Aiyo, why Saturday nite? I got class till 10pm lar... :cry:

sad Sad.. We go after 10pm la?

Night time more shiok!

If you love robotics, Join us at our facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/SgRoboticsClub

If you are SYM Scooter Rider, come join us at our facebook page at http://tinyurl.com/ssogs (lots of touring to be done)

2012 - Present : SYM Joymax GTS 300i Evo

2010 - 2012 : Honda Super Four CB400 Revo

2004 - 2010 : Honda Phantom TA 200

• Replies 3.4k

sad Sad.. We go after 10pm la?

Night time more shiok!

*sad* cant join u guys.. bike running in.. nxt tyme will join.. haix..

bro.. mind i ask.. what's your advice for running in for bikes... bcoz nvr running in before.. lol... haha

Nice to have your review :cheeky:

My suggestions:

1. try loosen and re-tighten whatever screws you/bikeshop can, coz the Sym material is not as solid as Honda, you will like to see loose screws very soon with sudden high heat generated during your test ride, also change to stainless steel screw if you can find the similar type, especially those on the belt cover, engine case area that generates high heat while riding, or you may face missing/broken screws when you need to open out any of these screws.

2. DON'T test/run-in when wet, the sudden temp drop may cause hairline crack on the casing due to uneven temp distribution.

3. You may like to flush your radiator/cooling system after first 6 months to clear all the particle formed/dropped during the first 6 months usage, the default coolant is not that good.

On the part of GPS speed readout, any phone GPS will not gives good reading due to the design is for positioning and not for tracking, so more likely your phone's readout is less accurate than the bike readout (but may not be very accurate too), GPS speed reading always show slower speed, you may get friend driving parallel with you to read speed and compare, especially conti cars, will have more accurate speed readout (type size should not modified).

Free servicing usually NOT including parts, so no choice but anyway EO is cheap.

You can read few pages back, there are a lot of discussion on run-in, soft (standard, very safe), hard (aggressive, you see the outcome in 1~2 years time) and wide spectrum (combination of soft and hard, mainly used by racing team for break-in new engine, but remain an industry classified method coz the properly run in wide spectrum engine will have superb performance and last very long, repair shops and part stockist have to eat grass loh).

bro.. mind i ask.. what's your advice for running in for bikes... bcoz nvr running in before.. lol... haha

I guess no one coming tonight. Trip cancled.maybe meet next Friday at 8pm. Tell me how.

If you love robotics, Join us at our facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/SgRoboticsClub

If you are SYM Scooter Rider, come join us at our facebook page at http://tinyurl.com/ssogs (lots of touring to be done)

Break the Ice SSOGS We need to meet up to introduce ourselves. Hence, Next meet up as follows:

Friday night Prata Kopi Session (24th February 2012)

Venue: Kallang Staduim Mcdonalds (Meet Up), Causarina Curry House (Dinner), Fav Venue(Chit Chat Session, Selected during Dinner)

Time :8pm

Max Allowable Speed :80Km/H (To allow some bros who are running in)

Est. End Time 2359hrs

Optional: Go down to JB for a petrol and bike wash run (OTOT)

Please take note that we require at least 3 people to get this meet up started.

Attending:

1. Iskandershah (Joymax 300i)

I should be ok for now, final confirmation by Thursday (just in case have work to do).

Break the Ice SSOGS We need to meet up to introduce ourselves. Hence, Next meet up as follows:

Friday night Prata Kopi Session (24th February 2012)

Venue: Kallang Staduim Mcdonalds (Meet Up), Causarina Curry House (Dinner), Fav Venue(Chit Chat Session, Selected during Dinner)

Time :8pm

Max Allowable Speed :80Km/H (To allow some bros who are running in)

Est. End Time 2359hrs

Optional: Go down to JB for a petrol and bike wash run (OTOT)

Please take note that we require at least 3 people to get this meet up started.

Attending:

1. Iskandershah (Joymax 300i)

Thanks bro for the advice. I sincerly think no point talkin to the boss as Mr chew claim the boss was listening in with him on-ing d specker and there a damn super rude top guy in d background asking y i call LTA n such and who ask me to call. I was so damn pissed that i told him off that its not impt 4 them to know who n why i call, since im a customer and i have my rights to know whatever they are telling me and i cant b a fool 2 just listen to whatever they told me. U guys will know what happen, all shut up their mouths and suddenly become a good salesmen from heaven and explain all details to me very nicely and good.

Ok to be fair to them, i did a google search on LTA Homologation, & in mycarforum its seem to what Mah was saying was truth to certain extend as there alot of practice in the market. But im not too sure if car and bike undergo the same process.

Den after all this drama in the late noon, in d night d jr malay sales msg me asking me if i call LTA n all but is talking very good with me but he was always nice and potite to me even when i demend discount and freebie but he do know how to escape with answer. the final was now try to cover with some not very good discount of about 100+ for the extra item i request 4.

Seriously i really super sian of all this sh*t and im scare i'll get lousy standard of bike from them since i do so much pattern.

