i know this problem..

ever experience it myself!

the fuse is faulty

the red fuse.

and worst still my bike after rpm 6plus start to bog

bring to your mech will do,isnt a must to bring boon siew only

cheers :)

Thanks arsonist

• Replies 1.5k

Hi guys, am having a prob with my Spec3's charging. Batt went low, thus headed out to replace a batt. After replacing a new batt, mechanic checked, charging rate seems lower than it's supposed to be. Tried using another rectifier, charging rate remains the same. Thus came with a conclusion. Either some prob with the wirings, or the coil.

Wonder if any of you knows what should be the voltage when we maintain the rev at about 5k rpm? Many advance thanks for all your kind advise.

sky_vinz

maybe your coil had problems ( it's running out), the voltage of charging is fròm 12.8 to 13,8V when Rev to 5000rpm. If voltage is higher, rectifier has got problem.

If it is correct voltage but batt always weak. It's problem of electric wire (some instrument or wire is cut or malfunction). Please ground it well

maybe your coil had problems ( it's running out), the voltage of charging is fròm 12.8 to 13,8V when Rev to 5000rpm. If voltage is higher, rectifier has got problem.

If it is correct voltage but batt always weak. It's problem of electric wire (some instrument or wire is cut or malfunction). Please ground it well

If you rev your engine from idle and maintain the same rpm, the headlight should go brighter and maintain as well. If the headlight goes from bright and then back to normal again with increased rpm, then it could be due to a faulty coil (generator). Under normal circumstances, the headlight should remain bright and will dim again only when the engine rpm goes back to idling speed.

i know this problem..

ever experience it myself!

the fuse is faulty

the red fuse.

and worst still my bike after rpm 6plus start to bog

bring to your mech will do,isnt a must to bring boon siew only

cheers :)

Bro, what do u mean by bog? Wonder if my problem is the same as yours?This is how it goes, at times there is no power when RPM goes around 6plus, only happpens at the RPM when VTEC is about to be released. Did you encounter the same problem? bike starts "coughing" when RPM hitting 6 at 5th gear. While its "coughing" or "jerking" , i incresed throttle, did not feel any increase in RPM or speed. Then suddenly it just speeds up. Weird. Same goes for around 6th gear when RPM hits around 7k. Anyone encountered this problem before??? Need help here.

Hard to accelerate when need to. Especially during the 6th gear and cruising on E'way. Kinda low morale when riding. :(

hi bro ...can recommend which workshop to repair steering cone bearing and how much the price ...? then my front fork RH side worn off oledi , hv some oil leaking ...should i replace the new one(fork) ?thanks....

Class 2 = 2007 CB400 Ver.S

Class 2 = 2008 TA 150

Class 2 = 2009 CB400 Vtec II

@hangzeng: your bike got big problem. Please check below steps

1/ Check 04 sparks, are they good? White, Black or orange color? wet from fuel?? If they are wet from fuel, replace it.

2/ Start your engine at 3000rpm for a moment, touch or use temperature lazer gun test for each exhaust pipe of each cylinder, If all of them is hot, okey

3/ Remove air filter, and start engine at 5000rpm, if engine can accelerate well, replace air filter

4/ Remove and clean out carb

5/ Use VOM (volt-Ohm meter) to check resistance of throttle sensor, if it has variable value, it is good

6/ If you have good experience of electric, you can check ignition coil

*** Total: big problem from Ignition Pulse Coil, it laid on left side cover of your engine. You can not accelerate at high Rev from its problem

@hangzeng: your bike got big problem. Please check below steps

1/ Check 04 sparks, are they good? White, Black or orange color? wet from fuel?? If they are wet from fuel, replace it.

2/ Start your engine at 3000rpm for a moment, touch or use temperature lazer gun test for each exhaust pipe of each cylinder, If all of them is hot, okey

3/ Remove air filter, and start engine at 5000rpm, if engine can accelerate well, replace air filter

4/ Remove and clean out carb

5/ Use VOM (volt-Ohm meter) to check resistance of throttle sensor, if it has variable value, it is good

6/ If you have good experience of electric, you can check ignition coil

*** Total: big problem from Ignition Pulse Coil, it laid on left side cover of your engine. You can not accelerate at high Rev from its problem

Wow.. thanks for the detailed steps?seems like serious problem.. have you encountered something like that too? Ignition pulse coil? Is it the same as the magnetic coil? Guess its different.. by the way what does the ignition pulse coil do? will i solve the problem if the coil is changed??? kinda worried.. any kind souls out there who had or know someone whom experienced this before too??

ignition pulse coil is laid on the left side of engine house (under first cylinder), this coil locates beside a gear disk. Each tooth on this gear is timing for each cylinder for each cycle. When the tooth swing to this coil, it will create an electric power then send it to CDI, CDI records this power then control timing ignition for ignition coil, ignition coil will make high voltage power to spark for each top stroke of piston.

Hoping my explanation is not difficult to understand.

I have repaired some SF which had the same your problems

ignition pulse coil is laid on the left side of engine house (under first cylinder), this coil locates beside a gear disk. Each tooth on this gear is timing for each cylinder for each cycle. When the tooth swing to this coil, it will create an electric power then send it to CDI, CDI records this power then control timing ignition for ignition coil, ignition coil will make high voltage power to spark for each top stroke of piston.

Hoping my explanation is not difficult to understand.

I have repaired some SF which had the same your problems

Your explanation is sufficient, thanks! can i ask somemore questions??

haha.. sorry, and thanks! Is it possible for the gear disk to cause the problem?actually i am able to accelerate, just that the aceeleration MAY only come after some "coughing" feeling..sometimes it just wont accelerate.. do you have a rough idea of how much the ignition coil will cost?

sorry bro.. alot questions.. but really thankful for your advice.

hi bro ...can recommend which workshop to repair steering cone bearing and how much the price ...? then my front fork RH side worn off oledi , hv some oil leaking ...should i replace the new one(fork) ?thanks....

normally if u were to go to any motorcycles workshop , e mech will be

able to repair . repair in e sense of tightenin or loosenin e steering cone clamp.if not u hav to replace e cone bearing wif new ones which will cost u less than sgd80.

u don need to replace ur fork. jus need to replace e oil seal s. e mech will know n advisable to hav both side replaced. :cheeky:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

My Spec 1 fuel guage have total of 6 bars. Last week pump full tank, show only 5 bars. Today pump full tank again, show only 3-4 bars, after long time, 6 bars again.

Siao Siao leh.. anyone have this problem also? Pls enlighten what to do.

My Spec 1 fuel guage have total of 6 bars. Last week pump full tank, show only 5 bars. Today pump full tank again, show only 3-4 bars, after long time, 6 bars again.

Siao Siao leh.. anyone have this problem also? Pls enlighten what to do.

depends on how much u pump and the position when u read.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

is there any expired date on coolant?

thought of buying Engine Ice premix to keep and refill myself

maxima or water wetter are better options.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

Fan is not working

anyone know the reason?

possible spoil area?

i notice that my fan doesnt work after washing my bike or is it b4?

not too sure also

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

noticed that water can seep into fork seal. after which fork now got squeaky sounds... but dun see/feel any oil leaking out. So how to tell if the water got into fork? need to re-build the fork or jus re-seal?