• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

yellow yellow dirty fellow?

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

you want to be which color?

http://p.office1000.com/vp1/43100PIL.jpg

YELLOW! SUit me alot!

yellow yellow dirty fellow?

YES I AGREE NINJIA SHLD BE YELLOW..

but serious ah go until KL. LOL ride back in single day V tiring one leh.. go somewhere nearer lar!

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

yea but bike may not be able to tahan

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

14 April 2009

IN his head, he knew what he would do.

Mr David Sim had often discussed it with his Malaysian colleagues whenever snatch thefts made the news in Johor Baru.

If snatch thieves on a motorcycle struck while he was walking, Mr Sim would instinctively kick the motorbike away. In theory, it was simple - the kick would send the snatch thieves crashing.

Yet, when the time came on 1 Apr, Mr Sim realised it was 'easier said than done'.

Said Mr Sim, a marketing manager for Dynamic Shades: 'I just didn't expect the snatch theft to occur while I was riding my motorcycle.

'It happened so fast that I didn't have time to react. It's a crazy and dangerous act because both of us could have collided.'

The thief had targeted Mr Sim's black waist pouch, attached to the left side of his belt.

Mr Sim, 41, managed to brake safely. He stopped his scooter by the roadside, 100m from the Malaysian checkpoint at the Causeway.

Moments earlier, Mr Sim had been riding his scooter back to Singapore at 9.15pm after shopping at Plaza Pelangi in Johor Baru.

Fortunately, the thief left empty-handed. Only a small cover on Mr Sim's pouch had been ripped apart.

Shaking

Added Mr Sim: 'I saw from my rear view mirror an outstretched hand. I thought the motorcyclist had been waving at somebody.

'The next thing I knew my bike was shaking uncontrollably at 50kmh.'

Angered at the attempt, Mr Sim shouted at the thief 'Hoi, mahu mati kah?' (Do you want to die in Malay?)

The man, who had a dark complexion, turned around and stared at Mr Sim before speeding away.

As the road was dimly lit, Mr Sim was unable to see the motorbike's licence plate numbers.

What upset the Singaporean rider was that five motorcyclists who had been riding behind him, did not bother to help. They just overtook the shaken rider.

Mr Sim suspected that he might have been tailed from the shopping mall.

At the Malaysian immigration, he told an immigration officer what had happened. He was advised to make a police report, yet Mr Sim did not so do.

Mr Sim said: 'I thought making a police report would not matter because nothing was stolen. The only thing that was 'stolen' was my ego, as I thought I would be able to handle such a situation. Clearly, this wasn't the case.'

The contents of his pouch would have been a 'poor catch' for the thief, said Mr Sim.

After shopping, he had put his wallet, passport and handphone inside his motorcycle.

Only a mobile phone earpiece and a spare battery was left in the leather pouch.

Added Mr Sim: 'I have been advised by my biker friends not to carry a waist pouch, yet I didn't listen as I thought I would never be a victim.'

Protect yourself

Soon, the news of what had happened was circulated to about 200 members of the motorbike club, MagBikers, of which Mr Sim was a member.

The Chief MagBiker, Tony Yeo, said such a warning was important as many Singaporean bikers often go to Johor Baru for recreation.

Said Mr Yeo, who is also secretary general of the Singapore Motor Cycle Trade Association: 'If you have to use one (waist pouch), wear a jacket over the pouch. It makes the pouch less visible and harder to grab.'

wah, i must take note cos i wear waist pouch but i always keep a lookout cos my pp is inside. now must find new strategy...:angel:

i be sweeper!! tgt with steve. if not we confirm all holland.

you sure steve this time want to be sweeper. steve you know i know and bryan today also tell me...:angel:

this time we be marker and let zr be sweeper ALONE *evil* *heheheehee*... but then i cannot make it for this a&w trip though i love to. :cry:

just 1 day no come...4 pages, scroll like siao...

wah, i must take note cos i wear waist pouch but i always keep a lookout cos my pp is inside. now must find new strategy...:angel:

actualy i like to wear waist pouch if i go on tour... but if ride bike, best to hide it in our jacket... as said, it is too common for those bs to strike on handbag or waist pouch...

and if u all notice, he attached the pouch to his left...

you sure steve this time want to be sweeper. steve you know i know and bryan today also tell me...:angel:

this time we be marker and let zr be sweeper ALONE *evil* *heheheehee*... but then i cannot make it for this a&w trip though i love to. :cry:

haha... I gone just a while also need to scroll like siao... :cheeky:

can one... sure can one...

this one my fav song when chiong NSHW... share with u... from Initial D...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rk4nTIXxs3M&feature=related

Enjoy... :thumb:

Nice song!!

Last bike best to be in buddy system, can chat n look for 1 another. :cheeky:

But do close up e gap, else sure very far from e 1st bike.

Esp e last melaka trip.... last bike damn far from lead bike....

i also wear pouch... using caribrenna only, but only local use.

go Msia i sure use e belt pouch.

But if they pull, bike sure wobble cos secure to e waist. :dot:

If see any strange bike very near u, either speed off or slow down....

riding too near, very dangerous. :dot:

But if they do so, just kick their bike. they got pillion, wobble sure topple :angel:

they die than we die rite :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

Nice song!!

But if they do so, just kick their bike. they got pillion, wobble sure topple :angel:

yea well said! :clap:

Nice song!!

dun listen to that song in NSHW... cos ur bike 120kmh wil become 160kmh...

well... we always wil think abt the kick bike reaction, but in real life (as that guy in news), very often too shocked to react... best is dun wear any waist pouch lo...

dun listen to that song in NSHW... cos ur bike 120kmh wil become 160kmh...

well... we always wil think abt the kick bike reaction, but in real life (as that guy in news), very often too shocked to react... best is dun wear any waist pouch lo...

agreed. now say easier. when things happen, too late. just when i tell them during dinner i kena riding on road shoulder and saw the tp car #$%#%$%^ 150 bucks, 6 demerit points. only after kena, go back then think, actually i should stop check here check there...but too late liao. #%#$%$#^^ again

but is always good to have the mindset.

agreed. now say easier. when things happen, too late. just when i tell you i kena riding on road shoulder and saw the tp car #$%#%$%^ 150 bucks, 6 demerit points. only after kena, go back then think, actually i should stop check here check there...but too late liao. #%#$%$#^^ again

but is always good to have the mindset.

must learn to stay cool and calm at all situation.

like e motto, Be Prepared.

hahaha.... just beware of msia bikes ard us when riding, some really close in very near.... :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

hahaha.... just beware of msia bikes ard us when riding, some really close in very near.... :angel:

you got the points there. either speed off, ride lane in-lane out or slow down. i prefer speed off but sakali they ride HAYABUSA.

actualy most msia bikers r friendly one... the only bs to beware is when u see the bike with pillion suddenly close up to you, the best is, u stop at shoulder n let them pass...

if u cant outrun them, then stop first.... if u can run, then run...

cool: y u post 3 times?

clock post? :faint:

hahaha :angel:

mostly is kup kia lo.... haven seen 1 msian ride hayabusa... maybe go further up north to KL there, should have....

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

mostly is kup kia lo.... haven seen 1 msian ride hayabusa... maybe go further up north to KL there, should have....

bcos when i post quick reply it goes to ads page very slow. so i cancel try again. same.

last one reply with quote lor, then o_0 ...clock meter better than clock post. :angel::angel::angel:

actualy most msia bikers r friendly one... the only bs to beware is when u see the bike with pillion suddenly close up to you, the best is, u stop at shoulder n let them pass...

if u cant outrun them, then stop first.... if u can run, then run...

i agreed some malaysian are polite. same everywhere sure got few rotten eggs, sg is no difference too...:angel:

Got... msian big bikes all frendly one...

me n koh met some GW, BMW, Ducati, KTM riders.. all msian plate...

Malacca Outing

Date: 28th April 2009 til 29th April 2009

Hotel will be :Queensparkhotel

http://www.queensparkhotel.com.my/accomodation.html

Travel Speed: 100km/h-120km/h for safely purposes

Time: 7am (Leave at 7.30am SHARP)

Total Mileage Est. around 500km (To and from)

Late: Please Sms by 7.15am

Requirements attire: Jeans/Full Covered Shoes/Jacket

Recommended: Full face/glove/rain coat

There will be at least 3 stop points before reaching Malacca and back to prevent over heat to our bike.. Please take note.. I wan our bike to and from in Good working condition..

$$$ Involve: RM 98 for sleeping one night

And fuel... and etc etc...

Min: Estimated RM$200 For fuel/eating/hotel

Please Read up for more information:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=195349

estimated way:

http://maps.google.com/maps?saddr=1....394,102.257523

Interested? Place your names below:

Confirmed

1)adesmond2

2) Khai *SpiderMan!!

Pending

1)RainKR

****Disclaimer****

If less den 5 riders, outing will be cancel as I felt not safe to go...

Bros.. anyone care to join? :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

weekday need to work

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *