• Replies 1.5k

maybe around 6 mths.. me nt sure oso.. hehe

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Sep 30 2004, 01:46 AM

AIR filter how long need to change 1 time?

Replace 20000km or a year which ever comes first.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Sep 30 2004, 12:34 AM

ur air filter bro might solve the qn. when was the last time u change ur filter?

mmm ... my air filter bout 9 months never change ... anyone using the K&N one ?? is it any good ?

http://picsupload.net/images/r2dk88m9fvotqqw2uxd.jpg

depnds also. my dad pb1 went to kl with new filter. came back frm sg starts to feel the choke feelin and meter din touch 90kmph at all. found out filter choke. depends on the road cond...e.g dust....

but i usually service my knn every sparkplug change or oil change.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

guys.. i nid some help here..i riding version s.. recently.. my bike has been vommiting out some greenish liquid out from the side of the engine where there is a tiny small hole... and can see water vapours coming out too... i touch the liquid and it dosen't feel oily.. so i suspect it might be the coolant.. but i am not sure... so i check to see if the coolant container is empty or wat... indeed it is quite empty liao.. so i fill it up with water.. and start my bike hot.... but when i start and begin to rev a bit.... this time the engine vomit out more of the greenish liquid... i dunno issit serious anot.. does anyone encounter this problem b4?? issit serious or jus a small problem?? :help:

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 1 2004, 01:09 PM

guys.. i nid some help here..i riding version s.. recently.. my bike has been vommiting out some greenish liquid out from the side of the engine where there is a tiny small hole... and can see water vapours coming out too... i touch the liquid and it dosen't feel oily.. so i suspect it might be the coolant.. but i am not sure... so i check to see if the coolant container is empty or wat... indeed it is quite empty liao.. so i fill it up with water.. and start my bike hot.... but when i start and begin to rev a bit.... this time the engine vomit out more of the greenish liquid... i dunno issit serious anot.. does anyone encounter this problem b4?? issit serious or jus a small problem?? :help:

if u find greenish liquid come out from one of the 3 overflow tubes at the side....most prob is the coolant....

does it occur after riding thru expressway n normal traffic or only in jams or in hot day...

that the spare container u r checking...as u say its hot when u fill n restart (u should never touch the coolant, main or spare, when its hot....its vapour can scald u).........as the overheated coolant has expanded n start flowing out via the overflow tube........the main tank under ur fuel tank is perhaps half full or lesser...the heat in the cooling system will heat up the spare tank into the main tank to fill up the gap...

does ur overheat led light on panel come up....it should b4 it become so hot n overflowing coolant....n way b4 tat.....ur fan should come up at 1/2 to 3/4 mark of overheat light (no indicator one, the fan is auto start guided by the thermostat sensor)

its a serious problem.......think u better bring to a reliable mech that u see normally popping out in the good reviews list in sbf....check on ur fan, thermostat.......then wiring then water pump (if any in s4, its a guess)....it seems tat ur cooling mechanism has fail if u say u face that through normal riding.......water pump to me seems a suspect

overheating engine is not a small thing........it can lead to serious engine problems and perhaps top overhaul if the gasket give way

U need to flash ur cooling system ASAP.

GO to a shop ask them for radiator flash to flash the cooling system and change to new coolant like castrol radicool or water wetter.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

had tis prob also, tink shld be coolant cause thts the only green stuff in ur bike. its gng to be veri ex to replace the radiator

Originally posted by redname@Oct 1 2004, 04:34 PM

had tis prob also, tink shld be coolant cause thts the only green stuff in ur bike. its gng to be veri ex to replace the radiator

u had this prob b4?? then how u solve it?? u change radiator??

oh.. mine is small hole oso... but i jus wan to noe why the coolant will spit out... cos sometimes will spit on my leg while riding... but dosen't affect my bike performance or wat leh

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 1 2004, 06:27 PM

oh.. mine is small hole oso... but i jus wan to noe why the coolant will spit out... cos sometimes will spit on my leg while riding... but dosen't affect my bike performance or wat leh

it will affect one cause ur engine isn't as cool as it is. jus buy the liquid sealent & follow the instruction, no need to know where the hole is cause u pour inside ur radiator n it'll go thru ur whole tank

just now while riding home... had this problem.. bike was not smooth le... did a proper warm up as usual... the problem is when i throttle, the response was abit slow... then up gear release clutch throttle response was also slow... wat could be the problem? just change engine oil and oil filter last sunday.. this got anything to do wif air filter? my bike mileage only 15k plus

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by redname@Oct 1 2004, 07:12 PM

it will affect one cause ur engine isn't as cool as it is. jus buy the liquid sealent & follow the instruction, no need to know where the hole is cause u pour inside ur radiator n it'll go thru ur whole tank

the hole i am toking abt dunno issit the same as urs... its actually not a hole caused by damage... the hole is standard that all super 4 has... aniway... i jus now bought new coolant and manage to drain the old coolant out from the container... and pour the new one in... think getting better.. but will still bring in to mechanic to find out the prob... anyway.. the attached pic is the hole i am toking about.. but is on the other side where the coolant is leaking out...

Originally posted by HONG@Oct 1 2004, 10:44 PM

the hole i am toking abt dunno issit the same as urs... its actually not a hole caused by damage... the hole is standard that all super 4 has... aniway... i jus now bought new coolant and manage to drain the old coolant out from the container... and pour the new one in... think getting better.. but will still bring in to mechanic to find out the prob... anyway.. the attached pic is the hole i am toking about.. but is on the other side where the coolant is leaking out...

huh? come out from ur engine? wah, tink headache already :giddy:, u better go check tis man, looks scary

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Oct 1 2004, 09:59 PM

just now while riding home... had this problem.. bike was not smooth le... did a proper warm up as usual... the problem is when i throttle, the response was abit slow... then up gear release clutch throttle response was also slow... wat could be the problem? just change engine oil and oil filter last sunday.. this got anything to do wif air filter? my bike mileage only 15k plus

help?

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Oct 1 2004, 09:59 PM

maybe carb dirty liao?? jus my guess cos i experience this b4 when i was riding my SP... so after service my carb then ok liao

why dun touch carb?? jus go service will do mah...

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Oct 3 2004, 09:37 AM

dunno le.. alot of ppl tell me dont touch the carbs... so i really got no idea.. sigh

if ur carb hasn't been touch b4 since its out, its better not to touch it unless u go do at the agent, if not its veri difficult to get the perfect tunning. mine was like tht, very gd, haven been touched for near 8 yrs, then some stupid motordiam, tink i carrothead, go n svc n tune my carb without telling me & want to charge me money. in the end, kenna scold by me & die die also won't pay, i nvr ask them pay can liao wor, spoil my carb setting

Originally posted by redname@Oct 3 2004, 07:14 PM

if ur carb hasn't been touch b4 since its out, its better not to touch it unless u go do at the agent, if not its veri difficult to get the perfect tunning. mine was like tht, very gd, haven been touched for near 8 yrs, then some stupid motordiam, tink i carrothead, go n svc n tune my carb without telling me & want to charge me money. in the end, kenna scold by me & die die also won't pay, i nvr ask them pay can liao wor, spoil my carb setting

wah... why some mechanic so kpo one... hate this kind of mechanics

Originally posted by redname@Oct 3 2004, 07:14 PM

wah 8 years no touch carb... no wonder its call super 4 yea hahaha..

then u nv pay them they got do anything to u?

btw, wanna ask u all.. ur clutch cable.. ur biting point usually further or nearer? ex owner of my bike put it quite far.. when change gear that time slowly release clutch, can feel free wheeling... should i adjust nearer or leave it alone..?

depends on ur preference lor... can adjust one mah.... i prefer nearer