Sry for posting in a non SP thread but hoping you guys can help by looking out for my bike :( Thank you. Details in siggy

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

anyone know how much does a YSS suspension cost.

my suspension spoil

Non Adjustable = SGD 150

Fully Adjustable = SGD 380

Prices from Chong Aik. Doesnt include installations.

Dec 2007 - Oct 2008 NSR 150 SP "The Ghost" Retired

Oct 2008 - Aug 2010 Yamaha Spark T135 "Sparky" Retired

Sep 2010 - Honda CB400 Spec 3 Tri Color Edition

Non Adjustable = SGD 150

Fully Adjustable = SGD 380

Prices from Chong Aik. Doesnt include installations.

hope you don't mind if i add-on.

Non-Adjustable = S$ 180nett

Fully-Adjustable = S$ 410nett

Prices quoted with installation from Wingyap Motor.

Alternatively, you may want to increase the lifespan of your OEM shocks by modding them. usually done to track bikes. many shops to choose from. GA Motor, Capit Racing and Wingyap Motor, to name a few. but you'll have to leave your bike there,normally a day or two, unless they have spare sets on hand.

estimated = below S$200

my 2 cents. ride safe. :thumb:

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

Why should i mind? =)

Any idea on where to go for the tuning of suspensions? Just installed my YSS fully adjustable yesterday.

Why should i mind? =)

Any idea on where to go for the tuning of suspensions? Just installed my YSS fully adjustable yesterday.

aiseyman mdarto. upsssss for your YSS shocks laa. :thumb:

tuning? best advice would be to go back to the shop that did the installation for you. and they should do it at no charge.

err, unless you installed it yourself :angel:

the adjustment process should be:

-they adjust abit, u go out for a test ride..

-they adjust abit more, u go out for a test ride..

-they adjust abit more and more, u go out for a test ride..

until your satisfied with how your shocks react to your riding style, hard/soft/chiong-corner type

do not:

-they adjust abit, you sit-sit abit

-they adjust abit more, you sit-sit abit more

haha.. my 5 cents.

the adjustment process should be:

-they adjust abit, u go out for a test ride..

-they adjust abit more, u go out for a test ride..

-they adjust abit more and more, u go out for a test ride..

until your satisfied with how your shocks react to your riding style, hard/soft/chiong-corner type

do not:

-they adjust abit, you sit-sit abit

-they adjust abit more, you sit-sit abit more

haha.. my 5 cents.

HAHA! I also dont know whats wrong with me ar, i keep got this feeling as long not suspension specialist tune the tuning will not be power power.

But overall very satisfied with the shocks. Now i dont face wobble when entering corners. Most importantly the whole bike dont slam when the road is uneven or crossing humps.

Yang-super-sedap suspension

Nice answer! =)

gazi good ?

It all depends on personal preferences,

Some say Gazi leak easily, some say Gazi good.

Some say YSS not as good as Gazi, some say YSS super sedap.

To me, as a YSS user i will definetly say YSS. Seen alot of my friends Gazi leaking. =)

Heard that Gazi is actually not bad but only the springs tak boleh tahan for long. Gets soft easily.

HAHA! I also dont know whats wrong with me ar, i keep got this feeling as long not suspension specialist tune the tuning will not be power power.

But overall very satisfied with the shocks. Now i dont face wobble when entering corners. Most importantly the whole bike dont slam when the road is uneven or crossing humps.

haha. doesn't necessarily have to be a suspension specialist. YSS shocks are world class shocks, the finish product speaks for itself. just a experienced mech to install and adjust the softness:hardness ratio to your preference. :thumb:

ladies and gentlemen.

i am sorry to say that i have a "bloody-mangkuk" friend (sadly) who wishes to buy a 2nd hand GPR Streetfight Aluminium System. he says it doesn't matter if its the "large end-manifold" or the "small end-manifold"...

his budget = s$250... (told you he was a "bloody-mangkuk"..)

he will bear the re-inspection and transfer fees.

i have been begged to assist him post this in forum as he is a natural-born computer dummy. if any of you are willing (which at that price i dun think you are) to sell off your system, please leave me a PM. thank you.

disclaimer: It is at your own risk if you choose to by any means sell away your system at such a minimal charge to this gondol friend (sadly) of mine.