But i wont go to the extend of media as too much drama 4 me and i will b starting my new job nxt week and dont wish to have all this trouble.

Ill see how it goes, let myself rest and see how things goes. S i belif either its goes the best or worse case after all this drama that im no pushover but who knows they might have better story and method to eat me up.

Cheers bro and thanks for the help!

bro, ironically, i dont feel the same way as you. i bought a brand new bike with them and received very good service from the salesman with proper freebies and i got it within 2-3 days. to be honest, i would understand if u gonna get SIAN waiting la but any company will definitely want a happy customer but they have also gotta work with the Limitations such as the homogation period of the bike. but to tell people to Boycott MAH and also claiming that its poor service due to time? haha. i think its abit extreme ley. and abit risky also. Just earlier today i saw a letter of apology at Wing Yap Motor the Albums of one of the customers for some comments he made on SBF forum.well im just giving my opinion and well its Just my 5 cents worth of opinion.

Rtinc, just bought my bike from them too.. Had no problem and the service was good from the uncle and the salesman.. Had read thru all your post and realise you are good with giving bad comment to others.. Homogation is standard procedure from lta.. Why dont you comment about lta instead? Cause what i realise is from your post after you demanded all the freebies, discountn was granted by them n u still give them bad remark.. They return u with all that for the delay but u still give bad comment.. They wont hold your bike for no reason.. Be flexible rtinc for what you post.. Every1 *make mistake.. No 1 is perfect.. We bikers/customer got to understand their job difficulties too... And lastly they work professionally not to give you a internal damage bike or extra charges despite the rise of coe and those post u gave about them.. *I am not siding mah.. Just doing some correction for you n the bros here.. After i read thru and understand the post then i realise the whole situation who the main hassel.....*

Guy, I might be getting a sym gts 200. May I check with u Wat Fc can I get for a non hardcore rider? Normal speed abt 80-90 kmh? Thks.

I think u can easily reach 30-36km per liter

Rtinc, just bought my bike from them too.. Had no problem and the service was good from the uncle and the salesman.. Had read thru all your post and realise you are good with giving bad comment to others.. Homogation is standard procedure from lta.. Why dont you comment about lta instead? Cause what i realise is from your post after you demanded all the freebies, discountn was granted by them n u still give them bad remark.. They return u with all that for the delay but u still give bad comment.. They wont hold your bike for no reason.. Be flexible rtinc for what you post.. Every1 *make mistake.. No 1 is perfect.. We bikers/customer got to understand their job difficulties too... And lastly they work professionally not to give you a internal damage bike or extra charges despite the rise of coe and those post u gave about them.. *I am not siding mah.. Just doing some correction for you n the bros here.. After i read thru and understand the post then i realise the whole situation who the main hassel.....*

Hey give that guy a break man. He was just excited about getting his bike on a promised date. But when failed to do so, he got a bit frustrated. Its normal la. Anyways MAH was really good to me in terms of sale of the bike plus after service too. Maybe it was just not RTinc's day haha other then that, I still find MAH cheaper then outside bike shops!

I should be ok for now, final confirmation by Thursday (just in case have work to do).

Haiz now i know why no one bother organising this kind of outings liao. The response is pretty bad:( even the facebook page of ours is dying.. infact no one even posted hahah!

Bro, you must understand that most (not all) only come here when they got problem, there are a lot of 'spy' in any forum from all 'agencies', so when ask to show face, haha, you know I know what'll happen.

Anyway don't feel bad, a good group only need a few brothers/sisters to form, it is the quality not quantity.

Haiz now i know why no one bother organising this kind of outings liao. The response is pretty bad:( even the facebook page of ours is dying.. infact no one even posted hahah!

Bro, you must understand that most (not all) only come here when they got problem, there are a lot of 'spy' in any forum from all 'agencies', so when ask to show face, haha, you know I know what'll happen.

Anyway don't feel bad, a good group only need a few brothers/sisters to form, it is the quality not quantity.

Iskandar, forming a group or club isn't easy especially if it involves bikers as you get ppl from all walks of life. You need to persevere and be patient. Back in 2001, I brooched the idea of forming an exclusive Goldwing group with a few wingers. Had many ideas and suggestions and all looks promising but when coming to putting words into action, nothings seems to work. Like Deepblur mentioned, you need quality and not quantity!

Today, GWS (Goldwingers Singapore) is the biggest exclusive goldwing club in Singapore and registered with ROS with network of goldwing buddies throughtout Malaysia. So bro, moral of the story here is have patience and I'm sure SSOGS will take off.

Lastly, what we can do is shift all discussion from SBF to the SSOGS FB.

Edited by FJRider

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Iskandar, forming a group or club isn't easy especially if it involves bikers as you get ppl from all walks of life. You need to persevere and be patient. Back in 2001, I brooched the idea of forming an exclusive Goldwing group with a few wingers. Had many ideas and suggestions and all looks promising but when coming to putting words into action, nothings seems to work. Like Deepblur mentioned, you need quality and not quantity!

Today, GWS (Goldwingers Singapore) is the biggest exclusive goldwing club in Singapore and registered with ROS with network of goldwing buddies throughtout Malaysia. So bro, moral of the story here is have patience and I'm sure SSOGS will take off.

Lastly, what we can do is shift all discussion from SBF to the SSOGS FB.

Hey FJ Rider, Thanks for the heads up.

As per your advice, i have actually started a new thread for SSOGS at the front page. Hopefully this will attract more people. Now the question is, I am not sure if i should widen my spectrum by allowing other scooters to venture inside. As there are more brands with 200-400cc bikes. This will raise the bar higher and more prospect for a better group.

but again, I am sure this group will pick up sooner or later. Maybe just need a professional touch to the Facebook which might attract people.

I will keep you guys informed.

Patience is virtue.....

Hey FJ Rider, Thanks for the heads up.

As per your advice, i have actually started a new thread for SSOGS at the front page. Hopefully this will attract more people. Now the question is, I am not sure if i should widen my spectrum by allowing other scooters to venture inside. As there are more brands with 200-400cc bikes. This will raise the bar higher and more prospect for a better group.

but again, I am sure this group will pick up sooner or later. Maybe just need a professional touch to the Facebook which might attract people.

I will keep you guys informed.

Patience is virtue.....

The SSOGS stands for SYM Scooter ..... Are you opening this to other makes or other SYM models? There is already a SOG comprising mainly Vespa lead by Ramli. Its your call but I suggest you asked the brothers here first! Like in GWS, we opened some of our rides to other models with the hope that we can "convert" them into buying a goldwing :)

SSOGS should have a fixed day for meet-up and meeting port where parking is easy and biker friendly. Is parking at Al Ameen in Woodgrove ok?

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

The SSOGS stands for SYM Scooter ..... Are you opening this to other makes or other SYM models? There is already a SOG comprising mainly Vespa lead by Ramli. Its your call but I suggest you asked the brothers here first! Like in GWS, we opened some of our rides to other models with the hope that we can "convert" them into buying a goldwing :)

SSOGS should have a fixed day for meet-up and meeting port where parking is easy and biker friendly. Is parking at Al Ameen in Woodgrove ok?

hi FJRider. Maybe i think i will go for my SYM group first. Then we talk about expanding. Yes AL Ameen is a fav spot for motorist to park their bikes at road side.

For GTS to hit 30km/L, the ride pattern will be quite high percentage on highway and less on city road due to the weight of the scooter, so my suggestion is consider around 25~28km/L for roughly 50/50 pattern (highway/city), and hopefully you will get better than this estimation.

Just to share some observation, my slightly 'modified' evo hits almost 50km/L (80km/H, 6200RPM, minimum stop, tested on last weekend during airshow at Changi, top up to the bar and refuel immediately after clocked distance) on all highway but only around 26km/L on city riding (many stop and go, waiting at traffic, etc). The petrol kiosk lady was rather unhappy when I only refuel 1.2L after travelling 58.8km to the bar (same level).

Sounds good to me on the Fc. With this Fc, I think I only need to pump full tank once every 2 weeks. Thanks for the info.

Bro, don't get disheartened, just move on with few members first, the importance for a successful group is sharing and helping each other, not many noise and NATO.

I also joined other groups where most of them gathered in Kallang KFC every Friday evening, location can be sensitive or concern to some members, so may be can start with few spots in rotation.

hi FJRider. Maybe i think i will go for my SYM group first. Then we talk about expanding. Yes AL Ameen is a fav spot for motorist to park their bikes at road side.

Duplicate post appeared again :dozed:

Edited by deepblur
bro, ironically, i dont feel the same way as you. i bought a brand new bike with them and received very good service from the salesman with proper freebies and i got it within 2-3 days. to be honest, i would understand if u gonna get SIAN waiting la but any company will definitely want a happy customer but they have also gotta work with the Limitations such as the homogation period of the bike. but to tell people to Boycott MAH and also claiming that its poor service due to time? haha. i think its abit extreme ley. and abit risky also. Just earlier today i saw a letter of apology at Wing Yap Motor the Albums of one of the customers for some comments he made on SBF forum.well im just giving my opinion and well its Just my 5 cents worth of opinion.

Hi Bro, Thanks for the feedback.

Anyway im just sharing my own experience with the forum guys, ok i should not boycott MAH but i just

get too much mistake from them regarding my bike. i truthy understand every1 make mistake and no company want their customer to be upset, but if your in my shoe where there so many wrongs will u b angry?

Hi Mysteryguy, Thanks for the feedback.

As i mention in the last reply to sya, Im just sharing my experience with bros here.

Regarding the homologation matter, 1st i was promised to get the bike on a date on which i took leave but on the morning i was told i can't get so there is another date promised, but also i cant get, only about a week of waiting den i was informed homologation will normally take 2 weeks, if i was told be4 hand will i have so much trouble?

I truthy understand the difficlties of all job, i work for other too. Afterall i talk very nicely to them all along and only fed up when i get shouted on.

I guess its just my luck, anyway thanks all for feedback.