Awesome fb will be much easier to keep in touch... Just wanna check with u guys if there 's anything I'll hv to take note for a 1st hand.. I needa change to racing footrest as I'm tall , will be funny if use stock... And for the exhaust which will be considered the best in terms of sound and performance...I'm not sure cuz I'm more of a kr guy... Let me know if u guys got anything to let go... And for running in which eo is good eh..?? Tysm for ur replies guys.. Can't waita go on an outing!!!

• Replies 22.6k

Awesome fb will be much easier to keep in touch... Just wanna check with u guys if there 's anything I'll hv to take note for a 1st hand.. I needa change to racing footrest as I'm tall , will be funny if use stock... And for the exhaust which will be considered the best in terms of sound and performance...I'm not sure cuz I'm more of a kr guy... Let me know if u guys got anything to let go... And for running in which eo is good eh..?? Tysm for ur replies guys.. Can't waita go on an outing!!!

racing footrest is quoted at $160 at bplus..

exhaust got alot.. but if you wana ask which one is the best in term of sound and performance, i have to side with yoshi.. (no offence gpr n lv users :angel:)

but the price oso very high.. haha

Guys, my X1-R hardly gets to speed 130.. Is there any other way i can boost my speed? Does racing cdi help?

alamak, someone wan fly say.. lacer alert.. :angel:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b127/blazinfero/fik.jpg

RIDE SAFE TO RIDE AGAIN:cool:

Yo, anyone here on Big bore?

Just wanna confirm if using it will consume engine oil? W/S says it is normal.. I wanna confirm..

BTW, my top on meter can barely reach 140km/h which is a little disappointing but what you expect from a small engine? But definitely the torque sure increase, easier to do overtaking

FC is bad to the max, now on 25km/L on average. Can fight with S4.. :slapforehead:

hi bro, im actually encountering the same problem as you, extremely disappointed! :faint:mine eo so far okay had not notice it consuming my eo. but my top also abt like yours 140km/h :weep: my fc used to be abt 30-35/L but i find that my bike having problems with my pick up and top end. when to set a no of time, keep cannot get the feeling i want. and now my fc is almost the same as yours, Pumping petrol everyday:( any kakis to enlighten? :help:

racing footrest is quoted at $160 at bplus..

exhaust got alot.. but if you wana ask which one is the best in term of sound and performance, i have to side with yoshi.. (no offence gpr n lv users :angel:)

but the price oso very high.. haha

alamak, someone wan fly say.. lacer alert.. :angel:

I will be please if u stop sayin Sarcastic *words.. If you don know den don bother to reply..

haha.. i lol-ed.. i was just trying to be funny.. klah, im sorry your royal highness, my words are seemed like sarcasm to you. infact i donot remember myself usingsarcasm to answer..

k lah.. if you want ur answer, if your bike standard stock, its already good enough since it can atleast clear 120km. stock x1r top spd if im not wrong is 130km.hour for the earlier model like fbb , it seem to get slower for the next batch of x1r. so you want answer, i ask you, what are u on? stock setup??

Guys, my X1-R hardly gets to speed 130.. Is there any other way i can boost my speed? Does racing cdi help?

seriously, how fast u wan ur x1-r to go? my previous fully stock (except for GPR exhaust) x1-r can hit 140km/h, clocked by a Fazer800.

my bf clocked 100km/h on his wave s when my meter showed 120km/h. according to my mechanic, only wave s meter is as accurate as a cls 2 bike meter.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

seriously, how fast u wan ur x1-r to go? my previous fully stock (except for GPR exhaust) x1-r can hit 140km/h, clocked by a Fazer800.

my bf clocked 100km/h on his wave s when my meter showed 120km/h. according to my mechanic, only wave s meter is as accurate as a cls 2 bike meter.

true true.. :thumb::thumb:

actually scared for ppl want mod till they want clear meter.. i admit, when i recently pass my 2b all i wanted was top spd.Now riding home or corner safely is the best accomplishment i can ever get.. haha..

xueling, when riding new bike????? hehehe

ever want..

yea agreed too, when i was on stock but with a exhaust, my top was also abt 140km/h~:p

I believe the only way for higher speed is to increase the displacement, which means have to go big bore. Followed by a gearbox mod.

Check this vid out, although it is a Spark.. we are sharing the same engine.

hi bro, im actually encountering the same problem as you, extremely disappointed! :faint:mine eo so far okay had not notice it consuming my eo. but my top also abt like yours 140km/h :weep: my fc used to be abt 30-35/L but i find that my bike having problems with my pick up and top end. when to set a no of time, keep cannot get the feeling i want. and now my fc is almost the same as yours, Pumping petrol everyday:( any kakis to enlighten? :help:

Can elaborate the problem with your pick up and top end?

Bro, don't get offended. He likes to joke around and a funny fellow to be around with. He is not being sarcastic, just playing around.

And anyway, no matter how we mod.. it is still a 2B kup. We mod for power at the expense of the machine's reliability.

Time to upgrade.. As for my bike, what I'm looking for is better torque for city riding to do overtakings.

Bro, don't get offended. He likes to joke around and a funny fellow to be around with. He is not being sarcastic, just playing around.

2..jpg

MUAHAHAHa:angel:

I love yr new sig bro, haha. Anw you guys interested in a small outing soon? :cool:

i am interested bro! count me in, u got my number right? hahas

Pimp my bike and I'll pimp your ride 😜

i only got the Yamaha logo tri cover. brand new, never install on bike b4

Sis, paiseh, what is Yamaha logo tri cover? i really noob..

true true.. :thumb::thumb:

actually scared for ppl want mod till they want clear meter.. i admit, when i recently pass my 2b all i wanted was top spd.Now riding home or corner safely is the best accomplishment i can ever get.. haha..

xueling, when riding new bike????? hehehe

ever want..

anytime from now till May before i need to scrap the C70. currently waiting for the next COE bidding, hopefully it doesnt increase further :pray: :pray:

yea agreed too, when i was on stock but with a exhaust, my top was also abt 140km/h~:p

i still believe that stock setup is still the best. no problems with reliability and most importantly, good FC.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Sis, paiseh, what is Yamaha logo tri cover? i really noob..

haha.. one way to find answer.. google.. but its ok.. here it is..

images.jpg

i think hers is black.

anytime from now till May before i need to scrap the C70. currently waiting for the next COE bidding, hopefully it doesnt increase further :pray: :pray:

i still believe that stock setup is still the best. no problems with reliability and most importantly, good FC.

:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

if u planning to scrap the c70, im willing to buy the iu unit.. hehehe.. :angel:

haha.. one way to find answer.. google.. but its ok.. here it is..

[ATTACH=CONFIG]237415[/ATTACH]

i think hers is black.

thanks bro, hehe, sorry la, i forgot bout the search function.

actually quite hard to find the image.. haha.. my bad..:angel:

if u planning to scrap the c70, im willing to buy the iu unit.. hehehe.. :angel:

nt too sure if gt iu or nt too bro.. will help u check it out tmr.. lolx.. when u gg to arrange e outing?

u organize, me n xue ling sure support u n will turn up for it. although will be on my little wave thou..

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

nt too sure if gt iu or nt too bro.. will help u check it out tmr.. lolx.. when u gg to arrange e outing?

u organize, me n xue ling sure support u n will turn up for it. although will be on my little wave thou..

haha.. thnks thnks.. no lah.. i think @rylim planning next one.. hahaha.. :angel: