ok i've decided to go penang on...

30th or 31st dec night till 4th jan. (move off date pending)

in the middle of the week might go somewhere else.

maybe hatyai or somewhere.

oriental - able to go?

anyone wanna go?

pls note...

1) i can only travel slow at max 100km/h (havent consider strong headwinds)

2) if holland pls dont blame me

Wah huairen... nice tread here... i oso quite interested to go north and i hv no problem with Malaysia road etc cos my family over there so going there like playground...

but go penang abit far lei cos my bike still running in now... maybe next time?

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

ok i've decided to go penang on...

30th or 31st dec night till 4th jan. (move off date pending)

in the middle of the week might go somewhere else.

maybe hatyai or somewhere.

oriental - able to go?

anyone wanna go?

pls note...

1) i can only travel slow at max 100km/h (havent consider strong headwinds)

2) if holland pls dont blame me

hows the date is it fixed? i think 31 dec to 4 jan is nice cos only need take leave on 2 Jan...

but penang abit far... any other suggestion?

hows the date is it fixed? i think 31 dec to 4 jan is nice cos only need take leave on 2 Jan...

but penang abit far... any other suggestion?

hah... no choice.. i've planned for penang already :p

maybe move off on 31st night and back on 5th.

still pending.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Wah huairen... nice tread here... i oso quite interested to go north and i hv no problem with Malaysia road etc cos my family over there so going there like playground...

but go penang abit far lei cos my bike still running in now... maybe next time?

where your family live?

maybe we can all ride there? :cheeky:

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

so guys how??? desaru this weekend?

what time move off?

one day trip?

go there do what? play water?

hah... no choice.. i've planned for penang already :p

maybe move off on 31st night and back on 5th.

still pending.

My family JB lah... not fun de...

u solo go penang? really? sound interesting to me lei... hmmmmmm

My family JB lah... not fun de...

u solo go penang? really? sound interesting to me lei... hmmmmmm

right now still asking who wanna go.

currently got one vara125 wanna join me, but the dates not confirm coz of work, but i guess should be able to make it.

if really nobody... then i go myself lor.

Since like more and more ppl interested in this thread liao. :thumb:

right now still asking who wanna go.

currently got one vara125 wanna join me, but the dates not confirm coz of work, but i guess should be able to make it.

if really nobody... then i go myself lor.

hehe another vara... jason isit?

hmm... if i go, only can run max at 90 kmh... can?

and can roughly tell us the plan so we can consider? like, which town etc

pls someone take the lead for this sat desaru trip cos i'm not familiar with malaysian road. I'm ok with 1st link and safe riding, not speeding. where to meet and when to move off. i can make it after 1pm.

huairen, 30 Dec ~ 4th Jan, i can't make it. you enjoy your trip.

People going to desaru, 20 Dec:

2. normal_rider

People going malacca [2 days], from 23 Dec

2. normal_rider

Bro huairen,i am very tempted by ur Penang trip but I can't cfrm wif u yet..As for the one day trip tis wkend..guys,wanna mit up tis Fri nite n we discuss abt it?

"Life is just a cycle, what comes around go around."

Bro huairen,i am very tempted by ur Penang trip but I can't cfrm wif u yet..As for the one day trip tis wkend..guys,wanna mit up tis Fri nite n we discuss abt it?

first of all... i want to say.....

:angry: :angry: :angry: may the person who stole my helmet ends up WELL:angry: :angry: :angry:

oriental: it's okie. anyway.. i think more or less confirm 31st night move off. right now only andy joining me. if u cant go... next time lor.

it's ok for me to meet up fri nite for a short talk.

People going to desaru, 20 Dec:

2. normal_rider

3. huairen (i know the way but sometimes i damn blur)

People going malacca [2 days], from 23 Dec

2. normal_rider

i add in first post le

hehe another vara... jason isit?

hmm... if i go, only can run max at 90 kmh... can?

and can roughly tell us the plan so we can consider? like, which town etc

not jason.. another guy...

wah.. u run in 90km/h ar??? u sure??

i havent sit down and plan lol.

i want to go.. just go lor.. just make sure my bike everything is ok.

the only planning i did was to get my friend in penang find me a cheap place to stay. hard also coz it's holiday period. but still trying.

first of all... i want to say.....

:angry: :angry: :angry: may the person who stole my helmet ends up WELL:angry: :angry: :angry:

huh ? ur helmet stolen ar bro ? lolx..i kena once at tampines safra also...damn frustrating....:)

not jason.. another guy...

wah.. u run in 90km/h ar??? u sure??

i havent sit down and plan lol.

i want to go.. just go lor.. just make sure my bike everything is ok.

the only planning i did was to get my friend in penang find me a cheap place to stay. hard also coz it's holiday period. but still trying.

now stil running in my engine lei... 90 kmh is max liao... hehe

ok... ur plan is

1. straight SG --> penang non-stop style, or

2. ride at leisure pace n stop at different towns in between sg n penang?

hope to join you guys but i can't make it on fri nite. for you guys to proceed. i'm thinking i meet you guys 2pm on Sat, maybe in old woodlands interchange, is the mac still there, discuss and move off around 3pm. how?

where do we pump petrol for 1st link, shell? i don't like that place, heard any stories. anyone can advise.

thx.

huh ? ur helmet stolen ar bro ? lolx..i kena once at tampines safra also...damn frustrating....:)

kena at my office park lor.... creative building...

sibei sianz......

although it's a cheap helmet..

but it's my favourite!

tmd.. now damn DL!:angry:

now stil running in my engine lei... 90 kmh is max liao... hehe

ok... ur plan is

1. straight SG --> penang non-stop style, or

2. ride at leisure pace n stop at different towns in between sg n penang?

oh.. plan is number 2.

and maybe 2nd or 3rd day go hatyai.

i thot run in engine is 70km/h?

hope to join you guys but i can't make it on fri nite. for you guys to proceed. i'm thinking i meet you guys 2pm on Sat, maybe in old woodlands interchange, is the mac still there, discuss and move off around 3pm. how?

where do we pump petrol for 1st link, shell? i don't like that place, heard any stories. anyone can advise.

thx.

actually... if we go desaru so late (e.i. move of 2pm or 3pm) reach there already 4pm (takes roughly 1 hour). then go there do what??

oh.. plan is number 2.

and maybe 2nd or 3rd day go hatyai.

i thot run in engine is 70km/h?

Hmm... let me consider first ok...

oh... for my bike, the running in shld stay below 8rpm... and at that rpm i can easily reach 90kmh no problem even if i dun rev hard from beginning...

thx.

oh frm my experience, best is to go in Sat super early hour... go after 2pm u jam til siao n reach JB maybe 4pm also possible... then max u reach desaru at 7pm... no fun lei...

i got work on sat. earliest probably 1pm. 1st what do we want to do in desaru? makan, beach, i'm not sure. i can stay for a day or we stay late at night where not much traffic for a better ride home. hope the place safety is good late at night. i go kulai makan till 2am, no problem. you guys suggest? i try to fit in.