Originally posted by hongwei09@January 30, 2007 04:55 pm

hi i am selling my spacer.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....opic=146818&hl=

You're not selling a spacer. Your's is a raiser.

A spacer basically increases the preload of your shocks while a spacer does nothing except to extend the length of your shocks, which could prove hazardous.

This is a spacer.> a metal ring inserted into your shocks to increase the preload.

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/7530/spacerui3.th.jpg

Let me know if you need one.

• Replies 1.5k

Originally posted by l3x@January 22, 2007 04:57 pm

Hi fella S4ers,

Having EO leak on the left side of my tec1, somewhere around the front small sprocket and side stand.

-Wondering wat the problem could be? Due to clutch plate, cos my tech said I might need to change my clutch plate liao..

-How much will it cost to repair? (Any lobangs for recommendations)

Hope can get some good advices here from experienced S4ers..

Thanks-A-Million..

It could be your front sprocket shaft oil seal.

Get the area cleaned up and ride a few more days to confirm.

Dont think clutch plates will cause oil to leak. Moreover, the plates are on your right side.

hi all...

i just got my tech1 then when i blip abit of throttle, like to 2kplus, the engine got this "krak krak...." sound.....but when i go higher abit, the sound no more

so wats the prob with the bike??? thx for de help, i kinda worry!!

:weep: :weep:

hi all...

i just got my tech1 then when i blip abit of throttle, like to 2kplus, the engine got this "krak krak...." sound.....but when i go higher abit, the sound no more

Originally posted by cheng0605@February 07, 2007 06:21 pm

hi all...

if you suddenly blip your throttle without clutching in, the crak crak sound you;re hearing is most prob your clutch basket. Do it too often, and you'll be replacing it soon.

try this, clutch in and do the same thing, you most prob wont hear it.

thx!! so its normal.......guess i'm worrying too much

but if that thing spoil hw much wll it cost to change??

thx for de help, greatly appreciated as i'm new in S4!!!

oh forgot, when i try my fren spec3, they doesn't seem to have it....?? :confused:

HI BROZ....

i nid help...my spec 3 is having clicking sounds from the engine block on the right side...i suspect its the timing chain..if it really is, hw much wud it cost to adjust? plus, do i still nid to do valve clearance adjustment?

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

sorry i wish to know if i did not do my tuning for my bike will it effect my fc?? or will it damage my bike?? thnk of tunning on next month like tt to prepare for the hatya trip (now bike lag of power to pick up like tt ) and lastly i wish to know how long can a tuning stay??

hi allz..

I just got my spec 2, 3 yrs old and i'm facing 2 problems here.

1) when travelling and my RPM hits about 5200 - 5300, the bike will start jerking but once its over 5300, it becomes normal. I ask the bike shop, the tech says its normal.

2) this is more serious.. almost every other time my bike starts moving, the RPM will drop 1st before increasing. Even if its in neutral, this oso happens. Its affecting the pickup and I have to revv the bike afew times before moving. Went to the bike shop 3 times but they still cannot solve.

Any experts can help??

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by zacking@February 13, 2007 12:19 am

hi allz..

1) when travelling and my RPM hits about 5200 - 5300, the bike will start jerking but once its over 5300, it becomes normal. I ask the bike shop, the tech says its normal.

2) this is more serious.. almost every other time my bike starts moving, the RPM will drop 1st before increasing. Even if its in neutral, this oso happens. Its affecting the pickup and I have to revv the bike afew times before moving. Went to the bike shop 3 times but they still cannot solve.

Any experts can help??

Seems like your carb tuning is off or some of the jets may not be functioning optimally. I suggest you go to a good dedicated service shop, to name a few: Planet, Bikeworkz, KnT, Ubi Cycle, Racewerks etc.

Originally posted by ANR Impex@February 13, 2007 01:05 am

Seems like your carb tuning is off or some of the jets may not be functioning optimally. I suggest you go to a good dedicated service shop, to name a few: Planet, Bikeworkz, KnT, Ubi Cycle, Racewerks etc.

my also got same problem k n t told me it the nostril wear liao no way to solve hai...

