Hi guys...

anyone of u went JB to service their class 2A & above before?

care to share ur experince on class 2A & above bike??

like Engine? change of Engine oil? servicing the forks and katong? tuning?

For me, i went to ask about the forks, cos my RVF fork linking... in SG the cheapest i can get is SG 100 for both... and in JB is RM 168... dunno can trust or not, wanna know ppl with experience to share...

And for engine oil, there its cheap, but its it realiable to change there? hehee...

And for engine, i think better do it in SG, cos its the most important part of the bike......

And for tuning, i not sure about it

And there are more like chain and spockets.... etc.....

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

• Replies 1.6k

if u ask ard

most ppl would refer to KEDAI RAJA

or RAJA's SHOP

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

ya lor... i everytime go there all 2B one...

but recently i go there, i see the 1st shop not bad leh... got a few big bikes there.. the light there also very bright and i asked the price from there too

Originally posted by YuaN_@Jul 31 2006, 02:11 AM

ya lor... i everytime go there all 2B one...

but recently i go there, i see the 1st shop not bad leh... got a few big bikes there.. the light there also very bright and i asked the price from there too

hou heng?? :confused:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

if i not wrong hou heng got 2 shops there rite? 1st shop and the other one in the middle one, infront of a yellow banner shop...

sure afforable, but not sure their skill is there or not... i also wanting to know any of u guys went there to do services for big bike

Originally posted by YuaN_@Jul 31 2006, 03:29 PM

if i not wrong hou heng got 2 shops there rite? 1st shop and the other one in the middle one, infront of a yellow banner shop...

sure afforable, but not sure their skill is there or not... i also wanting to know any of u guys went there to do services for big bike

bro, trust me... their skill is there. I serviced all my previous bikes there, including 2a bikes like my g4 and cbr 400 as well as my cousin's s4. full service, engine oil change, forks, all done there. 2a bikes must look for ah hao - the boss. he is usually at his new shop - the second bike shop after you enter AGL. :cheer: :smile:

Relax!

wah.. swee ar... finally got 1 supporter that service bike at JB :) ....

or anyone with bad experience can share too

i do my bikes there at hou heng all.... no complaint~~~~ except sumtimes hav 2 wait long onli....

cheaper den sg tat it!

2nd shop at the front usually i go... cos ah hou (boss) there wat...

the further up shop is man by his bro (ah di)

and got 1 mechanic malay wif 1 of the front tooth missing... i called him JACK! lolz

sum services can be done in jb but not all etc engine oil...? mod definitely do there! cheap!

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

Originally posted by ali_baba@Jul 31 2006, 07:14 PM

how much will it be .. if i service my front fork .. and change steering cone ????

how much is their engine oil ??

what brand do they have ???

they have R4 ??

Bro, not so sure about the pricing cos usually the boss there will sure gimmie discount on the labour. mebbie when go in for petrol can go and ask. :sweat: EO if i dun remember wrongly is 36rm for a caltex fully-syn.

Relax!

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Aug 1 2006, 06:01 AM

i do my bikes there at hou heng all.... no complaint~~~~ except sumtimes hav 2 wait long onli....

cheaper den sg tat it!

2nd shop at the front usually i go... cos ah hou (boss) there wat...

the further up shop is man by his bro (ah di)

and got 1 mechanic malay wif 1 of the front tooth missing... i called him JACK! lolz

sum services can be done in jb but not all etc engine oil...? mod definitely do there! cheap!

Hee i tot his name is "zac" or something...? :cheeky: anyway the caltex EO is not bad... my friend's k2 is using. not bad! engine darn smooth. smoother than mine! :cheeky:

I have been going there for 3 years now, all my bikes except the current one - k2 1000 (EFI ma..) slight cosmetic still go there... just finish molding my 1 seater there a couple of weeks ago perhaps someone might have seen it :smile: yellow k2 :lovestruck: Never seen you there b4 kopi_jac... no fate ar lolz :cheeky:

i mite be going down to collect something today or tml (tue or wed) so anyone wanna come along wif me just pm me. Timing should be about 10pm. :smile:

Relax!

I think im going there to make my forks and kantong ba... but tunning wise i still dunno go where

Originally posted by YuaN_@Aug 1 2006, 01:47 PM

I think im going there to make my forks and kantong ba... but tunning wise i still dunno go where

go h0u h3ng lo... they do tuning too... u cbr400 rite... i did mine there too. anyway, up to you la. if u feel that not safe to do engine in jb then by all means find a mech u trust in sg :smile: only sharing my experiences. so far still very happy with them. :lovestruck:

Relax!

Originally posted by genez@Aug 1 2006, 06:24 AM

Hee i tot his name is "zac" or something...? :cheeky: anyway the caltex EO is not bad... my friend's k2 is using. not bad! engine darn smooth. smoother than mine! :cheeky:

I have been going there for 3 years now, all my bikes except the current one - k2 1000 (EFI ma..) slight cosmetic still go there... just finish molding my 1 seater there a couple of weeks ago perhaps someone might have seen it :smile: yellow k2 :lovestruck: Never seen you there b4 kopi_jac... no fate ar lolz :cheeky:

been going there last time to mod my krr... lolz

tat time onli 1 shop.... mani mani ppl... nbz hab to wait beri long if cum in late... :sian:

but recently rarely go there liao.... nutting to mod liao wat... :cheeky:

but engine servicing is advisable not to be done there ba... not sure y oso! :goodluck:

gdgdgd

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Aug 2 2006, 09:26 AM

been going there last time to mod my krr... lolz

tat time onli 1 shop.... mani mani ppl... nbz hab to wait beri long if cum in late... :sian:

but recently rarely go there liao.... nutting to mod liao wat... :cheeky:

but engine servicing is advisable not to be done there ba... not sure y oso! :goodluck:

wa nothing to mod liao ah hee your bike fully modded liao ah :cheeky:

y not advisable to do engine there? you got bad experience? lai lei share lei. my friend's g4 down engine there no probs lei. neither has my bikes come out any problem after going there. :cheeky:

Relax!

well some ppl have the fear...

its like the first time u going to jb.. tat kind of experience..

leaving ur home land ...

same as bike

leaving ur precious over another land ...

at least in sg.. if anything wrong .. u can find tat shop..

and sg u feel much safer...

Overall, is up to individual ..

Hou Heng de best! The boss there very responsible one. I serviced all my bikes there which includes SP 150, CBR 400 RR, K2 1000 cc.

Since SP time, my SP serviced or repair in S'pore can still pistol jam 3 times, then when i bring to Hou Heng, everything smooth, swee swee, somemore many times cheaper than S'pore. Only the 4th time, i itchy butt go whack the bike without enough 2T. :sweat:

Then comes to CBR 400 RR time, the bike when i first bought got lots of problems. Eg, fuel pump, wiring, throttle not smooth, tunning is not correct. Then i leave my bike at Hou Heng for 2 weeks.. For much cheaper pricing than S'pore, my bike swee swee, very smooth and fast ( throttle dam sensitive ). But pity that i never bring tat bike to track. :weep:

Now my new era, suzuki K2 1000cc, the red original with yoshi ( lousy ) pipe bike. ( surprising got 2 other same colour K2 go hou heng also ). Till now, i let Ah Hou ( boss ) do every thing for my bikes. Engine oil, spark plugs, tunning ( surprisingly, he knows how to do my EFI model ) but of course no dyno tunning la. Then my wheel bearings. The boss can say much better than most mechicians in S'pore. He served ppl with his heart, ( main aim not to chop ppl but want ppl to come back his shop due to good pricing and good service ). Then now my butt itchy again, learning wheelie, then my front forks ( oil seals i think leaking ) and dunno why my main frame bearing is gone, so i will be leaving my bike with him for few days again. Pls dont scratch my bike if you all see it. :cheeky:

IMO, he may not be the best in the world but give him time and he can do a good job for you. Now even when coming to mod my bike or something spoil, i will also seek his opinion first before doing. :thumb: for this shop.

* Pls dont flame me, i really experienced good worksmanship from this shop since yr 2003. Me not having any comission or any shares in the shop. Me is just a normal rider who wants cheap & good service. *:cheeky:

Forgot to add on, can jio me go in with you all next time or mention my name to the boss. say you know Edward and he will chop you more!!! waste no time, join me!!! haha

but do take care when travelling in JB roads. I met with accident there not long ago, luckily i'm ok..

:goodluck: In finding places to service your bike...

Originally posted by siaopig@Aug 3 2006, 05:50 PM

Hou Heng de best! The boss there very responsible one. I serviced all my bikes there which includes SP 150, CBR 400 RR, K2 1000 cc.

Since SP time, my SP serviced or repair in S'pore can still pistol jam 3 times, then when i bring to Hou Heng, everything smooth, swee swee, somemore many times cheaper than S'pore. Only the 4th time, i itchy butt go whack the bike without enough 2T. :sweat:

Then comes to CBR 400 RR time, the bike when i first bought got lots of problems. Eg, fuel pump, wiring, throttle not smooth, tunning is not correct. Then i leave my bike at Hou Heng for 2 weeks.. For much cheaper pricing than S'pore, my bike swee swee, very smooth and fast ( throttle dam sensitive ). But pity that i never bring tat bike to track. :weep:

Now my new era, suzuki K2 1000cc, the red original with yoshi ( lousy ) pipe bike. ( surprising got 2 other same colour K2 go hou heng also ). Till now, i let Ah Hou ( boss ) do every thing for my bikes. Engine oil, spark plugs, tunning ( surprisingly, he knows how to do my EFI model ) but of course no dyno tunning la. Then my wheel bearings. The boss can say much better than most mechicians in S'pore. He served ppl with his heart, ( main aim not to chop ppl but want ppl to come back his shop due to good pricing and good service ). Then now my butt itchy again, learning wheelie, then my front forks ( oil seals i think leaking ) and dunno why my main frame bearing is gone, so i will be leaving my bike with him for few days again. Pls dont scratch my bike if you all see it. :cheeky:

IMO, he may not be the best in the world but give him time and he can do a good job for you. Now even when coming to mod my bike or something spoil, i will also seek his opinion first before doing. :thumb: for this shop.

* Pls dont flame me, i really experienced good worksmanship from this shop since yr 2003. Me not having any comission or any shares in the shop. Me is just a normal rider who wants cheap & good service. *:cheeky:

hmmm u finally found this thread ah... wondering if u would even find this thread heheehee... :cheeky:

Relax!

another supporter on the shop... thanks siaopig .... im going there to tune and service my carb, forks :)

juz came back from there,service good!! price wise abit high but satisfied with their skill.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C