anyone knows how much to change oil seall? after full service and change piston my 2t smoke still alot coming out when idling

2t intake is it at the smallest? Decarbonizing of exhaust can help abit. Oil seal at 2t pump quite cheap only. Less than 20 bucks.

-- Original Itu Indah --

• Replies 7.1k

what type of front brake hose you guys use on ur 125z? mine currently using the metal type and it gets rusty due to the rain these few days...planing to change to a "rubber" type hose

CLASS 2B - 2012 | CLASS 2A - 2014 | CLASS 2 - 2015

Past & Current Ride -

YAMAHA Y125Z - FBA 5025 S(2012-2016)

YAMAHA FZ16ST - FBK 218 H(2015-2017)

YAMAHA FZ1000S - FX 9676 T(2017-2017)

YAMAHA RXZ 135 - FQ 5622 L(2017-2017)

HONDA NC750X ABS - FBK X2XX E(2017-????)

Do you change your EO regularly even if the mileage is not reached yet?

what type of front brake hose you guys use on ur 125z? mine currently using the metal type and it gets rusty due to the rain these few days...planing to change to a "rubber" type hose

What do you mean metal?

-- Original Itu Indah --

Do you change your EO regularly even if the mileage is not reached yet?

Why not. But please dun waste your money on expensive engine oil. Spend more on 2t. I use 10rm eo and change every mth.

-- Original Itu Indah --

guys usually how much does a magnetic coil cost for 125z? i was quoted 250 for a brand new original one. is it legit?

yup its quite expensive. try go to yamaha agent.

-- Original Itu Indah --

What do you mean metal?

the hose type!

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk

Past & Current Ride -

For interested buyer only!!!

Low Ballers stay away..

I am selling due to working overseas soon..

Bike Fully Paid.. COE ends July 2017..

Engine Full Stock.. View to believe..

Upon viewing details on bike will be said..

Viewing at Jurong..

Msg or whatsapp me at 91156047

Price 2300 nett..

FBB 7***J (number plate

having some issues with my 125z :( it seems that my top speed is only 100km/h(the most rpm 5) and whats more worse when im riding uphill, 60km/h(full throttle)....before my mechanic did some settings to my carb, it could reach 140 at only gear 4(rpm 7/8) easily! i would want to change back to the old carb setting but afraid that my spark plug would go wet again! :( any advices?

Past & Current Ride -

having some issues with my 125z :( it seems that my top speed is only 100km/h(the most rpm 5) and whats more worse when im riding uphill, 60km/h(full throttle)....before my mechanic did some settings to my carb, it could reach 140 at only gear 4(rpm 7/8) easily! i would want to change back to the old carb setting but afraid that my spark plug would go wet again! :( any advices?

Wet is good. So it wont get jam easily bro. I think its nt a carb issue. Sumtin to do with cdi/magnet/coil etc.

-- Original Itu Indah --

Wet is good. So it wont get jam easily bro. I think its nt a carb issue. Sumtin to do with cdi/magnet/coil etc.

but the bike wont start if the s.p is wet! really wondering what could be the problem.....so sian riding at 80km/h :( cant feel 125z's power

Past & Current Ride -

anyway hope that u guys plan a meet up session so we could ride together and lepak ask questions about our machines probs or etc. hehe

Past & Current Ride -

but the bike wont start if the s.p is wet! really wondering what could be the problem.....so sian riding at 80km/h :( cant feel 125z's power

Check the cdi/magneto/coil. Its definitely nt a carb prob. Api tk cukup tuu.

-- Original Itu Indah --

Hey guys I'm having problems riding above 120km/h. There will be this piston sound if I throttle abit so I have to open up till 140 but then it sounds like it's stressing a lot. I've gone for full servicing decarbed my pipe and tuned my carb. Any help?

sprocket wad size?

-- Original Itu Indah --

What's your guys spocket size?

will it have a big change if i change my spocket from 46/16 to 42/16