2004-2006(nsr sp fp4687l)

2006-2008(s4 ft5701b)

2008-current(cbr 1000 05 Fz4**8c)

My bike vibrates at 8 rpm or so, at any gear.

Does this mean i need to retune my bike? Becos, i just got it tuned last mth..

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

Originally posted by redname@February 14, 2007 07:57 pm

8rpm? thts weird, normally shld be ard 5.5 cause thts when the valves r about to open but 8 is a bit too much, has ur valve open timing been set b4?

err.. i have no idea. just got this bike a mth back.

Anyway, mine the Ver S. The valve-opening thing applies only to the Vtecs right?

Originally posted by miss@February 15, 2007 04:14 pm

err.. i have no idea. just got this bike a mth back.

Anyway, mine the Ver S. The valve-opening thing applies only to the Vtecs right?

every engine has valves, if not how the fuel gng to combust. anyway, i really tink it might be possible ur tht ur valve opening timing has been set to later in order to save fuel but it also depends on wat type of vibration u r toking about cause i might b mistaken of the typ of vibration

Originally posted by redname@February 15, 2007 06:37 pm

every engine has valves, if not how the fuel gng to combust. anyway, i really tink it might be possible ur tht ur valve opening timing has been set to later in order to save fuel but it also depends on wat type of vibration u r toking about cause i might b mistaken of the typ of vibration

hahah. okie.. bike-idiot i am..

anyway, my max is 120km/h til now. i dun dare go beyond that... cos the vibration's quite bad..

hmm..think i'll check it out at the next bike svcing... Thanks for ur help.

thz ANR Impex...

I think i will just go to one those shops this Sat n c how man. Hope can enjoy the the bike during cny time.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ahda85@February 14, 2007 11:53 am

my also got same problem k n t told me it the nostril wear liao no way to solve hai...

You can always go for a second opinion. Planet and Ubi cycle is along the same stretch. Needles do wear out but I believe there are spares available for common models like super4. No spares also have 2nd hand parts.

Originally posted by miss@February 15, 2007 10:31 pm

hahah. okie.. bike-idiot i am..

anyway, my max is 120km/h til now. i dun dare go beyond that... cos the vibration's quite bad..

hmm..think i'll check it out at the next bike svcing... Thanks for ur help.

where u go for bike svc, i suggest u go to shops tht r honest & gd in troubleshooting

Originally posted by redname@February 16, 2007 12:31 pm

where u go for bike svc, i suggest u go to shops tht r honest & gd in troubleshooting

Ok... will try. Some recommended places are just too far for me to do regular svcing.

Might try planet next.. :smile:

thanks for yr help.

Guest quizesilver

QUOTE (zacking @ February 13, 2007 12:19 am)

hi allz..

for vtec 2, that is abt there when u vtec abt to opens. thus it jerk abit. also partly due to the tuning of the carb. if u go for dyno. ur graph will show a big dip there this is cause by the wrong air/fuel mixture.

try adjusting your idle abit higher. it will solve the prob. it is due to when u release ur clutch without throttle. ( you can do it stationary, when u release clutch the bike will move base of the suction of the fuel, thus the idle will drop only goes up when u throttle. ) you need to adjust your free play of the clutch and better your skill of changing clutch.

Any experts can help??

i'm no expert

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by miss@February 14, 2007 03:46 pm

My bike vibrates at 8 rpm or so, at any gear.

Does this mean i need to retune my bike? Becos, i just got it tuned last mth..

i am nt sure how ur bike is tune.

or do you know the meaning of tune.

however, for version s like any version s, if i am nt wrong. the valves opens at abt that range that is why alot of ppl say version s have the best fc due to the late opening of the valve. it is like our vtec when it opens there are more vibration.

Originally posted by quizesilver@February 17, 2007 11:35 am

however, for version s like any version s, if i am nt wrong. the valves opens at abt that range that is why alot of ppl say version s have the best fc due to the late opening of the valve. it is like our vtec when it opens there are more vibration.

nope, version S might open valve later but not so late until 8K :smile:

Originally posted by quizesilver@February 17, 2007 11:35 am

i see..

as far as i know, i told the mech to get it retuned when i got the bike from the previous owner. i wasn't arnd to ensure that he did it with all the digital tuner and all..