mild_slevin said:
you can but beware that water will sip through the seat and reach the storage compartment. Usually I'll use a pail and mug, slowly rinse (save water too)

Do dry the bike... after wash.

I use de-greaser spray to remove grease stain, spray onto the area leave it for 15 mins and rinse with water. But do dry that area to avoid corrosion. But the spray ineffective against sludge...

cos i was doing car polishing previously and my friend taught me how to wash his spark... he say spray degreaser on thise grime parts(including chain) then faster wash off cos the degreaser can eat(dunno how to explain) wan... really not bad.. but very hard to dry... unless like last time my shop got compressor...

04/06 - 10/06 - Piaggo Skipper

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

12/07 - 03/08 - Hyundai Accent

05/08 - 07/09 - Honda Civic ESI

08/09 - ??/?? - Yamaha X1-R

• Replies 22.6k

  Hello.Kitty said:
I saw the sms at 7am, but i was still dreaming so i thought i sleep dreaming!!!

Sorry bro :sorry:

Confirm not, i can recognize the pang seh kia bike de... somemore is malay standing there...

I just reach office for 5 mins, saw fierra otr just now, super friendly but i recommend u to change ur horn bro, its so beepppbeeepppp. :cheeky:

loL! coz he work there mah! so i think is his. LOL! :X

joby553 said:
eh when u guys wash bike do u splash the whole bike with water anot?? is it ok??? then engine cover there got abit grime and rust how ah???

juz go to petrol station and "UNCLE! i wan wash bike, thank you~" lol! :X

mild_slevin said:
I agree with you, riding it day in day out we build up a strong bond... not sure how should I write it but I feel it... whenever I have the intention to sell, I feel really uncomfortable...

yea, i build a strong bond wif my comp now.. everyday at least 15hrs in front of comp... lol!! i miss my bike though.. :(

joby553 said:
cos i was doing car polishing previously and my friend taught me how to wash his spark... he say spray degreaser on thise grime parts(including chain) then faster wash off cos the degreaser can eat(dunno how to explain) wan... really not bad.. but very hard to dry... unless like last time my shop got compressor...

yea, he said is correct. ur fren teaching gd~ :D

use hairdryer lo~.~ lol!!!

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

yawn.................

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

  milktm said:
i dun like to be pillion.. :(

cab? :lol:

actually y u hate to pillion ah? :cheeky: bad experience? if chio bu tongpang u also cannot ah? :lol::cheeky:

Hello.Kitty said:
run so far ??? :confused:

coz they asking abt ahm, 21km run ma. 21km, now i think abt it, i'll probably ride 21 km anytime. :lol:

run 8km ald knee and ankle gone case liaoz. hmz...

Faiz Gonzalez said:
morningz people.. had a very bad morning today... damn it y cant it wait a lil longer.. my bike jam in d middle of AYE entering ECP.. push it all d way to suntec.. damn it.. wat a great morning i had..

shucks man, i feel u.

the one time my tire punctured at abt 12 noon, i din wanna desert by the road, all by himself, so pushed all the way to nearest (3km?) petrol kiosk to pump air (to no avail), kanna, really is "Up the hill, down the hill. Any sweat? Kanina A lot arh!!!!!" :faint:

ur jam is piston jam or wat? sounds serious.

heng nothing happen to u ah bro, if behind got 1x funker means gg ald. :angry:

joby553 said:
eh when u guys wash bike do u splash the whole bike with water anot?? is it ok??? then engine cover there got abit grime and rust how ah???

i dun splash, i use water and cloth to wipe.

1st round, soap water and cloth.

2nd round, plain water and 3m microfibre cloth; like mopping floor lor.

grime i use dry unwanted cloth to wipe off. rust haben settle.

kk thanks... off day i try...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

  Theyiqin said:
wonder our machine jam issit like those 2 stroke rear wheel lock?

i think so cos happened to my frens wave before..in relating to 4 strokers la....anw yr signature picture the triangle thing at the bottom fairing how u fix?mine cant fix sia the nut cant go inside the hole.. :(

i was drowning my sorrows but they learned to swim - Bono U2

  JackOHJack said:
cab? :lol:

actually y u hate to pillion ah? :cheeky: bad experience? if chio bu tongpang u also cannot ah? :lol::cheeky:

oso mai. i pillion her then can. lol! i like to ride but not sit on ppl ride~ hahah! :D

duno y oso lei.. maybe juz the feeling diff? haha!

