SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by knightrider@Sep 11 2005, 11:45 PM

Wats EO recommend for Atlantic... thinkin of DIY.... ( mayb can get those from pertrol stn).....:confused:

mmm...

me had tried a few EO so far, still looking for one tat me like...

tink tis is a personal choice....

now using Maxima Ultra 5W40, just change on Sat....

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Originally posted by edwinT@Sep 12 2005, 12:00 PM

just a quick one. Called mah and the price for a Scarabeo 200 OTR is 9100. Top box no side box. 2nd party.

Bro u buying ar?

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

comparing prices/spares/etc etc.... not so soon lah prob after another 10k with my pig.

I kinda like big wheel scoots now. Now its either a Beverly or a Scarabeo... but I'm veering towards the Beverly. Same old Piaggio "standard operating problems" applies if I'm gonna get that one.

When will piaggio ever improve...

Originally posted by edwinT@Sep 12 2005, 12:22 PM

comparing prices/spares/etc etc.... not so soon lah prob after another 10k with my pig.

I kinda like big wheel scoots now. Now its either a Beverly or a Scarabeo... but I'm veering towards the Beverly. Same old Piaggio "standard operating problems" applies if I'm gonna get that one.

When will piaggio ever improve...

OIC...

If u getting from Mah can intro a salesman to U...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Sep 12 2005, 01:26 PM

OIC...

If u getting from Mah can intro a salesman to U...

ok thanks. From what i've calculated if I ever gonna replace this pig of mine, it'll be end of the year.

Originally posted by edwinT@Sep 12 2005, 01:30 PM

ok thanks. From what i've calculated if I ever gonna replace this pig of mine, it'll be end of the year.

okie...

all the best in ur bike hunting

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Refresh!:smile:

:goodluck: Help.... I still can't go beyond 110KM/h

Using multivar 2000/ Delta Clutch / Splitfire/ Michellin GS tyres

I really dunno whats wrong???

Mileage 31200Miles

Welcome to the house of Scooter.:smile:

Pour yr question here and enjoy your stay, if yr time permit, do join us for coffee sometime.

At the main while, ride safe and stay cool.:smile:

hi guys... thinking of getting an Atlantic..... can anyone tell me it's fuel comsuption, top speed, maintainece, it's storage space or any other things matter to it.... is it better than x9????

anyone selling...... thnaks

Originally posted by DUST76@Oct 6 2005, 08:06 PM

Mileage 31200Miles

maybe u try spark plug n jetting? hav u been to Wonderful motor? try give it a try...

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Mileage 31200Miles

well first of all do you know that when you install a multivar, you increase the pickup but losses top speed?

hhhmmm delta cluch and split fire spark plug cable ... shouldn't be leh. a stock atlantic can travel more than 120km/h one.

have you just changed the belt roller u-shoe?what engine oil and spark plug you using? any weird sound when you are trying your top speed? :confused:

no active trips since 2006

Mileage 31200Miles

Something is wrong somewhere, without seeing the scoot, we may not know what happen :smile:

Nick name Atlantic aka Jeffrey can travel top speed of around 135 to 140km/h :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kinxz18@Oct 12 2005, 12:14 PM

I just got my class 2b nt long ago and may be getting a aprilla altantic 200cc soon.

May need all your professional advice in days to come.

Cheers~

I got lobang for pre-reg. but brand new atlantic selling @ only 8.5K, call me if you interested :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Oct 14 2005, 05:23 PM

Something is wrong somewhere, without seeing the scoot, we may not know what happen :smile:

Nick name Atlantic aka Jeffrey can travel top speed of around 135 to 140km/h :cheeky:

Hey Hey, toking about me?????:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Yes yes what's yup????? what can I do??????

Hmmmmm......maybe you can meet us at kallang so that we can take a look at what's wrong kekekekeke

To those of us who are SEARCHING…

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be

hidden where it truly does. Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it

shows. The more you suppress it, the more it grows.

Originally posted by atlantic@Oct 14 2005, 08:05 PM

Hey Hey, toking about me?????:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Yes yes what's yup????? what can I do??????

Hmmmmm......maybe you can meet us at kallang so that we can take a look at what's wrong kekekekeke

Wow,I didn't know that you have switched line? When did you become a mechanic????:sweat:

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Oct 15 2005, 11:53 AM

Wow,I didn't know that you have switched line? When did you become a mechanic????:sweat:

hee hee

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Need some info here.

May i know how much will it cost to replace the original mirrors for aprilla atlantic 200cc? The cost of one pair and also any workmanship fees involved . And beside original ones, is there any third party mirror that is also as good?

Originally posted by sigg4@Oct 14 2005, 04:56 PM

well first of all do you know that when you install a multivar, you increase the pickup but losses top speed?

hhhmmm delta cluch and split fire spark plug cable ... shouldn't be leh. a stock atlantic can travel more than 120km/h one.

have you just changed the belt roller u-shoe?what engine oil and spark plug you using? any weird sound when you are trying your top speed? :confused:

:cry: engine oil spark plugs all replaced regularly,

There's a slight pull when accelarate when in 100km/h after that speed does not increase......

Originally posted by kinxz18@Oct 15 2005, 11:04 PM

Need some info here.

May i know how much will it cost to replace the original mirrors for aprilla atlantic 200cc? The cost of one pair and also any workmanship fees involved . And beside original ones, is there any third party mirror that is also as good?

The original Mirror is about $45 for 1 pce. As for the third party mirror,I don't think there is anyone who has done it/bought one to try. I am sure there are some mirrors which we can fixed,but it will take you quite some time to try it out,not talking about searching for it too.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision