Notes: For those who upload pics pls kindy remove the number plates larr xx lol

i was bz while im uploadig the pics man. my bad:cheeky:

anyway i dont think any1 would kick or box any our bikes on the road leh tho they know the num. plate. provided don be an A** on the road la.. haha

Walao my pics & chong pics look like ah beng le :sian:

cos i only have this pic which u guys were inside . so must upload. cant miss any1 out when those attended the outing:cheers:

p.s: if any 1 who don 1 their pics to be up. pls pm me ya? thanks

I think 2 of my friends are joining. Ima pass the money to latino when i meet him next week ?

why don u pass it when on the day itself? if not it may be kinda confused.

either way, u can also transfer the amount to NUDGE acc anytime b4 the day. juts inform him b4 u transfer.:thumb:

Edited by NL27

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

• Replies 10.3k

If any of you got a number to the tow truck, pls sms me @ 90016357. Gotta tow my bike to First Motor @ ubi

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
If any of you got a number to the tow truck, pls sms me @ 90016357. Gotta tow my bike to First Motor @ ubi

MSG sent..

YoUr GrEaTeST GLorY DoEsn'T CoNsIsT iN NeVeR FaLLinG. BuT RiSinG EvErYTiME YoU FaLL.

Actualy y worry abt the bike number on pic? Dun think got boliao people will go and report the bike to TP or LTA lar... like that I everyday on the road can also see alot of number so free go report liao...

i think they are trying to play safe as the past few outing were not that organise , other road users might be cursing n swearing at tt time. thus might report to TP or LTA?

anyway we have come up a more organised plan which prevent us from getting seperated from each other on the road:thumb:

i think they are trying to play safe as the past few outing were not that organise , other road users might be cursing n swearing at tt time. thus might report to TP or LTA?

anyway we have come up a more organised plan which prevent us from getting seperated from each other on the road:thumb:

You all din use convoy method meh? The most simple n effective method I always do when touring is...

1. Lead bike who noe the way, noone can overtake,

2. When reach junction, lead bike will either stop at junction, or if got other kaki follow him, he will wave and one of the bike will stop as a marker,

3. That marker, when see the last bike (sweeper) then can move off.

If using the above method, actually no need to travel in stagger formation (which I personally think dangerous cos one bike jam break the rest jam etc etc). And we all can just travel at OTOT relax speed.

Just to share lor.. but these are for touring la... for racer i not very sure can or not :angel:

You all din use convoy method meh? The most simple n effective method I always do when touring is...

2. When reach junction, lead bike will either stop at junction, or if got other kaki follow him, he will wave and one of the bike will stop as a marker,

If using the above method, actually no need to travel in stagger formation (which I personally think dangerous cos one bike jam break the rest jam etc etc). And we all can just travel at OTOT relax speed.

Just to share lor.. but these are for touring la... for racer i not very sure can or not :angel:

really well organised plan u have. should be able to do that in sg road as mostly our outings falls in the night as traffic are low

as u are 1 of the most exp riders here. if u explain to M2B, im sure every1 will understand when discuss during the bbq session in more details.:thumb:

Edited by NL27

Even if not in 2 rows per lane, at most we take up 2 lanes, 1 row each.

Staggered formation is very essential in touring, don't know what makes you say that it's dangerous. It actually helps in a number of reasons to prevent accidents and to facilitate riding in a more organized manner. My advise is that if it's a big group then travelling in staggered formation is a must. If 4 or less then it's alright :)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Staggered formation is very essential in touring, don't know what makes you say that it's dangerous. It actually helps in a number of reasons to prevent accidents and to facilitate riding in a more organized manner. My advise is that if it's a big group then travelling in staggered formation is a must. If 4 or less then it's alright :)

i think what nin means is that if 1 jams brake, they will tend to veer off abit which affects the other riders who happen to be behind him which the formation will be messed up.

ya... tats what I meant...

staggered is only good if the leader know where to go, got proper formation, proper discipline, not riding too close etc. If not, it can easily become a very dangerous formation.

Like the instructors say.. Why ride so close to the bike infront? Racing izzit?

Wanna make things easier, before move out, leader set speed la. Like 100kmph cruising or something. Then the convoy have to automatic themselves to keep pace.

Just do it with confidence.Not too much confidence.And don't talk to the fella next to you about what bike you intend to buy after your TP,coz you sure mallu when you fail.Anyways try to move off on a steady speed,Wayang abit by turning your head at junctions.Watch out for the line up at the slope, and at the slope when you are heading out of the circuit. Narrow plank,if you can't do it F*** it and ride straight. DON"T HIT THE SLALOM CONEs!!!

yesar i got my twobee, but not decided on what bike i want to buy. abit scary the video.

Congrats!

Get a bike bike for 2B so you can join the club. I barely made it with my RS125 as i'm a big boy too. Ask the guys here. I think I'll break the krr into half if I sit on it and go flying on a speed bump @ 120kmph. :p

rebanyo...wats the price range for the gloves at ah boi..??

it's from $8 - $40+++....

i bought the bell one..$15 only

rebel or respect

planning to get mesh jacket but waterproof..lazy to use raincoat..anybody wer to get..?

motorworld... chong aik... or LAB...

if mesh, then wont be waterproof, but it wil be cooling under hot sun;

if conduro/goretex, waterproof, but it wil be real hot under sun... and wont be able to withstand heavy rain anyway...

so y not u just get a normal mesh... when rain liao just put over a rain coat?

That should be the way... even with 4 bikes, also need staggering..

ya... tats what I meant...

staggered is only good if the leader know where to go, got proper formation, proper discipline, not riding too close etc. If not, it can easily become a very dangerous formation.

To stagger means that when the bike infront of u brakes, u still got time to brake... as u are at least 1 bike away from the one infront :)

My own view... if offend anyone im sorry..

planning to get mesh jacket but waterproof..lazy to use raincoat..anybody wer to get..?

Can try motorworld, but fix priced one...

Who what where when?

That should be the way... even with 4 bikes, also need staggering..

To stagger means that when the bike infront of u brakes, u still got time to brake... as u are at least 1 bike away from the one infront :)

My own view... if offend anyone im sorry..

Of cos I know it is ideally to be stagger. Easy to talk on paper. But I have rode with those so called staggered formation before... and sad to say all no discipline one. Some like to follow very tight some like to cut in and out like illegal race... u expect them to ride guai guai like driving centre? Wait long long lor... :sian: and i bloody scared out of my life many times liao... this is esp for those new to the group cos they just ... duno ... :faint:

So, I just personally think I am safer not to ride in indian chief staggered formation... just my personal view too... thats the saying of smart enough, dun act smart... if say stagger then realy must know stagger, dun later anyhow langgar each other :dozed:

okay maybe I will pass u by when I go down... enjoy...

you too enjoy, dont win too much. leave some for me ok? hahaha

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

wa u got 300sgd ah. i only 200. anyway, just for the fun of it. u going alone?

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

wa u got 300sgd ah. i only 200. anyway, just for the fun of it. u going alone?

go with 3 others... you? But this time must bring good rain coat... seems like raining non-stop... that time when I back from Thailand... rode in the non-stop super heavy rain along NSHW for 7 hours lor... along the NSHW we saw at least 10+ accidents scene... ride safe bro... :dozed: