did the car dealer cheap me ????

duckmeats

I remain mostly stock on tus except my exos, straight thru. Maybe i no interest in modding tus but i can suggest you go for these mods.

Car is heavy so you will need more power than juz doing your handling first.

APS CAI or Apexi CAI (Good intake + good filter)

Velocity Tuner

Ask man to do a straight custom 3" for you, tus no legal pipe. Wrap with heat repel bandage

Reflash ECU

Skip turbo, too obvious.

These 4 simple mod should can improve 10-20 whp with a decent tuner.

Lets say after the mod abt a year u feel no power again you can try these:

Standalone ECU

TD04

HKS injectors

Walboro fuel pump

Trust or Mocal Oil cooler

Upsize your FMIC

Change your 8 points underbrace to lightweight type

Some extra meters to monitor the mods.

10k still got change

1)im going for apexi CAI with apexi power intake filter

2)wat is velocity tuner ?

3)3" too big la.. tt is for FI isn't it? mine NA should be 2.5" - 2.75" enough liao

4)reflash ecu for ?

i wan do the exhaust 1st... but no lobang ley.. LOL

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

• Replies 42

3)3" too big la.. tt is for FI isn't it? mine NA should be 2.5" - 2.75" enough liao

4)reflash ecu for ?

hmm i tot alex recommended Man Exo.. reflash of ECU would be a gd choice as wif Exhaust mod done tuning is likely required to lean out ur A/F and new mappin would be log into ur ECU.. maybe ur 5th n 6th mod can be bore ur throttle body n hav a BBK to tame e addidtional horses.. :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

4)reflash ecu for ?

By right NA start from 2.25" custom catless for smooth flow.

velocity tuner is something like billion but is cheaper and u dun nid to drill a stupid hole on your bumper.

3" is ok i saw b4 once on a tus, as usual lose your low end and you will feel like rx8 where power punch in at mid~high range. But the sound is like a mod mx5

Since i recommed 3" so i also recommend reflash ecu aka retune stock ecu for A/F setting to suit your pineapple + toilet pipe. If not you will just feel worst than ever.

Must the check MAF sensor when u change your spongebob to pineapple.

When tuning whether shop or freelance make sure they dun max out your stuff if not you will gonna have stuff breaking down 1 by 1.

hmm i tot alex recommended Man Exo.. reflash of ECU would be a gd choice as wif Exhaust mod done tuning is likely required to lean out ur A/F and new mappin would be log into ur ECU.. maybe ur 5th n 6th mod can be bore ur throttle body n hav a BBK to tame e addidtional horses.. :)

looks like u add more poison to the poison :lol:

By right NA start from 2.25" custom catless for smooth flow.

velocity tuner is something like billion but is cheaper and u dun nid to drill a stupid hole on your bumper.

3" is ok i saw b4 once on a tus, as usual lose your low end and you will feel like rx8 where power punch in at mid~high range. But the sound is like a mod mx5

Since i recommed 3" so i also recommend reflash ecu aka retune stock ecu for A/F setting to suit your pineapple + toilet pipe. If not you will just feel worst than ever.

Must the check MAF sensor when u change your spongebob to pineapple.

When tuning whether shop or freelance make sure they dun max out your stuff if not you will gonna have stuff breaking down 1 by 1.

hmm if tht's e case tht mean he also mus do a regular maintainence to ensure his MAF sensor is clean else RPM jump like hell

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

looks like u add more poison to the poison :lol:

er.. bore throttle body if he wans more power mah..

BBK is to help him n save him in emergency..

hmm btw stoker kit can work bo?? :cheeky:

er.. bore throttle body if he wans more power mah..

BBK is to help him n save him in emergency..

hmm btw stoker kit can work bo?? :cheeky:

depend wat kind of setup ba, you where got mod inside one?

But seriously that day at dam that ts really gave me a shock, fugging loud. Too bad "he said he remove his TD04" if not i wanna see how fast can it go. :cheeky:

depend wat kind of setup ba, you where got mod inside one?

But seriously that day at dam that ts really gave me a shock, fugging loud. Too bad "he said he remove his TD04" if not i wanna see how fast can it go. :cheeky:

haha i mean the stroker kit for him not me.. well the TS is indeed loud sure will kena eye by white ants easily... hmm well TS wif TC make it more driveable compared to mine..

yes most important mod, bigger brake for faster stop n save my arse. LOL

but actually im not so much into power for my car, we all know tus is fat n heavy

hopefully 2-3 yr down the road can upgrade liao

but now broke liao bcoz of marridge.. knn.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

but actually im not so much into power for my car, we all know tus is fat n heavy

hmm well BBK does help save ur Arse..:thumb: well if u wan alittle more in e gain of horses then jus go for e basic setup as mention earlier to feel the diff then as u slowly progress fr there..:) (unless u wan one time giv it a big go 4 e hardcore/poisonous one n its a satisfaction Karantee) :D :cheeky:

hmm well then take ur time to ur mod since u are down on M factor inview of ur marriage.. well married man liao maybe u got to channel ur attention towards ur Mrs :cheeky:

the stock brakes can support those half legal mods de dun worry. maybe just chg the pads will do the tricks

Can try endless street pads

hmm well BBK does help save ur Arse..:thumb: well if u wan alittle more in e gain of horses then jus go for e basic setup as mention earlier to feel the diff then as u slowly progress fr there..:) (unless u wan one time giv it a big go 4 e hardcore/poisonous one n its a satisfaction Karantee) :D :cheeky:

hmm well then take ur time to ur mod since u are down on M factor inview of ur marriage.. well married man liao maybe u got to channel ur attention towards ur Mrs :cheeky:

i think u need to learn how to mod your stuff quietly LOL, after marriage. if not every night interview where your $ gone to

hehe.. hmm http://static.flickr.com/49/110993877_7e91376579.jpg yeah got to do it discreetly to avoid tht bedside interrogation

http://static.flickr.com/2040/2427787910_ef3dc06684.jpg

http://www.lovehkfilm.com/people/ah7334/chow_yun_fat_5.jpg :lol:

hehe.. hmm http://static.flickr.com/49/110993877_7e91376579.jpg yeah got to do it discreetly to avoid tht bedside interrogation

http://static.flickr.com/2040/2427787910_ef3dc06684.jpg

http://www.lovehkfilm.com/people/ah7334/chow_yun_fat_5.jpg :lol:

haha chow yun fatt face looks so funny, gd pics :thumb:

hehe..:cheeky:

nah.. fairlady or gtr... hehehe

waa GTR fierce fierce... i like..:thumb: