i have one ilegal pipe with, sound slighly close to yoshi called ENDURANCE, but dare not use coz summon $700, hahaa.. hm.. i was thinking of some legal mods man... moding original pipe also summon $700 ah? we need to have more x1 riders here man, lol can exchange knowledge of x1, mods, handling etc... very few x1 riders here...

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

• Replies 9.1k

i have one ilegal pipe with, sound slighly close to yoshi called ENDURANCE, but dare not use coz summon $700, hahaa.. hm.. i was thinking of some legal mods man... moding original pipe also summon $700 ah? we need to have more x1 riders here man, lol can exchange knowledge of x1, mods, handling etc... very few x1 riders here...

hmm.. i've heard of this endurance pipe also.. very loud.. how much did you get it for? If mod your exhaust confirm kena $700 also hehe..

and yes I agree with you.. we need more x1 riders here to share bike knowledge...

Not sure how much though, got it from my friend who sold me his X1. nice sound. haha..

so far got three new x1 riders.. rider_uan, fabianau and vosper.. anybody interested for x1 supreme meetup...

lol.so teacher sujak, u'll be de only old bird der. lol =D

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

@sukaj u ride x1 how long alr?

lol.so teacher sujak, u'll be de only old bird der. lol =D

Actually, not true.. I'm a new BIRD.. before, I was riding WAVE.. den the wave community just died off.. den I tried changing to another bike and got this X1.. den the community also died on me.. it's sad, so sad.. it's a sad sad situation... LOL!!

Gawd knows what bike I'll change after this, SPARKZ maybe? den the community will die on me again!!...

(oh and please.. i dun wan MOE to look for me here ok.. LOL!!)

Hi, anyone tried to big bore x1...? Possible or not?

seems like you are a new user.. Welcome to the X1 Rider's Hut...

Not sure of anyone who did the Big Bore but I know it is not worth it.. might just as well get a bigger CC bike like Sparkz...

ok...sujak... hope to learn more knowledge of x1 frm you...

btw i riding a x1 right, so i wan get a helmet for my gf. what brand and model you all suggest? i thought of nova but it's like 2.5kg compared to some which are 1.9kg. my gf is small size so donwan get 2.5kg for her. suggestionss!!!

for helmet wise.. i would suggest that you bring your gf down to shop and let her choose the correct size.. do not buy cheap helmet that is not psb approved.. not worth it.. if you want good quality but affordable helmet for your GF, i suggest OGK Avand ($180).. if not then get those MHR..

Hi iamxd.. i heard that you can get your x1 for ard 1.2k to 1.4k... quick get your x1 and join us..

i think she also nv ride often. my budget to get for her is below $100 leh. i was looking brands like mgp, evo, yohe, nova etc... but nova too heavy leh. was lookin at evoII, duno whether it look nice on x1 not. what you all think leh, btw what helmet you all using? oh, i got my x1 from a friend at 1.2k, fz plate.

Edited by fabianau

seems like you are a new user.. Welcome to the X1 Rider's Hut...

Not sure of anyone who did the Big Bore but I know it is not worth it.. might just as well get a bigger CC bike like Sparkz...

Yup. Hello all!:) Ok, no big bore i guess. Then again sparks and x1r diff is? The Specs are similar. I only know x1 difference between them, the engine capacity and technology i heard..? so worth upgrading?? Guys, your opinion? Sujak, which was better? you previous wave or x1? Hear say honda cub better at cubs... but doesn't see their cub a lot around compared to yamaha's...

fabian if want save money can get second hand ones in the forum... but need to know what size she wears la... if you think not hygienic though can wash... if not get one of those brands you mention la including sujak's suggestions if you have cash to spare. Best looks get full face helmet?? Look good on anything even with a phantom!=x lol... i never weigh my yohe helmet before so i can't say it is light or what... perhaps bulky because my head is big?=x hahaha!! Btw where you guys will get your helmets for a good price??

Honda Wave is definitely better.. fc is good and engine is really reliable, cons is that the exhaust pipe is ugly and not much accessories also. But now exhaust can change to LV scoot.. damn...

X1 and X1r are definitely diff.. capacity and technology wise.. But my mech told me that he normally overhaul X1R/Spark because the connecting rod (con-rod) is not strong. He said economically, X1 is better than X1R and Sparkz. But for performance, of coz the latter.

He advised me against BIG BORE also. I believe if your bike is for race use, den BIG BORE is the think. If it's used for daily commuting, den stock is the best.

As for the helmet, like I say, it's very difficult to tell which is good and looks nice on the bike. You might want to consider comfortability over outlook. Maybe a helmet looks nice but its damn uncomfortable. To each their own. I will choose comfortability. I always buy from Regina or Ah Boy for helmet coz I know I can ask them to slash their price.

And yeah fullface helmet looks good on X1.. Sometimes, I used it.. especially when you don the aftermarket pipes. Makes you feel like your flying (jus the sound only).. LOL!! Btw, whr do you all stay.. Im in the Pasir Ris/Tampines region...

oh yah regina or ahboy cheaper ah? coz both samewoner right. i stay in serangoon.... full face like abit over to me lol. any other kind?

I guess buy helmets places also quite standard, ah boy shop got everything but also famous for tok cai tou lol zzzz.

lol. wear full face ride x1 si bei sa qi, UPSS for sujak!! haha!! what's your full face helm?? btw the fc difference between x1 and wave is? Then you change from wave to x1 because can mod..?:s

Fabian or not you can try those vespa rider's helmets?? if you are in for the retro feel...

Last but not least, i'm staying in eunos.

was thiking of evo2. hahah.. maybe shld head down ahboy try try see see.

i got an chrome red trax helmet with sun visor for my gf! got some flowery stickers from auntie shop as an addon. so pretty! finally settled down for a helmet for her. haha... gonna do more stuffs for my bike coz planning to ride it until i get my 2a and save up for a probably a super4 in 2 to 3 years time. thinking of getting a new machine and full payment thou so need more time.

and oh got a few things i want do to my bike, what your view?

the most important is changing to a shorter supension and up fork a little, coz now my bike is very high behind causing my fairings to run out of position and pressing my fork backwards and oh heard from my mech it's bad for the engine coz the engine is not straight is a little downwards so the engine when off, oil will not flow back. true? might need to press fork also.

next time maybe want to change new fairing, coz my fairings some parts crack mus cable tie it, i ask ahboy, chong aik and auntieshop all no stock for X1 fairings leh, you all got lobang? thinking of goin scrap yard ask... den when i decide to change my fairing and paintwork, i will do a rewrapping of seat, coz now my bike back part is plastic with design, got cracks alr.

next is my footrest, should i remain stock or change to racing footrest? opinions? my pillion footrest i confirm changing, currently modified x1r one to fix, not really nice and left side abit loose.

i also want to change all my screws, nuts etc to chrome coz currently some of it is rusty, might as well change all to chrome, nicer also. might consider chroming my engine case as well. what you all think?

for my speedometer and fuel guage, i wanna install led inside so that i can see at night? purple colour maybe? coz my bike is now pinkish purple.

few months later confirm changing my tyres coz old already confirm will wear, thinking of changing to spooky rims to make my bike lighter. is spooky rim dangerous? not planning to change to those very thin tyres thou.

my ignition abit loose also, planning to change to new one, so at the same time change the same lock for my underseat also.

lastly wanna change my sprocket to smaller want, coz i usually travel far, need top speed more than pickup. exhaust header thinking of changing but my mech told me x1 has a small engine capacity so even if i change big header also no use. true ma?

so these basically is what i want to do to my bike slowly, coz i now NS pay very little only. some people will say i stupid to spend on x1 but at least i do alr, i ride alr more 'song' ma, like it's my bike i want make nice safe and nice.

for my above stuffs, you all got any lobang? please let me know ok? like footrest or what got cheap one etc...what i think is for engine stuffs, fork all those regarding safety and engine i would rather do in sg coz if got any problem easier settle and accersories can do in msia cheaper and more range too.

hope to get some feedbacks, replies and lobang or suggestions from my fellow x1 dudes and babes!!!

have a goodnight rest!

wow.. thats alot of mod to be done.. but nice.. as for lobangs, you will need to check in malaysia and thailand forums. IF not, den you can ride down to Rowell rd and look for this shop called United Trading Impex. Make sure u ask for original parts coz they have local set too. If the parts that you want is out of stock, they can order for you but need to wait ard 1 mth. For example, I went to Chong Aik and they quote me $80 for our block while United Impex charge me for $85 for block + piston + piston ring + piston pin + piston clip.. all genuine from thailand and indonesia.

I paid $40 extra for mech's charge to help me change my top end of the engine.. so total for Top Overhaul = $140 .. initially the shop charge me $250 total but i told them I already bought the parts (if not guarantee kena chop)..

For my above mods, you think is it necessary? Coz I jus want make it nice only. Speed mods is least piority. For me is safety, looks an then speed. I'm still considering racing Qatar. I ask from auntie shop they ask me use spark racing Qatar and mod. The qatar price plus mod plus installation I got a quote at 200++... Cfm tio carrothead right?