

Me 1st time service my bike got cheated at bukit batok hua chin, they ask me go home rest while they do full service, that was really stupid of me man. So now i go HKL, i will be eyeing them all the time liao :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Nov 12 2005, 03:59 PM

Will K&T have the time to fix for 2 bikes?COs you finish 5.30 reach there i think 6 liao.

other den changing the filter i nv do other things.so if interested can call n comfirm wif me lo.i nv go down today.

haiz..my coolent leak..and there is a hole..need to replace the whole rectangle thing..dunno what is it call...go down to K&T..they quote me 220..guys is it reasonable? :cry: :cry: :cry:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Nov 15 2005, 12:35 AM

haiz..my coolent leak..and there is a hole..need to replace the whole rectangle thing..dunno what is it call...go down to K&T..they quote me 220..guys is it reasonable? :cry: :cry: :cry:

I know wat U mean... U can also got to Planet motor n check it out.... Maybe they can give U a better deal. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

guys wats the milage for ur rvf?

mine is getting frm bad to worst

full tank oni ard 170km in average before reserve

there was even once i pump $26 ard 150pluskm hit reserve le

tink got to service carb and do valve clearance areadi

mine is 260 open reserve.. but now got micron le, dunno got diff anot..

2002-2003 Honda SP RR - Top 220km/hr

2003-2004 Honda Foresight and Yamaha RXZ

2005-2006 Honda RVF 400 Top 100km/hr - Blue Nastro Azzuro paintwork

2006-2007 Honda SilverWing 400 Top 150km/hr - Red Wine paintwork

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@Nov 15 2005, 12:35 AM

that day when i was at HKL, also got a rvf came in with coolant leaking problem, but his was due to the rubber pipe connecting the coolant that is leaking

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 15 2005, 12:47 PM

mine can hit 240km before reserve, sometimes if whack alot then 220km, and its stilll improving after i did a service, so maybe you can try tune your carb first.

Hey guys, is there a jetting called "nylon jetting"? i not very sure if i spelled correctly, but the pronounciation given to me by the mechanic is something like that. The needle is longer than the stock needle

wah seh ambas respray his bike leh! lolx..

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by RVF^DES@Nov 15 2005, 07:22 PM

hows ur inspection using 2bro header and micron end can

i friend fail

mine only 220 when hit reserve when i 1st take e bike..

use for 2 yrs le, service liao also still e same...

is it ours meant to b like tat?

anything can b done to increase e milage?

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 15 2005, 10:28 PM

hows ur inspection using 2bro header and micron end can

i friend fail

haven go leh.. ur friend should send it to bike shop la.. whole singapore only 3 rvf got micron exhaust. me , y2k and i think the other one is ur friend..

2006-????R6 2006 TOP

Originally posted by RVF^DES@Nov 16 2005, 02:39 PM

haven go leh.. ur friend should send it to bike shop la.. whole singapore only 3 rvf got micron exhaust. me , y2k and i think the other one is ur friend..

maybe..

Originally posted by ZLord@Nov 15 2005, 07:35 PM

Hey guys, is there a jetting called "nylon jetting"? i not very sure if i spelled correctly, but the pronounciation given to me by the mechanic is something like that. The needle is longer than the stock needle

issit dyno?

Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 15 2005, 01:55 AM

I know wat U mean... U can also got to Planet motor n check it out.... Maybe they can give U a better deal. :smile:

haiz..already put there and done liao..dunno got kana chop a not..damn sian..always at the poorest time..the bike chut pattern...si bei sianz..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by ZLord@Nov 15 2005, 07:30 PM

that day when i was at HKL, also got a rvf came in with coolant leaking problem, but his was due to the rubber pipe connecting the coolant that is leaking

he lucky that it is the rubber..not so unlucky as me..hmm..guys..i think u all better dun let the surface or the edge of ur raditor kana water..if kana water...quickly wipe away..arbo later the black paint came off and the metal rot..then becum same as me liao..coolent leak out...FYI. rvf radiator original cost 600 and cant be repair 1..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 15 2005, 12:47 PM

mine can endure until 220 b4 reserve if i use V power..if i use 98..i can go until 240 before reserve..

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@Nov 16 2005, 02:45 PM

issit dyno?

haha dun think so. i heard the needle comes in a set, 1 needle that is longer than stock needles and 4 gold-coloured pins. It costs around 200+, anybobdy heard of it? :confused:

Originally posted by ZLord@Nov 16 2005, 10:13 PM

haha dun think so. i heard the needle comes in a set, 1 needle that is longer than stock needles and 4 gold-coloured pins. It costs around 200+, anybobdy heard of it? :confused:

I have never hear or know got this kind of needle b4. But I know there is Kenzo & Dyno jet kits.

Originally posted by RVF^DES@Nov 15 2005, 07:22 PM

Sure got a bit of different. Tune d carb for ure Pipe setting. Then U will get d best performance out of it. D best without d silencer... Simply loves d sound. :cheeky: