Hi, just got letter today saying they can't detect my IU unit when i went thru gantry, turns out its really spoilt. It says to go inspection by end of the month. Does it mean that from now till the inspection date i can go thru erp n they won't fine me for not being able to detect?

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg
  • Replies 22

How they check? By photographing u from the back?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

No lah... Noting is free bro... U hv to do ur inspection by end of the mth... Read it again...

Not sure call LTA..

Yes, but i don't have time to go inspection yet, does it mean i can still ride past gantry and i can use the letter as excuse?

I don tink so... Its gd tat u get it inspect first then u go thru... In spore u noe... No excuses...

Even my tinted helmet not even so black i got fine...

The TP scan using his machine n check if im not wrong i got 37...

The passing rate is 35...

No chance given n straight away fine 50 bucks...:sian:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Helo, sorry for invading your thread, but...does any bros know how do I check my IU number ah? Need it for something.

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

I think the sticker with the bar code is your IU number liaoz. If not then refer to your receipt. I think the sticker number should be your IU registered number. If not the number there also no meaning. :D

I thought that one is just when they sell the IU, thats the bar code or something? Anyway that number like very short ley. I remember everytime I pass thru some carparks with gantry can see they flash IU: 11********** very long number, and less than one sec gone liao. And....what receipt do you mean?

Thanks ah bernardk

the receipt issue to you when you buy your IU lor. If its not new IU to you then hmm mabbe you can just drop by to any vicom ask them check for you. It free. :D:D:D But why you need the number for???

Really free ah? How you go about doing it at vicom? Oh. My company buying season parking for me. Then they ask me to give them my iu no. luh..

No free ERP. You still got to pay the ERP charges, just that they waive the fine/admin fee for not inserting cashcard if the ERP is really spoilt. Go to any VIACOM and get it rectified ASAP.

I don't think going through gantries with the knowledge that your IU is faulty is a good idea. And please don't think of using the excuse of need bike to get to work etc. cos you can easily take public transport.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Hi, just got letter today saying they can't detect my IU unit when i went thru gantry, turns out its really spoilt. It says to go inspection by end of the month. Does it mean that from now till the inspection date i can go thru erp n they won't fine me for not being able to detect?

i am sure you will still fine you if your IU is still not working.. nothing is free.. if they dun.. every1 might just damage their own IU esp car owners and travel pass gantries for the whole month before going for inspection at the end of the month..

Helo, sorry for invading your thread, but...does any bros know how do I check my IU number ah? Need it for something.

there's a serial number at your IU.. copy that number down.. i used that for my company car park gantry..

happened to me a few times, they didn't fine me, just go for inspection, waste time only

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

There's still a week left before my IU inspection deadline, checked lta website, no offences recorded, no letters from lta as well... Everyday, I've been in/out of erp area, heh.....

think you shouldn't rant too much bout it? you dunno who are reading and they might just decide to change their policy eh?

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]