Hi anyone can suggest good brake pads and where can i get it.. Im currently using goldfren*$30, it got good grip but can't last.. Thanks....

goldfren is quite a good one. used it on my drz b4.

for my 125z, i used kevlar. around 20+rm?.. used for a year+ ald.. ( + some tuas track sessions last yr) Still stops whenever i sqeeze it or step on it. and now im using it for macdelivery sumore. :thumb:

• Replies 7.1k

Wohooo- sotong here and there-

sounds yummy-

dunlop tt900 oso not bad- but only smallest can go is 70/80-

am on it- good grip too- but expensive than viva

viva the best still-:cheer:

Wohooo- sotong here and there-

sounds yummy-

dunlop tt900 oso not bad- but only smallest can go is 70/80-

am on it- good grip too- but expensive than viva

viva the best still-:cheer:

ya.. reminds me of calamari! yuuum...:hungry:

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Guyz 80/80 ok tk???

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

goldfren is quite a good one. used it on my drz b4.

for my 125z, i used kevlar. around 20+rm?.. used for a year+ ald.. ( + some tuas track sessions last yr) Still stops whenever i sqeeze it or step on it. and now im using it for macdelivery sumore. :thumb:

Alamak goldfren suppose to be cheaper eh? thanks but can suggest those brakepad that can be bought in sg and where?

Guyz 80/80 ok tk???

am using one.. ok uh.. asal tk ok pulak?

i quit riding..

WOW! the whole page about sotong tyres hehe...Anyone tried 50/90 camel tyres?Btw viva tyres got different types of 'bunga' rite?which is preferable?

the best one ive tried so far is those viva with threads like michelin pilot. good grips but wears fast!

125z stock if go around 100+km/hr

isit very loud like the piston to pop out is that normal isit must tune the carb

or my bike stock..

bro, we cant help u coz we can hear ur engine sound. if u feel that theres multiple problems with ur bike, i suggest u go to bike shop to do a full service and the mechanic will tell u if theres any damage or some sort. :cheers:

am using one.. ok uh.. asal tk ok pulak?

Tanye jek peh :cheeky:

isit very loud like the piston to pop out is that normal isit must tune the carb

or my bike stock..

U goin 100kmh where cn hear Engine Sound Bro? Pipe noise damn loud oredi. If Piston goin seize, Idling cn spot oredi...

WA!!! All talking abt sotong.. Viva sport race 300(thread like michelin pilot) is the best.. More power on hot roads.. corner syok.. wet roads also ok.. and rear tire wear out fast.. but itz cheap.. dun mind change it every mth.. haha.. anibody tried viva tubeless old design threads?? the ones look like tt900..

or my bike stock..

hmm that happened to me when i just bought the bike too, i think just need tuning only, maybe the engine is stressed out, macam bobok like that... Just my point of view, correct me if im wrong...

The engine so stressed out How ar?Isit normal going 100km is like that?

Hmm ya i tink should b normal ba..coz when i rch 12Xkm/h about 6K+ rpm oso lyk damn loud lyk feel stressin

the engine....or my bike oso got problem too ?haha am noob not too sure oso..

Hi fellow riders!

Just wanna ask, where do you guys recommend to get 125z?

I've been looking for one for at least a month. From the used bike section, posted in the request section. But seems like non helped. Hope you guys can help :)

Hmm ya i tink should b normal ba..coz when i rch 12Xkm/h about 6K+ rpm oso lyk damn loud lyk feel stressin

the engine....or my bike oso got problem too ?haha am noob not too sure oso..

our bike wont stress when its cruising at 100,in fact my bike will have difficulty of below 100.. aka "bobok", so must speed up atleast 100..

you might want to consider the sprocket size, if rear is 42, sure stressing the engine. if you use 39> your 100km should be at least at 5.5rpm

OR

previously you rode a bike which the engine is not expose to you. thus you heard loud engine noise,and worry, i was like that when just bought my bike,as i rode RXZ before this. but aft a while,its ok..

Edited by uma-man

i quit riding..

Wats the Original Stock Specs for the Sprockets Size uh :confused:

Front ???

Rear ???

WA!!! All talking abt sotong.. Viva sport race 300(thread like michelin pilot) is the best.. More power on hot roads.. corner syok.. wet roads also ok.. and rear tire wear out fast.. but itz cheap.. dun mind change it every mth.. haha.. anibody tried viva tubeless old design threads?? the ones look like tt900..

am using viva ones that look like tt900. 70/80.. on dry weather very good but in slippery roads abit slippery bro...but overall..GREAT :thumb: