SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by ziggyray@Mar 12 2004, 04:14 PM

YOu should change your engine oil as well as the hub oil.

:cheer: where do i change those... sorry really dunno..:sweat:

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by jan_162@Mar 14 2004, 04:59 AM

:cheer: where do i change those... sorry really dunno..:sweat:

First can I know which motor shop did you get your bike from? The bike shop that you got it from should provide you with 3 free servicing,or you could send it to Tai Hin and they will change it for you.If you want to DIY,let me know and I could show you where it is.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Mar 14 2004, 09:07 AM

First can I know which motor shop did you get your bike from? The bike shop that you got it from should provide you with 3 free servicing,or you could send it to Tai Hin and they will change it for you.If you want to DIY,let me know and I could show you where it is.

tt would be good if u could show me how... anywaynow approaching 1k liao.... how we meet?

can msg me at 91775668.

thanks a lot!!!:smile: :confused:

Originally posted by jan_162@Mar 16 2004, 12:14 AM

tt would be good if u could show me how... anywaynow approaching 1k liao.... how we meet?

can msg me at 91775668.

Paparay not in town, will be back on Wednesday.:smile:

Saturday got outing wat. Can meet him up.:smile:

YO Brothers here i just got my Red Atlantic, cool!

Could someone pls advise me on where i can fix up my voltmeter and tachcometer

i have already bought the items but dunno where i can fix it. thx alot !

Originally posted by Confuse@Mar 16 2004, 11:50 AM

YO Brothers here i just got my Red Atlantic, cool!

Could someone pls advise me on where i can fix up my voltmeter and tachcometer

i have already bought the items but dunno where i can fix it. thx alot !

You can PM Atlantic200 for info on the installation. Cos he installed his meter nicely on his bike.

John!!! You R Wanted here.:cheeky:

Originally posted by chua_chee_keong@Mar 16 2004, 08:36 PM

You can PM Atlantic200 for info on the installation. Cos he installed his meter nicely on his bike.

John!!! You R Wanted here.:cheeky:

Yes Sir.....:smile: at your service...

Show you some photos where I installed it..... tomorrow.

Install voltmeter - no problem

Install tachometer - digital type

analog type

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Originally posted by Atlantic 200@Mar 16 2004, 09:44 PM

analog type

Originally posted by Atlantic 200@Mar 16 2004, 09:44 PM

analog type

Digital Tachometer (Photo)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Voltmeter (photo 1)

Voltmeter (Photo 2)

woo those are some cool jobs Atlantic!!!!

hey is ur tachometer in ur display or outside of it? and u dug a hole for ur voltmeter? what u use to drill?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Mar 17 2004, 05:54 PM

woo those are some cool jobs Atlantic!!!!

hey is ur tachometer in ur display or outside of it? and u dug a hole for ur voltmeter? what u use to drill?

If i remember correctly, it is outside.

Am i right John?

Thx Atlantic for ur reply but may i noe which shop u went to fix up ur

tachcometer and price?

BTW how many wires does ur voltmeter and tachcometer have ?

Mine is analog type but scarly same no. of wires huh can ask u to fit for me liao

hahaha thx!

Originally posted by Confuse@Mar 18 2004, 12:06 AM

tachcometer and price?

Mine is analog type but scarly same no. of wires huh can ask u to fit for me liao

hahaha thx!

Why not u PM or meet up to make it easy for the two of u?

Pm each other ur contact no. and meet up. Another is the coming outing loh.:smile:

Originally posted by chua_chee_keong@Mar 17 2004, 08:29 PM

If i remember correctly, it is outside.

Am i right John?

Yes, you are right..:smile:

Originally posted by Confuse@Mar 18 2004, 12:06 AM

tachcometer and price?

hahaha thx!

For Tachometer, I got it from Chong Aik and cost me $145. It only have 3 wires

As for Voltmeter, you can get it from car shop that sell accessories or Autobasc Venture. It cost $52, my comes with 6 or 5 wires.

Come to ours outing...:bounce:

Originally posted by jan_162@Mar 16 2004, 12:14 AM

can msg me at 91775668.

hi,just got back last nite,well if you intend to DIY,we shall arranged for a diy session together with CCK and Abnas,as they want to fixed their stereo system.Look out for the thead,or you could join us during our next outings,and I can answer your questions,also you will be able to look at the meters that are fixed on Atlantic 200,bike and ask him about it.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

As for Voltmeter, you can get it from car shop that sell accessories or Autobasc Venture. It cost $52, my comes with 6 or 5 wires.

bro comes wif 5 wires....

do come down for our outing tis sat lor.:smile:

3 Wires : 1 for Power, 1 for Grounding and the last isit connected to the Coil ?

Mine Voltmeter got 4 wires ($36 got 7 changable led lightings)

Tachcometer got 5 wire ($50 got 7 changable led lightings)

Originally posted by Confuse@Mar 18 2004, 12:05 PM

3 Wires : 1 for Power, 1 for Grounding and the last isit connected to the Coil ?

Your voltmeter you bought from where? What barnd? The 7 colors is manual one not auto cycle one right?

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Confuse@Mar 18 2004, 12:05 PM

yeah man.. where u buy ur voltmeter from.. so cheap....:mad: :mad: :giddy: :giddy:

SUNSHINE PLAZA , 91 BENCOOLEN STREET, SINGAPORE 189652

I 4got the shop name but it is located at ground level only 1 shop selling

cars accessories. :thumb:

Brand is swoosh, colors can switch manually but can auto or not 1 duno leh

havent fixed up still tinkng of where to place it!

Originally posted by Confuse@Mar 19 2004, 12:53 AM

SUNSHINE PLAZA , 91 BENCOOLEN STREET, SINGAPORE 189652

I 4got the shop name but it is located at ground level only 1 shop selling

cars accessories. :thumb:

Brand is swoosh, colors can switch manually but can auto or not 1 duno leh

havent fixed up still tinkng of where to place it!

Ya ya I know the shop, have gone past before. Good price you got it leh, swoosh also not cheap hor iggy? :cheeky:

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Fass@Mar 19 2004, 01:00 AM

Ya ya I know the shop, have gone past before. Good price you got it leh, swoosh also not cheap hor iggy? :cheeky:

swoosh okay lah.. can say average price item lah. of can't beat my race tech lor. My voltmeter form Haywire to normal liao. reading still very accurate... not bad man..:thumb: