-=sparkan=- said:
Well, stock is always reliable, as in the hubs. As for the rims, there are a few choices. Stock, Mito X, D.I.D, Excel, and Excel Asia. Of course the best would be Excel and D.I.D made in Japan ones. I ever saw an rx-z using Excel rims, japan ones, front rear 2.5 x 17", sexxxay~

ouh... kk thanks... but how much does one excel rims plus hubs and maybe viva tyres? cost?

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

  sUuQr|e said:
ouh... kk thanks... but how much does one excel rims plus hubs and maybe viva tyres? cost?

If you want excel japan, then have to ask slackspark. For excel asia + hubs (original/stock is fine hakim says) + spokes + tires = less than sgd$150, i think. For sotong set up, tire wise, you have Viva, 2 kinds, one is similar to Michelin pilot sporty and the other is those you commonly see, both 60/80 and they have 70/90 too.

If you want grip and a bit more confidence, IRC Racing series 70/90 i think as stated by eddictive (ask him for more info) and there's Michelin pilot sporty, 70/90. Radial/mangkuk wise, 60/80 better, when you compare 60/80 to 70/90, you'll know. There was one more brand that has 70/80, forgot the brand name though.

Please remember that unlike sport rims, spoke rim set up is not tubeless (unless you ask the gurus, duo & eddictive how to make it tubeless), so once punctured, you cant save it unlike tubeless tires where you could use the worm/cacing kit. Most importantly, sotong tires wears out faster than you could imagine. :thumb:

  -=sparkan=- said:
If you want excel japan, then have to ask slackspark. For excel asia + hubs (original/stock is fine hakim says) + spokes + tires = less than sgd$150, i think. For sotong set up, tire wise, you have Viva, 2 kinds, one is similar to Michelin pilot sporty and the other is those you commonly see, both 60/80 and they have 70/90 too.

If you want grip and a bit more confidence, IRC Racing series 70/90 i think as stated by eddictive (ask him for more info) and there's Michelin pilot sporty, 70/90. Radial/mangkuk wise, 60/80 better, when you compare 60/80 to 70/90, you'll know. There was one more brand that has 70/80, forgot the brand name though.

Please remember that unlike sport rims, spoke rim set up is not tubeless (unless you ask the gurus, duo & eddictive how to make it tubeless), so once punctured, you cant save it unlike tubeless tires where you could use the worm/cacing kit. Most importantly, sotong tires wears out faster than you could imagine. :thumb:

very informative by the sotong guru..

  kohjiasheng85 said:

What i know and have seen, i'll share, im no guru btw. Aahh yess, ok mr suuqrie, you owe me 1 milo dinosaur. Thank you very nice. :shades:

  -=sparkan=- said:
What i know and have seen, i'll share, im no guru btw. Aahh yess, ok mr suuqrie, you owe me 1 milo dinosaur. Thank you very nice. :shades:

haha... wah sey!!! ok lah next outing i pay u hehehe

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

  kohjiasheng85 said:

-=sparkan=- said:
May I suggest milo dino from simpang bedok? :thumb:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

  -=sparkan=- said:

Aah nicely done bro... Well said... Hehehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

  -=sparkan=- said:
May i know why? o_O
Have you seen the size? However it is very cut-leg. :angel: Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

  wenxiang88 said:
Lol.. I saw b4 la.. Very ex.. And is it even suitable for spark?

Yes it is suitable as long if the mech know how to mod.. hehe

shutdup said:
just start den rev and hold when the bike gg to off le.. all the way slowly the water no more le.. throttle bit by bit..

-=sparkan=- said:

yes..? hehe. Excel Japan of cos . match it up with ss spokey ,wow. superb !:thumb: spokey rims with tubeless? can..weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:angel:

-=sparkan=- said:

nice la sparkan !!! sotong guru.. wahahahaha:lol::bow:

Wow bro slackspark selling yr pipe ar??so wat pipe u getting??i wish i can get yr pipe nw sia..but muz wait for pay come leh..touchwood la..don angry huh..if by nxt mth no ppl buy..i buy frm u..

  eddictive said:
Ah Boon, Shi Fu find for u liao... Faster go grab... whahaha... But i need to inform u that its radial mount horr.... Bracket price is diff hor...

now cannot liao la... these days no money.. 2 days nv use bike nv work.. and till now i haven take back my bike!! 2 days liao! and.. down engine first.. then pump with hose, then caliper.. rmb?

  Chad said:
Wow bro slackspark selling yr pipe ar??so wat pipe u getting??i wish i can get yr pipe nw sia..but muz wait for pay come leh..touchwood la..don angry huh..if by nxt mth no ppl buy..i buy frm u..

lol.. sounds like someone just wont stay virgin.. and long time nv hear from you.. very long nv log in hor?

  wenxiang88 said:
lol.. sounds like someone just wont stay virgin.. and long time nv hear from you.. very long nv log in hor?

Koh la..alway blow at mi..buay tahan la..haha..juz start a new job mah..so quite busy..todays is lucky can go bk so early..den online lor..

  Chad said:

can can no problem , not in a rush . if got ppl buy than sell lor , if not than i just keep it . than got 2 pipe to play with . hehe. what new pipe im gettin ? hehe u all know la.. hehe

  eddictive said:
Aah nicely done bro... Well said... Hehehehe

I learn from the byeosut mah~ haha!

duo said:
Have you seen the size? However it is very cut-leg. :angel:

Actually, not really into milo dinosaur now, last month drank that almost every night once and had high fever, doc said stay away from it, its very heaty. I found my love with Nescino though, thick yet smooth. Answering anybody's question will get me a Nescino from now on :p

Chad said:
Koh la..alway blow at mi..buay tahan la..haha..juz start a new job mah..so quite busy..todays is lucky can go bk so early..den online lor..

Luckily its blow at you and not blow "for" you. :shades:

slackspark said:
can can no problem , not in a rush . if got ppl buy than sell lor , if not than i just keep it . than got 2 pipe to play with . hehe. what new pipe im gettin ? hehe u all know la.. hehe

If im not mistaken, you already have that "stock" pipe right? o_O

  slackspark said:

haha..muz be yoshi tri oval la..tat gd..hope tat pipe will wait for mi..haha..

  slackspark said:

making my heart itchy.. just wad pipe is it?

  Chad said:

blow blow.. *ALERT* hahax.. wad job sia?

  -=sparkan=- said:
I learn from the byeosut mah~ haha!

Luckily its blow at you and not blow "for" you. :shades:

hahaha..he alway wan but i don wan..coz i like girl only..ahahahhaaa

  wenxiang88 said:
blow blow.. *ALERT* hahax.. wad job sia?

i nw wrking at marina bay sands..nw doing set up tat y no time la

frm moring till nite..damm shag..