To any Bro out there

Just curious, it confirm that fine is $500 for illegal pipe mod now.

Cos if i remember correctly those day 14/15 years ago

wen i still rode small bike 125cc i kena fine for pipe chamber

i tink ard $150.

But now is $500 fine. Isnt true? Any biker out there kena

before $500 fine for Pipe Modification. Or any LTA member or

any Man in blue can verify this.... confirm not.

Then ah if the bike got 2 exhaust or pipe. (i.e pgm3/4 or LC250 or

RD350....etc) wat is the fine? $1k isn't. Cos abv fine

is for 1 pipe bike ??? wat about bike with 2 pipe ??? :)

• Replies 21

Just curious, it confirm that fine is $500 for illegal pipe mod now.

Cos if i remember correctly those day 14/15 years ago

wen i still rode small bike 125cc i kena fine for pipe chamber

i tink ard $150.

But now is $500 fine. Isnt true? Any biker out there kena

before $500 fine for Pipe Modification. Or any LTA member or

any Man in blue can verify this.... confirm not.

The fine is now $750 ... [E]verytime [R]ise [P]rice ... :sian:

Hmm if wanna use a tong or chamber pipe then it's a risk to take ... Some people never get caught despite meeting so many termites / Casper on the road, while some get caught almost immediately after installing ...

But well,

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/LoudPipe.jpg

Then ah if the bike got 2 exhaust or pipe. (i.e pgm3/4 or LC250 or

RD350....etc) wat is the fine? $1k isn't. Cos abv fine

is for 1 pipe bike ??? wat about bike with 2 pipe ??? :)

Not sure about this one ...

so far bro... my experience.... even 4 pipes... they will STILL charge $500/-only, under the modified exhaust system.

exhaust system= anything from downpipe to end can.

No worries.

http://www.geocities.com/CapeCanaveral/Hangar/6164/mbx125f.jpg

If cnnt mod pipe. Den our pipe have alot of carbon how ?

Winner dont quit.!

Quitter wont WIN

Year 2009 March - Honda NSR 150 SP (FT606*S)

Year 2010 Feb - Honda FireBlade CBR400 (FN640*S)

Year 2010 April - Honda RVF NC35 (FP 156*S)

Year 2010 July - Honda RVF NC35 (FR*75*L) - CURRENT

If cnnt mod pipe. Den our pipe have alot of carbon how ?

Why must modify pipe to get rid or carbon? :confused::confused:

Does it mean if I modify pipe no carbon? Please elaborate further.

The fine is now $750 ... [E]verytime [R]ise [P]rice ... :sian:

Hmm if wanna use a tong or chamber pipe then it's a risk to take ... Some people never get caught despite meeting so many termites / Casper on the road, while some get caught almost immediately after installing ...

But well,

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v616/jookhai/sbf/LoudPipe.jpg

Not sure about this one ...

so far bro... my experience.... even 4 pipes... they will STILL charge $500/-only, under the modified exhaust system.

exhaust system= anything from downpipe to end can.

No worries.

So now which one is correct. schwein say $750 where else smallboy4 say $500. Any more ???? isnt $750 if got discount/appeal drop $500.

Why must modify pipe to get rid or carbon? :confused::confused:

Does it mean if I modify pipe no carbon? Please elaborate further.

yea, this is sumtink interesting. Ahhao care to share with us.

(Cut & paste from u: If cnnt mod pipe. Den our pipe have alot of carbon how)

From i noe cos i hav been this for sometimes. Not need to modify pipe

to get rid of the carbon. In way to reduce smoke.

1) in cheap & free. But got risk, might 'killed' the bike and ......

Whack all the way. High rev. Best bike is moving. Ride in high speed/rev.

Not when the bike is stationary.

2) This one must pay one. Go to bike shop and so call 'service' the

pipe bike. They will cut open the pipe stomach or cut into section

after then use fire to burn carbon inside. After dat must weld back

togther.

Both method, i try before.......:)

from one.motoring lor...

Exhaust system

(e.g. exhaust manifolds, catalytic converters, mufflers, etc.)

The exhaust system, which consists of the exhaust manifold, catalytic converter and muffler, is used as part of a vehicle's exhaust emission control system to ensure that the exhaust emission meets our environmental requirements. Any modification to the exhaust system would therefore require LTA's approval. The following should be submitted to LTA for evaluation:

a) Certification from the product manufacturer stating that the proposed aftermarket exhaust system is suitable for the make and model of the vehicle.

b) Certifications or test reports from LTA/NEA recognised test laboratories to show that the aftermarket exhaust system when fitted to the vehicle on a per make and model basis complied with prevailing exhaust emission standards.

Note: Removing catalytic converters and mufflers are not allowed as it will adversely affect the exhaust emission characteristics of the vehicle.

Vehicle owners found modifying or tampering with the exhaust system may face a Court fine of up to $1,000 or 3 months' imprisonment upon conviction in Court.

wah so serious ah....can up all the to $1000 or 3 month imprisonment.

Tis one for car and bike ???? wat abt lorry or buses. Or all vech in register spore.

