• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

if u wanna save money on conversion of rims n disc u go c who is selling 2nd hand 1 lar...im sure those 125z or x1r users some wanna change rims. oh how much uh... the last time i asked is abt 300plus plus at hakim shop with rims n breaks n master pump n everything lar....n to e post if change bigger rims is under power...my answer is servere under power...trust me...my rear rims is 215mm with tyre size of 110/70/17.....

hehehe..... sorry ah bro... break is wat thing????

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

Lol ya.. It's 185 ahha.. I think he meant brakes lol.. So changing to 185 also need to do abit of upgrades?? Things like wat for instance?? My mech's advise was to change block head piston to 150cc.. Any other cheaper ways?? Lol.. Anyway I thought 90/80 is the max size?? 110 won't stuck in between ur swing arm??

The question is... what do you want from your bike?? hehehe.....

All ways also cost money... the conversion to 150 i think is the cheapest way bro...

Jz looking for a more stable sparkie to withstand the weight of 2 heavy ppl without losing the stock perfomance??

hehehe... ok bro... go for the 150cc mod... for u i guess, u need to use standard sprockets for the power rite??

Just curious, why u pick spark?? if u know its going to be underpowered...

hehehe... ok bro... go for the 150cc mod... for u i guess, u need to use standard sprockets for the power rite??

Just curious, why u pick spark?? if u know its going to be underpowered...

cos he noe if he MOD like u, sure wont underpowered.. :cool:

Where got my bike modified??? u siao ah... hehehe... its stock standard...

**** second time spell e same thing wrong......

Hehehe... i know... we are trying very very hard to help you bro...

the price is kinda ex as compared to buying from penisula.... but quality wise...i dunno if penisula is good or not

As per what the advert say... its the real thing... Penin all replica bro, material sure hot and can perspire wan....

dats true....

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

So it's the 150 mod that's the easiest way for me?? Get from jb?? How much is it in sg?? I chose spark cause it rocks am I right guys?? Haha.. Well stock spark is very good edi.. But the stock rims even with bigger tyres looks quite jialat with 2 heavyweight ppl on it.. Pressure 220.. Wide rims shd improve things!!

True enuff bro... Spark rox... hehehe... 150 kit get from emarkie... fix at your favourite mech... Try not to do engine at JB bro... Just my advice, coz if anything was to go wrong... very hard to go there to rectify.... My 2 cents...

bro eddictive i was planning in the next upcoming month to UP my engine capacity to maybe 180cc or 150cc.... any comments or reccomendations? :thumb:

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

You mind trading the shirt with my landyard? Trade with me la, u just top me up $12.00 . How can ? Wahahahaha!! :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

u guys are seriously tempting me to upgrade to 150cc... was considering buying from emarkie n ask hakim to fix for me...

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

guys .. got problem.... went to centrepoint meet my gf...bike ok in the rain... but when going to send her back... bike cant even move on 1st gear half clutch... after trying for a while den can move... but bike struggle on the road...cant even reach 80km/hr on 4th gear... go uphill on 2nd gear also struggle... den when i stop at her house...got some smell from the rear brake lever side..like bbq... but on the way back from bedok to bukit panjang..bike ok sia..can reach 130km/hr... n dun say my gf heavy..i fetch her almost everyday with no problem....dunno whats wrong today... can even feel more heat from the right side of the bike near the rear brake ... any ideas?
I am sorry to point out the obvious. You = heavy. you + gf = heavier! :cool:

With & W'out Pillion diff la bro..cos if got pillion rear got weight in it & the drum brake will be effected ..not sure abt disc brake..hehe.. Ask Duo, he shld know.:shades:
I also dunno! But my theory is that since the swingarm/shock is moving object it moves when weight is on the bike and when it is not. Just as how you would notice your chain becomes slightly tighter when you are on the bike and when you are not. Substitute the chain to the rod of the rear drum brake. It somehow gets pulled as you would the chain. everyone knows you can only tighten the rod so much before it starts "braking" on its own. Its just a theory from my observation so it might not be spot on. :angel:

loosen is anti-clockwise turn ryte? even after 5 mths as technician...i still forget this simple stuff...
that is why you are still a technician and not yet an engineer. When you get used to it it will be second nature. :cool:

hey guys, i have a prob w my spark. while travelling at 100km/hr or above, the bike will feel very jerky, like da petrol is not fed properly. i have already serviced my carb. some ppl also say dat maybe its becos i am using fast throttle w a stock carb. any ideas wats da prob??
Check the throttle cable and also the spring inside the carb it might not be seated properly. :cool:

den what caliper u recommend? dun say brembo...
Tokico! Overkill!

Wanna ask something.. Is it advisable for me to change my rims and Tyres to a bigger size, let's say like 1.65 fr and 1.85 rr with 90/80 tyres.. Is it ok when my bike is all stock?? With nth changed.. Underpowered?? Need bigger tyres as I'm big in siZe so is my wife.. Lol
should be alright. But this tiny bike is already underpowered. what more if the added weight of both person is more or equal to the weight of the bike. :cool:

ehk? hakim shop have disc brake conversion?
they have everything. But as hakim always say. Get the stuff cheap from somewhere else and then fix it at his shop. It should be cheaper. :cool:

hehehe..... sorry ah bro... break is wat thing????
NOICE!

You got it from MW? :thumb:

Jz looking for a more stable sparkie to withstand the weight of 2 heavy ppl without losing the stock perfomance??
It will be stable with a lot of weight on it. But it will be under powered. :cool:

u guys are seriously tempting me to upgrade to 150cc... was considering buying from emarkie n ask hakim to fix for me...
Do it. You won't! :p

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

bro eddictive i was planning in the next upcoming month to UP my engine capacity to maybe 180cc or 150cc.... any comments or reccomendations? :thumb:

Wats ur budget??? tell me wats your budget lah bro... den i plan something out for you... hehehe

Then if kit get from jb come in sg fix?? Ahha..

JB lots of local stuff bro... thats why i stay away from there... hehehe

Thats how i feel lah... Not affiliated to any shops here.. hehehe

You mind trading the shirt with my landyard? Trade with me la, u just top me up $12.00 . How can ? Wahahahaha!! :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

You wait long long k.... hehehe

Because of this, you made Duo sound like Yoda... whahaha...

You got it from MW? :thumb:

It will be stable with a lot of weight on it. But it will be under powered. :cool:

Do it. You won't! :p

Whahaha... Wats MW... i bought it from ebay... hehehe... Cool yoda impersonation bro...

Wats ur budget??? tell me wats your budget lah bro... den i plan something out for you... hehehe.

hmmm im not that sure though... but maybe around below 600-700?

MY MEAN MACHINES

#RTNW

Whahaha... Wats MW... i bought it from ebay... hehehe... Cool yoda impersonation bro...
MW = Motoworld. :cool:

Let you guys in on one of the shops I frequent for good deals. Been good so far. Spanking clean bike after every oil change. Except for one time coz it rained when I was heading back. They are having some offer this Good Friday. :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

MW = Motoworld. :cool:

Let you guys in on one of the shops I frequent for good deals. Been good so far. Spanking clean bike after every oil change. Except for one time coz it rained when I was heading back. They are having some offer this Good Friday. :angel:

yeah.. soo tempted to get their hel brake hose.... only 50 bucks:thumb: good deal

MY MEAN MACHINES

#RTNW