any one care to help me.. im wondering how to make a global sms to california(oxnard).

erm.. cant seems to get it.. i try normal california country code fails.... erm..

Sms le.. not call.. any help guys..

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

• Replies 20

u try call ur fren and ask him wads the exact number to sms?

coz calling n smsing different mah.

erm i got the exact number lo...but the problem is.. i try sms.. pending..... den long2 den fail.. den i try call.. call got teach la at starhb sites..

then i call.. got operator say not allowed ask me call starhub.. why sia not allowed...i call starhub oso funny... got funny2 ting.. i want to activate auto roam.. sae must be above 21 all.. sian sia

OKae!

u wanna send sms... u no nid activate auto-roam ler.

got some trick la dis time.. i had a hard time getting ard it oso... tink u better call Starhub liao.

dat time i tried sms my fren in London... oso problem. call can get thru, but sms cannot.

  NPNT said:
u wanna send sms... u no nid activate auto-roam ler.

got some trick la dis time.. i had a hard time getting ard it oso... tink u better call Starhub liao.

dat time i tried sms my fren in London... oso problem. call can get thru, but sms cannot.

yeah i try cal again r.. ppl dere r.. like dntwan help wan.. like tok oso pissed off sumtyms.

OKae!

sms to calif is easy.

get his hp number 1st

usually its like example : +1 6193007512 , +1 9517713412

infront just put +1.

This one i never bruff children.. last time i work there then i learn.

Pruss satu!

usually when i send overseas sms,i direct key in the country code with + infront n the mobile no.eg my bro in Oz +61xxx xxx xxx or my fren in canada +1xxx xxx xxxx.i think US also has +1 as the country code.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

There are several factors involved in the smsing, however, the 2 most important things that I can think of is

1) are you using a fixed line or a prepaid card - prepaid card needs to include some additonal numbers

2) Are you smsing a US tel line or another country line? e.g. if you are smsing a malaysian tel line in the US.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Kutrax, you beat me to that :D

Alrite threadstarter, here's how it's done.

The country code for the United States is 1

The area code for Oxnard, California is 805

United States' telephone numbers are 7 digits in length.

Putting it together, whether you're calling or SMS'ing somebody outside of the United States or on a foreign-registered phone, press these buttons on your phone:

+ 1 805 nnnnnnn

Yes, you have to insert the "+" symbol into your phone screen. It's definitely on one of your buttons.

Seastorm said:
There are several factors involved in the smsing, however, the 2 most important things that I can think of is

1) are you using a fixed line or a prepaid card - prepaid card needs to include some additonal numbers

2) Are you smsing a US tel line or another country line? e.g. if you are smsing a malaysian tel line in the US.

The telephone exchange backbone for the entire United States don't follow the common conventions. Unlike Malaysia or most other countries, if somebody were to sign up for a new mobile phone line or a normal land line, he/she's given a 7 digit telephone number plus a 3 digit area code. The area code is based on the city where you sign up the line from (A Los Angelean registered phone will have an area code of Los Angeles, no matter where he goes in the US)

P.S.: I definitely crave going on a Californian coastal ride bro :lovestruck:

  redbeacon said:

Putting it together, whether you're calling or SMS'ing somebody outside of the United States or on a foreign-registered phone, press these buttons on your phone:

+ 1 805 nnnnnnn

Yes, you have to insert the "+" symbol into your phone screen. It's definitely on one of your buttons.

The telephone exchange backbone for the entire United States don't follow the common conventions. Unlike Malaysia or most other countries, if somebody were to sign up for a new mobile phone line or a normal land line, he/she's given a 7 digit telephone number plus a 3 digit area code. The area code is based on the city where you sign up the line from (A Los Angelean registered phone will have an area code of Los Angeles, no matter where he goes in the US)

wah tanks bro.. can send le! the report delivery say send! i tried it.. but no reply yet .... erm i read somewhere that sometime global sms... ur sms though said to be delivered.. but sometimes the person there dont get it... erm i email ma cousin dere see how get it not.. but newae thanks again man.. ure the man... I hate tis kind of tings.. next is going to starhub to activate ma auto roam as im going overseas for 6mths.. and its not at a fixed place.. im following a ship.. therefore i would like an auto roam.. the last time i apply the denied me saying that im under 21.. cannot.. but i tink theres a way to activate it aniwae.. i wana pay why not?!

OKae!

  redbeacon said:

u costal ride need to rent a tourer.

so far i only tried the costal drive from carlsbad all the way to tijuana.

never had a chance to venture up SF.

Come to SD do ur costal ride.. don't forget to put this flag on ur bike.

http://www.purplemoon.com/Stickers/rainbow-flag-male.jpg

you may be successful in sending the SMS, however, it still depends whether your service provider here supports sending SMS to your receipient's service provider.

Last time I used M1 & sent a few SMSes to my friend in Europe, but they don't get it at all. Then called M1 to ask, then was told that M1 does not support the mobile service provider in that country. What pissed me off was that M1 happily charged me for the numerous global sms for nothing!!!! 0.15 each global SMS....so cheated!

Ride with the WIND!!

  redbeacon said:

+ 1 805 nnnnnnn

Sorry guys I OT. About the californian coast ride, Found out that rental of bike is est. US$300 per day. So a friend's recommendation is that we buy a 2nd hand bike there and then sell it off at the end of our trip. Will be cheaper that way.

Planning to ride around for 2 weeks. Gonna be a slow trip as it will be those kind ride one place - take picture, take picture - ride another place, take picture - get dark, find place to zzzzz... Date of ride not confirm yet as I want to make sure that the roads that we will be travelling in would be safe. e.g. no cases of black ice. So how so how? interested?

Kutrax said:

Ermm.. May I ask what does this flag represents? :?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

  Seastorm said:
Sorry guys I OT. About the californian coast ride, Found out that rental of bike is est. US$300 per day. So a friend's recommendation is that we buy a 2nd hand bike there and then sell it off at the end of our trip. Will be cheaper that way.

Planning to ride around for 2 weeks. Gonna be a slow trip as it will be those kind ride one place - take picture, take picture - ride another place, take picture - get dark, find place to zzzzz... Date of ride not confirm yet as I want to make sure that the roads that we will be travelling in would be safe. e.g. no cases of black ice. So how so how? interested?

it reprezent the spirit of brotherhood.

if u in cali while riding a bike do put this flag.. might come handy if u need help.

From San francisco all the way to San diego with this flag.

  Kutrax said:

Seastorm said:

:lol: two pointed ends means. . . . :sweat:

figure it out yourself dude ;)

  jB said:
:lol: two pointed ends means. . . . :sweat:

figure it out yourself dude ;)

Si Kutrax.... I nearly believed you. :angry:

Anyway, Cali coast ride targeted for Spring 2010. 2 weeks.

Would probably include trips to places like:

Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Carmel Bay and Oakland.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

  Kutrax said:

Oei uncle, wait the Harley hogs there gun me down. I become si ginah ah! :giddy: