is there X1 SG Facebook?

Tat will be nice...

http://i76.photobucket.com/albums/j21/VictorToh/CBR954RR.jpg

2012 - ???? - Yamaha X1 Supreme

2008 - 2010 - Honda EG9 (Spoon Design)

2006 - 2008 - Honda Fit

2005 - 2006 - Alfa Romeo

2002 - 2004 - Honda CBR954RR

1999 - 2001 - Honda CBR400 Hurricane

1998 - 1999 - Yamaha FZR150

• Replies 9.1k

engine stalled while riding. Then send to workshop. Mech changed spark plug. The problem come back the nex day.

try to change ur idling.. maybe its too low...

engine stalled again this morning while riding. difficult to start. return to my bike on the afternoon,can start. but alot of backfires. change spark plug. is it the coil or other thing that cause engine to stall and dificult to start?

the engine stall caused when you slowing down to a stop or while riding it stops.. try and adjust the idling speed.. if you dun noe den u can arrange for a kopi session and i can help you out..

as for backfires, many reasons behind it.. try and wash your carb... a fellow x1 rider who stays in JB recommends this mech near Jusco area.. he claims that he tried most mechs in SG but they cant solved his backfire, but the mech in JB did.. by putting or removing a stopper in the carb.. i cant remember what he actually do.. but it has something to do with the carb...

as for me, i jus go and do a top overhaul and it solved my backfire problem.. so far only once a month it backfires.. hehehe...

if u hv extra cash, I would advise dat u do a top overhaul.. i did mine for $140..

Gd mechs to try..

Ah Cong from Planet

Ah Beng from bikewerks

Ah Yee from M1 (he's doing full overhaul plus boring of my block for my blackbird now)

there are others but I only hv experience with this 3 mechs..

the engine stall caused when you slowing down to a stop or while riding it stops.. try and adjust the idling speed.. if you dun noe den u can arrange for a kopi session and i can help you out..

as for backfires, many reasons behind it.. try and wash your carb... a fellow x1 rider who stays in JB recommends this mech near Jusco area.. he claims that he tried most mechs in SG but they cant solved his backfire, but the mech in JB did.. by putting or removing a stopper in the carb.. i cant remember what he actually do.. but it has something to do with the carb...

as for me, i jus go and do a top overhaul and it solved my backfire problem.. so far only once a month it backfires.. hehehe...

if u hv extra cash, I would advise dat u do a top overhaul.. i did mine for $140..

Gd mechs to try..

Ah Cong from Planet

Ah Beng from bikewerks

Ah Yee from M1 (he's doing full overhaul plus boring of my block for my blackbird now)

Hi, can you give the addres of the workshop?

How long will it takes to do a top overhaul for X1? They do for Honda wave too?

2006 - 2008 - Honda Fit

2005 - 2006 - Alfa Romeo

Gd mechs to try..

Ah Cong from Planet

Ah Beng from bikewerks

2006 - 2008 - Honda Fit

2005 - 2006 - Alfa Romeo

Hi Spoon,

AH Beng (Bikewerks) at Kaki Bukit

Ah Chong (Planet Motors) at Ubi

Ah Yee (M1) at Changi Rd

Usually top overhaul just need a minimum of 1 day..

But if u go JB, dey can do for you on the spot.. but you need to find a trusted shop which will use genuine parts..

Hi Spoon,

AH Beng (Bikewerks) at Kaki Bukit

Ah Chong (Planet Motors) at Ubi

Ah Yee (M1) at Changi Rd

Usually top overhaul just need a minimum of 1 day..

But if u go JB, dey can do for you on the spot.. but you need to find a trusted shop which will use genuine parts..

How much is the top overhaul pticing? range...

2006 - 2008 - Honda Fit

2005 - 2006 - Alfa Romeo

who keen to go..

BBQ cum Meetup

Time: 6pm till late night

Date: 11 February 2012 (Sat)

try confirm latest by 4th Februay 2012 ok..

Japanese Standard "The Big Naked"

14019723412_fffe6b3e9c_n.jpg

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

Hey guys just wondering. I met a friend riding a honda wave at united impex shop. He was buying a spark clutch plate for his bike. He usually change clutch plate every 3 mths using the spark clutch plate for his wave.

My question is, how do u know it is time for you to change your clutch plate? and how much does it cost?

I did not get to ask him as he was in a hurry..

got ur sms bro.. but schedule for sat quite tight ah.. i gt bachelor party at 8pm.. hehehehee..

what is the event for the bbq pit?

can mod clutch spring? hehe

sujak sms u.. see u on saturday?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

got ur sms bro.. but schedule for sat quite tight ah.. i gt bachelor party at 8pm.. hehehehee..

what is the event for the bbq pit?

so u turn bachelor for the night.. how was the sarong party?

just chill at the beach under the stars, hot spicy food with nice company..

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

just experience something from my X1. When i was turning out from my camp, and i started to throttle then kick on 2nd gear. The bike couldnt move forward even though i throttle. For subsequent times, i tried to move on gear 1 but cant. I tried on all 4 gears but no response. When i switched on, the bike still can start up. Each time i throttled, the sound will become louder. These two things are normal. But i just couldnt move on all the gears.

What happened ? Can advise

just experience something from my X1. When i was turning out from my camp, and i started to throttle then kick on 2nd gear. The bike couldnt move forward even though i throttle. For subsequent times, i tried to move on gear 1 but cant. I tried on all 4 gears but no response. When i switched on, the bike still can start up. Each time i throttled, the sound will become louder. These two things are normal. But i just couldnt move on all the gears.

What happened ? Can advise

check throttle cable ok?

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6

yea bro.. feeling2 bachelor for like 4 hrs only.. haha.. fri meet up for coffee nak tak? Im might meet up with my bb buddies at simpang bedok..

but.. but.. i be naked, wait u all bully me how?

SMS 8 1 6 9 2 6 9 6