Theyiqin said:
wonder our machine jam issit like those 2 stroke rear wheel lock?

u try le let us noe! :D lol!

  JackOHJack said:

coz they asking abt ahm, 21km run ma. 21km, now i think abt it, i'll probably ride 21 km anytime. :lol:

run 8km ald knee and ankle gone case liaoz. hmz...

shucks man, i feel u.

the one time my tire punctured at abt 12 noon, i din wanna desert by the road, all by himself, so pushed all the way to nearest (3km?) petrol kiosk to pump air (to no avail), kanna, really is "Up the hill, down the hill. Any sweat? Kanina A lot arh!!!!!" :faint:

Haha AHM, must enjoy don't stress ur body...

wah think back it can be very dangerous too... moving vehicles all around ya... somemore gonzalez bike break down somewhere in the expressway?

well guys, u made it after all.

milktm said:

yea, i build a strong bond wif my comp now.. everyday at least 15hrs in front of comp... lol!! i miss my bike though.. :(

15hrs... wah that's "shift" + "OT"

do relax ur eyes, take some break, lubricate them and focus ur vision elsewhere.

joby553 said:

woooo that's good, got compress air better still. Polishing remind me of tat incident I met my fren to groom my bike. Don't use wax on the plastic cover, the cover by the side of the ignition as well as the center of the bike. Now white patch all over it through washing can't get rid of it... chum. :cheeky:

  DARNEY@qmax.com.sg said:
i think so cos happened to my frens wave before..in relating to 4 strokers la....anw yr signature picture the triangle thing at the bottom fairing how u fix?mine cant fix sia the nut cant go inside the hole.. :(

dunno hw to say the hole go in must go in on top de or the btm de

  mild_slevin said:

wah think back it can be very dangerous too... moving vehicles all around ya... somemore gonzalez bike break down somewhere in the expressway?

do relax ur eyes, take some break, lubricate them and focus ur vision elsewhere.

woooo that's good, got compress air better still. Polishing remind me of tat incident I met my fren to groom my bike. Don't use wax on the plastic cover, the cover by the side of the ignition as well as the center of the bike. Now white patch all over it through washing can't get rid of it... chum. :cheeky:

if its only wax not much problem... try using car tyre shine ... will make that part shine very nice also.. but rain jialat.. so dun put too much... but if polish die... eat liao...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

  DARNEY@qmax.com.sg said:
ok i dun understand wat u talking..hahha the hole below lor....(ok dusnt sound right)

ok the trangle thing got 2 hole for u to tighten de onli can use either 1 hole

use the top hole

  joby553 said:
if its only wax not much problem... try using car tyre shine ... will make that part shine very nice also.. but rain jialat.. so dun put too much... but if polish die... eat liao...

OR you have any idea how to remove the wax on the plastic?

Haha actually what's the best method to wash a bike? Rinse first then soap it mah?

  mild_slevin said:
OR you have any idea how to remove the wax on the plastic?

Haha actually what's the best method to wash a bike? Rinse first then soap it mah?

using the tyre shine will come out liao...

if is too deep i really must see how hialat then can say...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

Sorry 1 more lame question... I was told my bike is a limited edition... i dun see any difference with any x1-r...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

  joby553 said:
Sorry 1 more lame question... I was told my bike is a limited edition... i dun see any difference with any x1-r...

Wow, can i take a look at your bike ? ? Because i'm very interested to see a limited edition X1-R as i have not seen it anywhere before...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

  mild_slevin said:

well, at home got nth to do... :(

Theyiqin said:
ok the trangle thing got 2 hole for u to tighten de onli can use either 1 hole

use the top hole

well, this sound quite wrong too... lol!

joby553 said:

limited edition?? post pic of it without plate number. :D

Hello.Kitty said:
Wow, can i take a look at your bike ? ? Because i'm very interested to see a limited edition X1-R as i have not seen it anywhere before...

same same. i think u can see mine as limited edition oso...? the onli ultraman x1r. lOL!

u mean really got limited edition??? my friend told me is fairing not same... i think is just bluff me to get me interested to buy only leh...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP

  Hello.Kitty said:
Ya Mine also limited edition

oh okok...

10/06 - 11/07 - Honda SP