So back to the quest.... any bikers out there kena before up till

$1000 or 3 month imprisonment..... anyone......

wah so serious ah....can up all the to $1000 or 3 month imprisonment.

Tis one for car and bike ???? wat abt lorry or buses. Or all vech in register spore.

So back to the quest.... any bikers out there kena before up till

$1000 or 3 month imprisonment..... anyone......

May I know what is the purpose of your question? Is it to know how high the fine can go? If you wanna know this, I think the best person to ask is TP itself. Give them a ring, I'm sure they will gladly answer your questions.

Anyway you do something illegal will have repercussion. Can do anything but be prepared to pay the price. Whatever it is, I guess you will be penalized for not using legal equipment.

I tink the purpose of the question, is that he maybe got caught, got his plate number taken down ,and awaiting summon,and now maybe he wants to noe more mah!!!:angel:

May I know what is the purpose of your question? Is it to know how high the fine can go? If you wanna know this, I think the best person to ask is TP itself. Give them a ring, I'm sure they will gladly answer your questions.

Anyway you do something illegal will have repercussion. Can do anything but be prepared to pay the price. Whatever it is, I guess you will be penalized for not using legal equipment.

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

last year i got caught was $500 .. Was using chamber back then.. Even if u change the silencer to illegal one comes down to $500 also even the stomach is not modded.. After appealing , just need pay $200.

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

I tink the purpose of the question, is that he maybe got caught, got his plate number taken down ,and awaiting summon,and now maybe he wants to noe more mah!!!:angel:

But I thought TP case is on case to case basis. What I get for summons maybe different from yours. So doesn't it makes sense to ask the people that enforce these rules instead of asking around for what is the maximum summons? For all you know the max maybe $5k but no one has even been given that yet.

Maybe those working in TP can shed light on this? It did say upon conviction in Court

Tks alot Testamant, :thumb:

You more or less answer the question to IvikaRazi.

Ain't your question what is the maximum that a person can received form illegal exhaust mods?

woa.... dats was heavy one Bro Zai.

So wat bike is dat u rode dat time.... TZM

ya bro,tzm..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

But I thought TP case is on case to case basis. What I get for summons maybe different from yours. So doesn't it makes sense to ask the people that enforce these rules instead of asking around for what is the maximum summons? For all you know the max maybe $5k but no one has even been given that yet.

Maybe those working in TP can shed light on this? It did say upon conviction in Court

Ain't your question what is the maximum that a person can received form illegal exhaust mods?

yes of course... but then im prefer & interest in bike. Not car or watever.

The one u mention from one.motoring can refer to any vech in singapore rite

or it strictly refer to biker only. pls highlighted me, Sori im noob abt tis

Btw imo 5k for modification for exhaust is way too high but if 1k mayb i can live with dat...though is high side for me and Sorri again if i sound too much....:sorry:

Ok, so any advise from the enforcer who secretly hidden here.

Out out where ever u are. I noe there is some of u here. If u cant give us the direct answer why not any clue or hint..... hehehe...

anyw tks guys for ur input...... :cheers:

yes of course... but then im prefer & interest in bike. Not car or watever.

The one u mention from one.motoring can refer to any vech in singapore rite

or it strictly refer to biker only. pls highlighted me, Sori im noob abt tis

Btw imo 5k for modification for exhaust is way too high but if 1k mayb i can live with dat...though is high side for me and Sorri again if i sound too much....:sorry:

Ok, so any advise from the enforcer who secretly hidden here.

Out out where ever u are. I noe there is some of u here. If u cant give us the direct answer why not any clue or hint..... hehehe...

anyw tks guys for ur input...... :cheers:

I did not QUOTE from One Motoring and I did not SAY the fine is 5k. Like I said, the max COULD be and NOT CAN BE 5k. Coz I myself not sure. I do believe it is on a case to case basis.

From that basis, I think you want or have already made illegal modifications to your bike. I suggest for you to drop the idea, it saves time and money for you and others. Trust me its not worth it. Get road legal pipes is much much safer. If you wan a faster bike, get a Class 2/2A bikes. Mods can only get you so far. Patience is a virtue.

A "summons" one receives can be either ...

- An offer to compound

>> MEANS - Pay the fine (by this you plead guilty and pay the penalty, receive demerit points if any), a record is kept and the case is closed

OR

- A summon to court

>> MEANS - The Authorities decide that your offence is serious and must be brought before a Judge authorised by the State. Prepare for a heavy penalty depending on your offence(s) (e.g. heavy fine, license revoked or even a jail term), or have a good mitigation (defence)

Usually, summons to court result from complicated and multiple offences (e.g. vehicle modifications like mounted ladder which is prone to stick out and cause danger like a shot-bolt, or using a modified exhaust and racing with someone or weaving dangerously between traffic).

They can also result from not compounding offences - i.e. not paying fines promptly.

Of course, it's all up to the termites - so the bottom line is try to siam as much as possible ... And if you wanna play (tong / chamber pipe or no baffle), you've got to prepare to pay ... That's Stinkapore :(