• Replies 7.1k

Kwn2 zed... wanna ask... can standard 125z block be rebore?... Thinking of doing it... Recommended tk?.. Doing tis will reduce the lifespan of the block rite... and abt arai ram 3 helmet, how much eh at ah boy selling?.. any shops sell cheaper price?..

Guys, where can i get the cheapest workshop in S'pore to 100% decarbonise 125z standard pipe?

Can try out Din's workshop?(Mitra)

Computer generated. No Signature required.

Kwn2 zed... wanna ask... can standard 125z block be rebore?... Thinking of doing it... Recommended tk?.. Doing tis will reduce the lifespan of the block rite... and abt arai ram 3 helmet, how much eh at ah boy selling?.. any shops sell cheaper price?..

Of course can rebore but Im not sure abt the lifespan. Apparently, it will increase your speed.

I'm not sure abt Arai helmets. But what Perilous have done is, purchase Arai Helmets sticker and paste it on the front of your ordinary black helmet. :D

Hi Guys.Anyone here using the YSS Rear Shocks :confused: coz mine leaking then My Mech say nt worth 2 get it reDone, better juz spend slightly more2 get a Brand New one coz $$$ nt much diff.

How True is thiz :confused:

Also, if lan-lan i have 2 get a new Shocks rite, wat are the other options i have other than the YSS Racing Suspension :confused: Coz i dun tink i'm goin back 2 Standard Shocks, got used 2 the Racing type liao :sweat:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

you should go to chiap lee for arai helmets. look around the forums. i think chiap lee is the authorized dealer in SG.

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

LAB gt sell Arai RAM III at very Cheap $$$, But "Chiong" one hor if U noe wat i meant Bro :cheeky: Can try go check it out :thumb:

you should go to chiap lee for arai helmets. look around the forums. i think chiap lee is the authorized dealer in SG.

Is the shop located at jln besar?.. roughly how much those ram 3 cost?.. $400??... i really interested in getting 1... been saving up $ for it... haha..

usually if u change piston like ur piston rabak liao then they will rebore ur block also-

max can rebore is 5-6times(correct me if im wrong,forget liao) then which after tat must change new block-

Y want to rebore??oil consumption will also increase plus2 ur 2t-

u want max speed??? save up and get a bigger bike-

u mod here mod there max oso can kilas tzm?? a bike is meant for journey from point a to point b-

unless ur using it for track then different story la-

jackpot??got play money meh??how much u earn can cover the cost for ur wear n tear??

:lol: just my 125cents-

arai ram 3 u go garage sale look for nick-dorsoduromax-

his arai n shoei j force collection sumperb!!!!!!

Hi Guys.Anyone here using the YSS Rear Shocks :confused: coz mine leaking then My Mech say nt worth 2 get it reDone, better juz spend slightly more2 get a Brand New one coz $$$ nt much diff.

Also, if lan-lan i have 2 get a new Shocks rite, wat are the other options i have other than the YSS Racing Suspension :confused: Coz i dun tink i'm goin back 2 Standard Shocks, got used 2 the Racing type liao :sweat:

im using yss oso-first few months use the feel sumperb but after that like riding a horse lei-

any reccomends for shocks/absorber/gantong???

TauFiq a.k.a '125Z ScrambLer' B'day ParTy

Date:18th July 2009(Sat),

Event Venue: ChanGi's Chalet,

Time To MeeT: 6pm,

LaTesT: 6:30pm,

Event TiMinG: 6:45pm Till Late,

PlaCe To Meet: To Be Inform LaTer,

PoinT Of ContacT: MaNgO 69 (90605326)..

ConFirM NaMe LisT / ConTact No.

1)khai..94742333 (50-50) dun want to say yes..coz i paitao u all many time alrdy sory2

2)RYANS 90082663 (Most likely)

3)Suhaimi 92719873

4)Salleh 81480431

5)Sam 90222417

6)Ariff 92235604

7)Latib 82202326

8)StinkyButt 92217234

9)Ali 82214975 (Aftr 10pm attending)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

03) Zac(must check schedule see wat time finish then come down but sure coming)

MayBe Name LisT / Contact

1) Fahmi 98558845

2) Kid 83619507

3) Tasrif 92719024

4) SyiKin ...

5) Rais 84471563

6) Teha 82449628

7) Apiz 94563697

8) Wan Adik 81592108

P.S: TauFiq InVites all 125Z Riders in Tis ThreaD (Including Missing Otai's, Rarely Meet or NEVER EVEN Met Riders) tO aTTenD His ChaLeT..

He Wish that we all can attend his Chalet to make it More Happening & a MemorabLe One..

For those that are New, this is the Time To Meet The resT Of The 125Z Club Riders & Get To Know eVeryOne..

Food & Beverages is ProViDeD ! ! ! HeHe..

There'll be a Riding SesSioN Aftr The EvenT..

So Fill in ur Name pLuS Contact no. & JoiN The Fun ! ! !

Those that are 50/50 can put ur names in the MayBe List

what sprinta03 said is true...only rebore 5-6 time only..u must think WHAT if ur block got scratch? then rebore again,dah tgl berapa..then skali max alrdy? buy new block..better get racing block sia..done for u..alex i think got sell..find lah..50 only..but ni semua masing2 lah..aku ngan zac rilek..hehehe!:angel: U also darah muda..so ble lah nk try2..just dun let the TP catch u speeding...heeh!

btw survey other place first other than ah boy lah...he always carrot ppl one

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

im using yss oso-first few months use the feel sumperb but after that like riding a horse lei-

gazi lah..but diff alot uh racing n standard? care to review?

anyway zac,mmg tu kuda besi pe..haha

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Thanx for the advices guys... will think twice b4 doing rebore... mcm tk perlu tu ade jugak... hmm...

1 more thing, im still making the effort and finding solutions of reducing the smoke of my pipe... recently did a flush all 2t at jb and spent abit more money on maxima super m injector 2t... so far smoke already reduced... much better compared last tym... tapi there's still kepulan2 asap when idling... biler moto gerak, asap tu barely visible... but kalo tgh neutral, slowly asap start to kepul2... y eh?.. izzit normal?.. i already did full svc... decarb. pipe... used xpensive 2t... still same problem came up... can any1 help... thanx alot...

Hmm.... For me, standard gantong is still the best... veri comfortable and last longer... juz need to maintain it properly so dat it always remain optimal condition... :)

Thanx for the advices guys... will think twice b4 doing rebore... mcm tk perlu tu ade jugak... hmm...

1 more thing, im still making the effort and finding solutions of reducing the smoke of my pipe... recently did a flush all 2t at jb and spent abit more money on maxima super m injector 2t... so far smoke already reduced... much better compared last tym... tapi there's still kepulan2 asap when idling... biler moto gerak, asap tu barely visible... but kalo tgh neutral, slowly asap start to kepul2... y eh?.. izzit normal?.. i already did full svc... decarb. pipe... used xpensive 2t... still same problem came up... can any1 help... thanx alot...

just curious,

how they flush the 2t ah?...

just curious,

how they flush the 2t ah?...

open right side of tail board, pull off the hose that connected to the 2t pump, and juz let the 2t flow out... at the same tym, open the part where u can find the triangular like thing that is on top of the engine casing(right side), i believed itz the part where the 2t flow into the engine, pull the hose, and let the remains of 2t in the hose to flow out... thatz all... hope this helps... i think can d.i.y.. easy process... :thumb:

Yeah samela. Im having the same problem too! When idling at red light, the smoke will come out like wanna kill all the pest. Maciam abg2 RentoKILL! Hahaax :faint:

Haha... Yea... Then how eh?... scared if tp tangkap uh... summore need to go inspection nx mth... scared cannot pass bcoz of the smoke...

Kecikkan sikit 2t pump nye. hehehe

open right side of tail board, pull off the hose that connected to the 2t pump, and juz let the 2t flow out... at the same tym, open the part where u can find the triangular like thing that is on top of the engine casing(right side), i believed itz the part where the 2t flow into the engine, pull the hose, and let the remains of 2t in the hose to flow out... thatz all... hope this helps... i think can d.i.y.. easy process... :thumb:

okok understood, thanks.

i think the hose from container on left side :)

okok understood, thanks.

i think the hose from container on left side :)

Don't pull the wrong hose! Hahahx :cheeky:

Ur Shocks became softer as in no damping izzit? Wen it about 2 become, cam sial nye condition, did U happen 2 notice tat it is maybe leaking :confused: Coz hard 2 convience me that leaking due 2 wear & tear in such a short tyme ah.

gazi lah..but diff alot uh racing n standard? care to review?

anyway zac,mmg tu kuda besi pe..haha

Gazi gt meh? Where can get Bro?

Personally i find Racing Shocks more comfortable wen cornering, esecially in HigSpeed / wen havin Pillion. But the reason i change was coz Bike used 2 b Track Bike until Tuas PassedAway :sian: so nw i dun tink i will feel shiok wen i switch back 2 Standard la.