• Replies 1.5k

Just had my spec2 serviced ie oil (BP fully synthetic) and sparkplugs (ND iridium) change, carburetor service (wash and tune).

The question is, now when I blip the throttle, the idle comes back down lower than the idle set before it goes up to where it should be. Sometimes it dies off. Then, I turned the idle higher (one mark above 1K). But same thing happens after I blip, the idle would sometimes stall lower than 1K, sometimes it dies off. Not always, but it happens. Most likely it happens if I did not blip the throttle for about half minute.

Could it be air setting not proper or sparkplug gap too big? Or carbs out of balance? But the idle is not erratic.

Thanks much in advance!

Hmmm..let me get this right, u just went for carb tuning n svcing n ur carbs is already out of syn(too rich). i really doubt the mech's credibility.

BP vistra fully syn is one of the crapest 4t i ever used b4. engine begin to feel rough n hard to change gear just after 300km nia...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1713.jpg

Slow Doesn't mean Safe,Fast doesn't mean Dangerous!!

:confused: got a problem recently..

i had just changed my rectifier to vtec fin type and yusa jap batt last week.

than today after a while of riding, i stop by to buy something..

when i tried to start my bike after that, it couldn't start!!

had to push start it..

but after i got home. i tried again and it was ok ald..

So any1 noe wat's the cause>??

Wiring problem??

should i go by to a bike shop to check it out????

currently my rpm meter backlight spoilt only.. due to the previous rectifier problem..

I have been having vibrations on the steering for ages. At 60km/h, my steering will vibrate side to side with free hand.

The mech changed my steering bearing and cone, the vibration was less vigourous though it still evidently exists.

The mech told me that any S4s with box will have this problem, so I removed my box. This time, steering vibrates at 80km/h, free hand. :confused:

Prior to changing steering bearings, I changed my tires, still no help. :pity:

Will wheel balancing help? I know there aren't many shops with wheel balancing facilities.....can recommend?

I have been having vibrations on the steering for ages. At 60km/h, my steering will vibrate side to side with free hand.

The mech changed my steering bearing and cone, the vibration was less vigourous though it still evidently exists.

The mech told me that any S4s with box will have this problem, so I removed my box. This time, steering vibrates at 80km/h, free hand. :confused:

Will wheel balancing help? I know there aren't many shops with wheel balancing facilities.....can recommend?

did your mech check the wheel bearings? is your box brackets secured properly? if it's not, u can feel wobble.

having a box will cause a bit of wobble. and try not to free hand with box, sure wobble.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

did your mech check the wheel bearings? is your box brackets secured properly? if it's not, u can feel wobble.

having a box will cause a bit of wobble. and try not to free hand with box, sure wobble.

I do free hand to check the vibrations only, I don't do stunts lah... :D However, I can feel the vibrations with both hands on my handle bar. I can also feel my bike wobble whenever I go through a even a slight bend.

Anyhoo, I have already changed my wheel bearings at the same time I changed my tires the other time. My box brackets are pretty sturdy.

I do free hand to check the vibrations only, I don't do stunts lah... :D However, I can feel the vibrations with both hands on my handle bar. I can also feel my bike wobble whenever I go through a even a slight bend.

Anyhoo, I have already changed my wheel bearings at the same time I changed my tires the other time. My box brackets are pretty sturdy.

u ride what pupu chia(bike)???

then it must be some thing out of alignment, loosen or lost.

i also encounter mysterious wobbling once, change tyres and check this check that and the problem was a missing screw for the box bracket. took me about a month or so to discover the fault. :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Maybe is your front forks unbalance cos i just change my fork oil and i can ride with one hand before that my Ver s shake a lot where u cant ride with one hand only $30 only :smile:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

u ride what pupu chia(bike)???

then it must be some thing out of alignment, loosen or lost.

i also encounter mysterious wobbling once, change tyres and check this check that and the problem was a missing screw for the box bracket. took me about a month or so to discover the fault. :D

My pupu chia is Ver S. :D I checked out the brackets, no loose screws leh... How come it took u a month to find a lost screw?

