I start my bike with a RPM of 1.5.

As i ride, stop at traffic light. The RPM stop at 2.5, sometimes 3.

Very loud engine revol.

Izzit normal?

• Replies 9

Riding rxz.

RPM has been spoilt for years.

Till recently wanna send for inspection then ask shop to do everthing for me.

But my mechanic say my carb still clean so nv wash for me.

He also say my piston got scratches but nv service for me cos need to take whole day. He just told me still can ride. Can the piston be the cause?

Anyway my speedo meter needle is oso like vibrating up and down when riding.

Lets say maintaining at 80,it will vibrate at 80km/h.

Riding rxz.

RPM has been spoilt for years.

Till recently wanna send for inspection then ask shop to do everthing for me.

But my mechanic say my carb still clean so nv wash for me.

He also say my piston got scratches but nv service for me cos need to take whole day. He just told me still can ride. Can the piston be the cause?

Anyway my speedo meter needle is oso like vibrating up and down when riding.

Lets say maintaining at 80,it will vibrate at 80km/h.

get all those stuffs done before it develop more problem. piston is what keeps ur bike running man, got scratch also try to change new one ah, cause in long term surely u will have to change. anyway for ur rpm, try changing sprak plug yet?

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

get all those stuffs done before it develop more problem. piston is what keeps ur bike running man, got scratch also try to change new one ah, cause in long term surely u will have to change. anyway for ur rpm, try changing sprak plug yet?

Will change the piston soon. plug and EO changed bout 2 weeks ago. Just that the mechanic told me piston got scratch still can ride. Just that there will be loud noise. But i duuno that noise come from where. Maybe is the engine?

Your EO viscousity??? How much you using? 10/30 and 20/50 is alot of difference. You riding S4? its actually normal for the RPM to raise after riding. But rise to 3k i think abit over liaoz. You can adjust your idle to lower RPM in that way after you ride mabbe will go to 2k only.

I using ESSO 4T. Not gold. The normal one.

I kick start oreadi 1k.

My meter has been spoilt for years, oni till recently then changed the cable.

Then i noe its 2.5 to 3k. If not, I oni noe its loud.

If wanna adjust, is adjust during when it is at 2.5 k or after kick start?

Hmmmmmmm you can adjust to your preference until you are "song" lor hahaha. Some ppl like high rev idle some dun. Normally should adjust once you start your bike and have a stable idle. But also cannot adjust until too low that will cause you to have difficulty kick starting. :D so you have to do your own "TUNING" :D:D:D

Sound very "sard" hor hahaha