SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

If its not Bike Production then i am wondering too.

Sent from my SM-J5007 using Tapatalk

http://thumbnails110.imagebam.com/29809/9a690b298083318.jpg

19xx - SUZUKI GTO110, HONDA MBX125, SUZUKI RG250, KAWASAKI EN400, KAWASAKI NINJA400, YAMAHA RD350 (YPVS)

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

2014-PRESENT - EXC525 (2005)

2016-PRESENT - TMAX530 (2016)

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

Need to do some research yourself before you commit a sum of 24k to 27k for a Tmax 2016. Some deals may appeal very good upfront... but after 3 or 4 years later the real costs will kick in. Worst when in the midst of the instalment payments your backside itches.

When you say real cost after 3-4 yrs what do mean?

19xx - SUZUKI GTO110, HONDA MBX125, SUZUKI RG250, KAWASAKI EN400, KAWASAKI NINJA400, YAMAHA RD350 (YPVS)

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

Ok so its loan related. Thought it was something technical on the bike.

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

Ok so its loan related. Thought it was something technical on the bike.

It is a great scooter ! but the cost of maintenance is not cheap.

I can only think of the roller and belt to replace after x amount of km being the highest maintenance cost with 3 yrs. Is there others ?

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

Agree. So need to save up and spend wisely...

I dun get it how people can afford to farkle their scooters with the latest accessories (exhaust systems costing couple of thousands) when they have yet to pay up the bike in full..

..then go on about how expensive the servicing and ownership will be... oh well.. hope the tmax community will be matured enough.

last year sept/oct period, the scooter was only 24-25k otr.. now creep up to 26.5k... special edition series might be even more? prices keep increasing... think twice before committing. 27k for a scooter is incredulous

I can only think of the roller and belt to replace after x amount of km being the highest maintenance cost with 3 yrs. Is there others ?

EO about 2.7Litres... tires also not that cheap.. at least 300+? Bridgestone will cost 400+..

Belt, rollers, air filters are costly partly because of labour and also there is more than 1 filter to replace..

3yr interval for replacement is really subjective lah... depend on how you ride and your yearly mileage.. general rule of thumb, most people will change after 1.5- 2nd year of ownership

U riding a Tmax now?? Please explain why not cheap?? Other than a extra belt which u change every 40k and if u want can drag till 80k.

Other than that all maintenance are same as other scooter there.

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg

Get a used one which is less than a yr old probably abt 22' to 23k. Have to patiently wait.

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

Agree. So need to save up and spend wisely...

I dun get it how people can afford to farkle their scooters with the latest accessories (exhaust systems costing couple of thousands) when they have yet to pay up the bike in full..

..then go on about how expensive the servicing and ownership will be... oh well.. hope the tmax community will be matured enough.

last year sept/oct period, the scooter was only 24-25k otr.. now creep up to 26.5k... special edition series might be even more? prices keep increasing... think twice before committing. 27k for a scooter is incredulous

I think Tmax community are very mature as almost all full cash their Tmax. You can go and ask ard.

Some even own more than 1 ride be it another 2 wheeler or 4 wheeler.

Where do you get your `complain` from??

U riding a Tmax now?? Please explain why not cheap?? Other than a extra belt which u change every 40k and if u want can drag till 80k.

Other than that all maintenance are same as other scooter there.

yup , owned 2009 model currently 2013 model, and will be going for 2016 if the right colour comes along.

EO about 2.7Litres... tires also not that cheap.. at least 300+? Bridgestone will cost 400+..

Belt, rollers, air filters are costly partly because of labour and also there is more than 1 filter to replace..

3yr interval for replacement is really subjective lah... depend on how you ride and your yearly mileage.. general rule of thumb, most people will change after 1.5- 2nd year of ownership

2.7l is normal for a class 2..

Tires for other class 2 cheaper??

Belt is same as chain

Roller like spocket

Air filter only 1 and the other 2 no a must to change get and for your info can buy after market washable type. Just in case you do not know about this.

I think overall periodic maintenance still cheaper than a bmw c6. :)

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

yup , owned 2009 model currently 2013 model, and will be going for 2016 if the right colour comes along.

So why is it more exp?? I do not see the extra other than the additional belt.

Am riding a 2015 model here.

So why is it more exp?? I do not see the extra other than the additional belt.

Am riding a 2015 model here.

you alr said it.."one of it extra other than the additional belt" . I add on .. extra air filters, Tyres (My Z1000 are cheaper), batteries, parts are more exp than others in its class.

Oic so other in it class include BMW 600C?? Aprilia SRV850?

Or u comparing to class 2 sport, naked, street bikes?

Maybe u are right. So what price are those class 2 everyday ride otr?? Interested to get one . Can save on maintenance money in long run.

Best!!! :) :)

I got a tmax because i wanted to put away my helmet and not bring it along w me every where as wel as a turn-and-go riding.

To put a box on a class 2 naked bike as stoarge is unthinkable for ME somehow.

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

Maybe u are right. So what price are those class 2 everyday ride otr?? Interested to get one . Can save on maintenance money in long run.

Best!!! :) :)

Not maybe... I am right! with a budget of 26.5k u go see what choices u have for class 2 lor. Not running down this ride, it is a great ride i am just highlighting to potential owners on what they are getting into. You want speed, storage, performance a stylo milo scooter and dun mind paying premium maintenance. This is the scooter for you.

I got a tmax because i wanted to put away my helmet and not bring it along w me every where as wel as a turn-and-go riding.

To put a box on a class 2 naked bike as stoarge is unthinkable for ME somehow.

yes, this is one of the main criteria for me too.

Hi Guy,

any recommend on which Tires and Air filter to change?

DEC 2004 - DEC 2006 ~ VESPA GT200

JUL 2006 - DEC 2006 ~ HONDA SUPER FOUR SPECI

DEC 2006 - DEC 2008 ~ SUPER FOUR SPECIII

AUG 2009 - MAR 2012 ~ YAMAHA R6'08

FEB 2011 - FEB 2012 ~ KAWASAKI ZX 10R'08

MAR 2012 - MAY 2014 ~ DUCATI 1098R'08

MAR 2012 - JAN 2015 ~ BMW S1000RR'11

JAN 2013 - JAN 2015 ~ VESPA LX150

AUG 2014 BMW HP4

JAN 2015 YAMAHA TMAX'15

Hello people, would it be cheaper to get from HL or other shop ? thinking where to buy the new Tmax.

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K