Maybe is your front forks unbalance cos i just change my fork oil and i can ride with one hand before that my Ver s shake a lot where u cant ride with one hand only $30 only :smile:

Yah loh...anyway, I guess it's time to change fork oil loh.... Thanks guys!! :cheer:

My pupu chia is Ver S. :D I checked out the brackets, no loose screws leh... How come it took u a month to find a lost screw?

it never occur to me, i also never think 'out of the box'. after all, who will think that the box brackets screw lost will cause the wobble until i realized that my box is shaking.

i reckon that ver S always has a shaky problem once there's a fault somewhere. having a box will definately have some shakes and stability will be lost. so becareful a bit.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Hmmm..let me get this right, u just went for carb tuning n svcing n ur carbs is already out of syn(too rich). i really doubt the mech's credibility.

BP vistra fully syn is one of the crapest 4t i ever used b4. engine begin to feel rough n hard to change gear just after 300km nia...

That's right!

I will not go back to that shop again... enough said!

you may want to check with Lollypop, his ver s also wobble during high speed.

mine ver s with givi 45l box go up to 110kmh only vibrate abit, but if there's strong wind, then the biek wobble more...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Gurus, need serious help here.

When i do servicing, i notice all my 4 plugs has the different colour and also while idling my rpm will fricker, isit my carbie ?

Gurus, need serious help here.

When i do servicing, i notice all my 4 plugs has the different colour and also while idling my rpm will fricker, isit my carbie ?

it's the flickering after or before servicing? different in colors of your plugs meaning?? inside or the outside?

i strongly believed that it's not tuned well.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Erm, what do you mean by inside or outside?

The flickering is still there even after the servicing.

Fyi i didn`t change air filter (no stock) and also i did not tune my carb .

And also i don`t feel much of the engine breaking when kicking up to higher gear...

As above are the only fault my baby has..

Hi... the below mentioned about rear suspension adding gas. Hey my rear suspension got signs of leakage and i think the condition is not very optimistic liao. Will toping up the gas do any help to salvage my rear suspension?

Bike Lab, 1122 Serangoon rd, front $100 (without oil seal), rear $160 ( add gas and service, withour changing the oil inside)...

very good.

Hi... the below mentioned about rear suspension adding gas. Hey my rear suspension got signs of leakage and i think the condition is not very optimistic liao. Will toping up the gas do any help to salvage my rear suspension?

oh, if you rear suspension is leaking, tat means your oil seal spoil liao, for service oil seal, it is about $250+-. It takes a lot of work to dismantle everything to change the oil seal.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

if change fork oil only and without servicing, can go planet motorcycle, change oil only $28.

locate at ubi, near to your house also...

how much if to replace fork seal and oil for both fork??

mine starting to leak...........heada :giddy: che

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

bro...juz change my dad's wheel frnt and rear. the vibration comes from the uneven front tire wear. did no balancing for the wheel. the trick is to check wheel for correct pressure regularly to prevent uneven wear of tire. btw my dad's moto got fix box oso. now he's happy and free of probz. did test his bike....can free hand ;) hehehhee

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

bro...juz change my dad's wheel frnt and rear. the vibration comes from the uneven front tire wear. did no balancing for the wheel. the trick is to check wheel for correct pressure regularly to prevent uneven wear of tire. btw my dad's moto got fix box oso. now he's happy and free of probz. did test his bike....can free hand ;) hehehhee

for starters, I'm a sista! :smile: I changed my wheels last Boxing Day, still got vibrations. Upon il4's education, I check my tires' pressure regularly.

I changed my fork oil just yesterday, I'll fix my box again and see how. fingers crossed lah.... :D

:weep: :weep: :weep:

i had just changed my rectifier to vtec fin type and yusa jap batt

than recently after a while of riding, if i off the engine and

tried to start my bike again, it couldn't start!!

had to push start it..

happened a few times already... more frequent recently...

HOW????? HELP HELP.....

:weep: :weep: :weep:

i had just changed my rectifier to vtec fin type and yusa jap batt

than recently after a while of riding, if i off the engine and

tried to start my bike again, it couldn't start!!

had to push start it..

happened a few times already... more frequent recently...

HOW????? HELP HELP.....