SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

• Replies 2.3k

Did u self install or shop install? By the ay how much arh? I thought of getting one for fun! keke... :D

You also one ar?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

You also one ar?

Maybe lor...thought itchy hand find something to do with my bike...by the way can u help me get the Analog Voltmeter blue light one like Roy has? And how much arh? :D

TDICLUB

Maybe lor...thought itchy hand find something to do with my bike...by the way can u help me get the Analog Voltmeter blue light one like Roy has? And how much arh? :D

Should be around $35 to $50

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Did u self install or shop install? By the ay how much arh? I thought of getting one for fun! keke... :D

Shop install for me but after seeing it, can DIY myself.

Digital Tachometer cost $145.

Workmansip $40.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Bro the time is blocked right?

Yes, but tachometer also have clock.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

ic...but how come u need a tachometer? Seeing your rpm can do what? pls enlighten me :smile:

Example:

1. If you want to maintance max torque (6500rpm) from stop to go.

2. You are able to know if you are over stress your engine.

Hi there! I dropped my bike 1 week after i got it too! Clumsiness releasing from main stand too! High five! Anyway don't release it the "school" way..put on hand on the handlebar and the other on the pillion bar..it's more stable that way. Yeah my bike's scratches still there..heart pain too...my bike shop told me that i can use tamiya paint to touch up...you might want to try too! What's the colour of your scarabeo?

My scarabeo black one, fixed with 2 side boxes which one side a bit scratched frm the previous fall :sian:

No nid tamiya paint liao.. i use black marker to cover the scratches hehe..

Yoz welcome man...ur the 3rd Scarabeo in the forum.... :clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Chickenbackside n Norick ride the same bike also..

Hope to c u ard soon...

cheers :cheers:

i m glad to be welcomed here... mine the 3rd?? no way, r u kidding?!! actually i mean my fren also got a scarabeo the same time as me :smile: he's somewhere in this forum too, not quite sure of his nick.

My scarabeo black one, fixed with 2 side boxes which one side a bit scratched frm the previous fall :sian:

No nid tamiya paint liao.. i use black marker to cover the scratches hehe..

Did i saw you at A.M.K?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

No.. haven been there for quite a while

Humm... i do saw 1 when going to work in the morning at Exit Cte ave 1 in Black :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Humm... i do saw 1 when going to work in the morning at Exit Cte ave 1 in Black :smile:

... dats probably kenneth's scarabeo, also black color without side boxes...

jwcool......last time u ride a honda wave har??

how much u buy ur scarebeo??

Hi Kenneth,

Happy to hear dat u ride a Scarebeo as well...

4th Scarebeo to be hear in the scoots forum...

Happy ridin n hope to c u soon as well

Cheers :cheers:

Spy622 :D

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Hi Kenneth,

Happy to hear dat u ride a Scarebeo as well...

4th Scarebeo to be hear in the scoots forum...

Happy ridin n hope to c u soon as well

Cheers :cheers:

Spy622 :D

ya lor, haven't seen any yet. Hope to see you all on Europa outing :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

ya lor, haven't seen any yet. Hope to see you all on Europa outing :smile:

I m looking forward to see you guys but its just too bad i m not able to make it on 13 Dec.. Hope you guys have fun, i will join the next one. :angel:

:cheer: Hi all to atlantic rider, it true that the atlantic is faster and the setback is the fuel tank. maintaince of atlantic should not be as ex as what u all thinks the standard stuff are 4T, spark plug and tranmission oil that all. as for the belt is approx 15k per change and it all depend on how u ride, I'm a ex hexagon rider too I have no problem with it. have check with Mr chua from mah motor that atlantic should top at approx 130 to 145 km/hr. anyone here know how to service your own atlantic here? should wait till u finish your three free service with the mah motor. cos they need to adjust your timing and belting setting and after the 3k service your atlantic can fly liao. for your info atlantic has no run in requirement as long as u ride smoothly with the throttle increase in such that it's does not stress the engine. and running at 80 or 100 km is not a problem for new bike. :shades:

To those of us who are SEARCHING…

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be

hidden where it truly does. Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it

shows. The more you suppress it, the more it grows.

:cheer: Hi all to atlantic rider, it true that the atlantic is faster and the setback is the fuel tank. maintaince of atlantic should not be as ex as what u all thinks the standard stuff are 4T, spark plug and tranmission oil that all. as for the belt is approx 15k per change and it all depend on how u ride, I'm a ex hexagon rider too I have no problem with it. have check with Mr chua from mah motor that atlantic should top at approx 130 to 145 km/hr. anyone here know how to service your own atlantic here? should wait till u finish your three free service with the mah motor. cos they need to adjust your timing and belting setting and after the 3k service your atlantic can fly liao. for your info atlantic has no run in requirement as long as u ride smoothly with the throttle increase in such that it's does not stress the engine. and running at 80 or 100 km is not a problem for new bike. :shades:

I think for servicing u can find Ziggyray :D

TDICLUB

Hi there...would like to know what brand of coolant you guys use to top up ur coolant....Did a check recently n found the coolant level is at the min level...went to Mobil n found this brand "RAD-KOOL" ,brought it n filled it to the max level without mixing with distilled water...dunno correct a not :confused:

After sometime, is good to change the coolant. Think not much different lor :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Yeah, btw you looking at the spare coolant bottle isit? Actually you can also top up it with tap water :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875