hi pple..

i'm riding a vtec II...when the rpm meter is at 6 going to 7...there's a loss of power and yesterday there was vibration when the vtec is going to cut in...

any bros out there have exprience dis b4??me getting worried..is my vtec faulty...help anyone??thks a million :confused:

Kawasaki Kips KRR 150cc

Gilera Runner VXR 200cc

Superfour VTEC II 400cc

CBR600RR 2006 600cc

???? ???? 1000-1300cc??(wait till kena toto i buy for spare bike) :cheeky:

• Replies 1.5k

Originally posted by Teezi23@Jun 19 2006, 11:52 AM

hi pple..

i'm riding a vtec II...when the rpm meter is at 6 going to 7...there's a loss of power and yesterday there was vibration when the vtec is going to cut in...

any bros out there have exprience dis b4??me getting worried..is my vtec faulty...help anyone??thks a million :confused:

its normal

oh really...thks a million then

Kawasaki Kips KRR 150cc

Gilera Runner VXR 200cc

Superfour VTEC II 400cc

CBR600RR 2006 600cc

???? ???? 1000-1300cc??(wait till kena toto i buy for spare bike) :cheeky:

for s4s in general (all versions)

is it true that when u let it idle for 10 mins without touching e throttle at all

e batt will eventually go flat?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Jun 28 2006, 06:06 PM

is it true that when u let it idle for 10 mins without touching e throttle at all

in general i let me bike sit for at least 15mins before moving off as i read that its best to "heat up" the engine before moving off especially during warming up! never thought the battery will be flat cos when i'm ehind cars etc they all hate my headlight ha ha so i guess the answer is no it won't drain yr battery!

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

tis was told to me by e bike shop

was interested in a PB1 they sold

oh well....

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

Originally posted by bgoy@Jun 28 2006, 06:06 PM

Only know it might go flat if you only switch on your bike without igniting.

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

HI.. do anyone noe for hyper Vtec, liquid cell or dry cell is better?? cos i always having breakdw during e jam to jb.. and also hw muz it usually cost for e original .. tks lots..

Originally posted by 9lizardz@Jul 2 2006, 01:14 AM

HI.. do anyone noe for hyper Vtec, liquid cell or dry cell is better?? cos i always having breakdw during e jam to jb.. and also hw muz it usually cost for e original .. tks lots..

dry cell is always better. if u keep having ur batt flat, i suggest u go get ur electronics checked

Originally posted by redname@Jul 3 2006, 12:07 AM

dry cell is always better. if u keep having ur batt flat, i suggest u go get ur electronics checked

agree...

last time my SP... i change 4 times battery... all went to the same shop except for the 5th battery...

the mech connect the wiring wrong... keep short circuit... spent around 200 before problem was rectified... =(

maybe you can start checking your wiring if they are connected correctly...

ahlex@sgbikes

hi juz wana check with those experts here on my pro. When i start my bike in e morning there will be a click click sound(metal sound) coming out from e engine and when i clutch in will also hear some sound-something turning inside in clutch compartment. juz wana check with u ppl izzit normal coz its only during warming up but after dat e sound will be gone. And when riding fr 2k rpm going to 3k rpm at slow speed will hear something like a bearing or chain turning juz below my tank and my fren says its bcoz of the timing chain izzit true?

1)Is it normal to hear e clutch bearing noise when u dun clutch in..den after clutching in,e noise will disappear?

2)Why is it tt when i change gears at low revs/rpm,i will not hear e 'thug' sound,whereas if i change gear at 4-5rpm,i will hear e 'thug' sound..heart abit pain when i hear tt..

Can all e laojiaos rectify n explain y to me??thankz in advance..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

yo bro..the tak2 sound frm ur bike ..wat i believe is..hav ur tensioner check..i the market price ard 90 upwards..i experience on it too..but after changin it..the sound gone...mayb u can just check at any shop or HKL in bt merah..let me knoe n share once u rectified it..cheers mate

2006-???? Gilera VXR200 06

Life Goes Onnn....Free ur Mindd...Havoc34!!!!!!!

U'll nver walk alonee..Come on uuuu REDSS!!!!

dear all,

odometer not working, but rpm no prob as normal. how n where to rectify?

pls include cost and location for change. regards

one more thing is that who is able to share a copy of CB400 SFHV service manual in englsh version?

Thanks for now.

GTR+BK12S

I got a very big problem, i am currently riding spec 2

problem 1

When i start my bike i usually press once then the engine will start liao, i let the engine run awhile before i move off, its normal

but there was a few time when i started once already but turn the engine off accidentally, i start the second time, it will not start after one press, i need to press and hold around 5 - 10 second before letting go then the engine will start.. why arh?

Problem 2

Suspension too low or Mudguard too low,

i just fitted my mudguard, i am 100kg, quite heavy for super 4.... usually when i cross over the hump there would be a sound coming out from either my back tyre or the mudguard.

is it my suspension too weak to tahan my weight or is it the mudguard to near to my rear tyre?

Problem 3

my both tyres are Metezler Sportec F1 or M1 or something, and i still not sure whats the tyre pressure for the front and back tyre?

Problem problem problem

my clutch wear off or i adjust the clutch too loose/tight? sometime i half clutch and i add oil, cannot go, (or i too heavy) but if i add more oil, it will pull me and almost kiss the car's butt

Anyone stay near bukit panjang? and know a bit more about honda cb400 spec 2?

leave me ur contacts or address (around bukit panjang area) to me in pte...

i would like to show all the problems and hopefully resolve them...

i am quite shy and paiseh to ask around but no choice liao, i get chop upside down and centre left right liao.

the bike make me fall, make me malu.

sometime my endcan produce sound, then sometime doesnt produce sound...

want to impress girls the endcan shy didnt make any noise

dont want to impress ROV/TPS my endcan become so fierce like sportsbike so loud... end up kana fine

i love my bike... pls save my bike...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v458/jazky/leahbanner01vt4wd8.jpg

I got a very big problem, i am currently riding spec 2

problem 1

When i start my bike i usually press once then the engine will start liao, i let the engine run awhile before i move off, its normal

but there was a few time when i started once already but turn the engine off accidentally, i start the second time, it will not start after one press, i need to press and hold around 5 - 10 second before letting go then the engine will start.. why arh?

> Just start with a little throttle. When the engine is warm/hot, it takes a little longer to start. Most Super 4 is like that. Anyone else have inputs on this?

Problem 2

Suspension too low or Mudguard too low,

i just fitted my mudguard, i am 100kg, quite heavy for super 4.... usually when i cross over the hump there would be a sound coming out from either my back tyre or the mudguard.

is it my suspension too weak to tahan my weight or is it the mudguard to near to my rear tyre?

> I weigh 120kg. My suspension has a spacer (do a search in the forum. Remember, its spacer, NOT RAISER.) to prevent the suspension from bottomming out. I also used a slightly heavier oil for the forks, and +about 25-30ml more oil than the original spec.

Problem 3

my both tyres are Metezler Sportec F1 or M1 or something, and i still not sure whats the tyre pressure for the front and back tyre?

> For your weight (and mine), just pump F: 250(36psi) R: 290(41psi). That is the recommended air pressure by the bike for weight with pillon. Since your (and mine) weight are nearly similar to a regular asian guy + pillon, it is quite acceptable to use that pressure. And oh yeah, My Metzler Sportec M1 only lasted me about 14,000+km. :goodluck:

Problem problem problem

my clutch wear off or i adjust the clutch too loose/tight? sometime i half clutch and i add oil, cannot go, (or i too heavy) but if i add more oil, it will pull me and almost kiss the car's butt

> Could be your clutch cable too old or not lubed, preventing the clutch from moving smoothly. Could be the clutch too. Best is to have it checked by your trusted mechanic.

Anyone stay near bukit panjang? and know a bit more about honda cb400 spec 2?

leave me ur contacts or address (around bukit panjang area) to me in pte...

i would like to show all the problems and hopefully resolve them...

i am quite shy and paiseh to ask around but no choice liao, i get chop upside down and centre left right liao.

> N/A :sorry:

the bike make me fall, make me malu.

sometime my endcan produce sound, then sometime doesnt produce sound...

want to impress girls the endcan shy didnt make any noise

dont want to impress ROV/TPS my endcan become so fierce like sportsbike so loud... end up kana fine

i love my bike... pls save my bike...

> Your bike is fine. Just a little knack here and there. Don't worry too much about impressing girls. Quite a plenty super 4 in Singapore so dont think many girls will be impressed also :cheeky: . Just relax and enjoy the ride on your bike.

Thanks for solving most of my problems, i try to release some air tomorrow, and try to maintain it..

might change my clutch cable

finding spacer

had my bike checked but first need to look for trusted mechanic

soon bian change engine oil + spark plug

need to check my wheel bearing also

brake also must check cos got sound..

like this check, chor or not...

must slowly sia

any trusted mechanic around which u can refer me to?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v458/jazky/leahbanner01vt4wd8.jpg

has anyone ever replace/repair their silencer on their exhaust pipe before . The previous owner of this bike has confirmed with me that he has never removed the silencer before . When i put my hand near exhaust pipe end , i can feel that the air is rushing out without much filtering which mean that the siliencer has either been removed or it is faulty. The sound does not sound too good as well .

hello fellow s4 bros, just wana ask.. u know if ur battery is good the voltmeter usually indicates the reading between 12-14, wat does it mean if it stays at 12 or falls below that? is there a need to change the battery ??

ride fast or be last

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by jazky@Aug 1 2006, 09:38 PM

Thanks for solving most of my problems, i try to release some air tomorrow, and try to maintain it..

might change my clutch cable

finding spacer

had my bike checked but first need to look for trusted mechanic

soon bian change engine oil + spark plug

need to check my wheel bearing also

brake also must check cos got sound..

like this check, chor or not...

must slowly sia

any trusted mechanic around which u can refer me to?

mar...

haha u need my help.

Just bought a vtec 3 and now running in at 700+ km. Yesterday night, i went back to home after work and upon reaching the carpark, i suddenly feel something wrong with my idling.

The idling seems to have "asthma" as when it idles around 1 rpm plus. It doesnt sound like the bike is going to die but it sounds like there are some air leak somewhere. I did a test by clutching in and the idling seems to be worse.

today morning, i went down to check the bike again and the idling problem happens again.

Just to ask the gurus here, what other checks i can do to rectify this problem?

Anyone here happens to have similar problem before?

Got a question here...Currently on Version S

1)Pickup smooth but still need to throttle abit more but when comes to 70km/h..becaming more breathless and need to drag more...(izzt due to airfilter dirty liao ?? think very long no check liao)

2)If when we turn the KEY..we will see.. SIDE STAND/OIL led shown..do the TEMP led will be lighted up b4 we crank to start?

3)Fuel tank giving rubber rubbing metal sound during a rough ride..anyone experince these?Rubber wearing out or didnt put properly?

4)Is V.S a close gear ratio bike?Not those bike i rode like GSXRP / CBRR / RVF ....abit weird finding the gears..machim very close like that or maybe i many years no touch bike?? :confused:

THanks in advance to those really can answer my questions stated above..good day bros and sis.......... cheersssssssss :cheers:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...