Hi, im interested to install a handguard fo my S4...

Thought of gatherin a few interested parties then we start to brainstorm and try to install...

From wat i heard is tat we hav 2 do some modifications to the right side handguard cos S4 got front brake reservior in the way.

Here is a sample of a handguard mounted on S4

Handguard

Interested parties pls leave ir name and contact number then tink we can start our research soon :smile:

1. @h_LoNg 98554453

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

• Replies 115

Originally posted by Manzz@Aug 3 2005, 08:54 PM

U mean like those scramblers ah?.. got the protective cover over the brake levers and clutch?... :confused:

Yes :bounce:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

looks cool.. any idea how much would it be roughly?

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Aug 3 2005, 08:43 PM

Hi, im interested to install a handguard fo my S4...

Thought of gatherin a few interested parties then we start to brainstorm and try to install...

From wat i heard is tat we hav 2 do some modifications to the right side handguard cos S4 got front brake reservior in the way.

Here is a sample of a handguard mounted on S4

Handguard

Interested parties pls leave ir name and contact number then tink we can start our research soon :smile:

1. @h_LoNg 98554453

ders a mount/bracket dat comes wif the handgrd for easy installation..:cheer:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Wow interesting. How much does it cost to install it? :thumb:

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/507/Kakashi1.jpg

http://narutofever.com/naruto-characters/pictures/kakashi-sig.gif

You only live once in your life. Ride with care.

u can get it done at a bike accessories shop along joo chiat rd... forgot lah wat's the name of the shop... shld be ard 70++ incl installation

'05 Gilera VXR200

Thanks you the info manz. I thought @h_LoNg wanted to do some research on the stuff? :thumb:

http://img55.exs.cx/img55/507/Kakashi1.jpg

http://narutofever.com/naruto-characters/pictures/kakashi-sig.gif

You only live once in your life. Ride with care.

not bad man... saw a yellow spec 1 with that too.. quite nice.. can try to find that shop and we can fix together as we can get a good discount as well. :lovestruck:

Another day... another death... another sorrow... Another breath.

Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is mystery. Today is a gift and thats why we call it the present!!

Ya, my intention is to source for suitable handguard and install or DIY depends pon the price and wat kind of handguard is avail @ the store (Joo Chiat)...

How, any1 wan to join mi????

Now got mi and fooz...

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

The hand guard are there to protect your hands from flyiing debrie you would encounter on the road, they (in my off-road experience) will not save your clutch or brake levers if you shoud drop the bike.

You got 2 types, one which is open, and one which forms a loop with one end screwing into the end of the handlebar . The loop ones can be very dangerous, cos if your hand slide down into the guard as you drop the bike, then your arm will be snapped.

Uless it is for cosmetic purpose, just get a good pair of gloves with the armour on the knuckles.

Current FAZER600-Naked

My intention is for cosmetic purpose

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

Bro, can check with Chong Aik. Last time I went there saw a wide range of designs. But need to change scram handlebar if you want to install most of them. Was told that there was not enough place to fix the bracket on the original handlebar.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

yeah lor yeah lor did considered that

but then cos of our brake pump reservoir in the way thats why not much space to accomodate eh. but then marvypower did manage to fix hand guard on to his ex-s4

MARVY COME IN GIVE SOME ADVICE LEH !!! :cheeky:

Many types cannot. I did had one before... Acerbis too... But is the common type... see attached pic

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

btw...

i think cannot install with oem brackets... cos handle bar too short...

i think can use other sort of materials to secure it...

i've seen one S4 at marina sq. the other day....

he sort of twist the soft metal bracket to fix it....

ahlex@sgbikes

Originally posted by ahlex@sgbikes@Aug 17 2006, 01:49 PM

i think is

http://www.teamhklracing.com

i didn't know HKL got bring in so many product. Hmm.. must go there and see liao.

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)