oh btw someone pdf-ed the entire haynes manual for the cg125 online.

don't know if u guys know about it, but this is pretty handy

http://honda-cg.ifrance.com/Honda-CG-125-1976-1991.pdf

i have it.......

why u need it?

unless you are into overhaul the engine!

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

• Replies 1.4k

Paiseh, didn't see you. Was busy trying to go get my car insurance done.:cheeky:

BTW, happy new year to everyone...:):):)

from far i can see your bike

but u wear until so smart?

you should wear like this mah!

http://www.ratbike.org/photos2/y799yam1.jpg

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

i have it.......

why u need it?

unless you are into overhaul the engine!

piston problem...doesn't it mean have to overhaul...haha. ok i hope not though. else it really means i kena ripped off by the moto tiam.

nola i just thought reading it will help me not be so clueless on my bike and how it works.

Hi Kopio, ur exhaust got smoke too? i too have white smoke coming from the exhaust, planning the buy the whole piston block (brand new), if at united motors (rowell road) got sell brand new piston block for less than $200, im gonna go for it.

Azry. haha i read ur earlier posts abt ur cg. rabak sia.

i'm gonna wait till my shop opens on thur, then go shout at my mechanic to give me free servicing bcos it's only been less than a damn month since i bought the bike. if cannot, then yeah sure i'll find out what's really wrong with it then i'll pm u to go get parts at united.

u interested in respraying tank also?

piston problem...doesn't it mean have to overhaul...haha. ok i hope not though. else it really means i kena ripped off by the moto tiam. got smoke too? i too have white smoke coming from the exhaust, planning the buy the whole piston block (brand new), if at united motors (rowell road) got sell brand new piston block for less than $200, im gonna go for it.

i told you already might be the push rod broken.

just go to the motorshop you buy the bike.

im 100% sure they will not repair for you foc.

get a quote on repair.

Azry. haha i read ur earlier posts abt ur cg. rabak sia.

i'm gonna wait till my shop opens on thur, then go shout at my mechanic to give me free servicing bcos it's only been less than a damn month since i bought the bike. if cannot, then yeah sure i'll find out what's really wrong with it then i'll pm u to go get parts at united.

u interested in respraying tank also?

u 2 gather i be there!

tonychan, i sms u when i get a quote from my mech can? in case. i scared he cheat my money again.

most prob will be heading to my shop on thur. thanks ah! if we meet up then treat u lim kopi

tonychan, i sms u when i get a quote from my mech can? in case. i scared he cheat my money again.

most prob will be heading to my shop on thur. thanks ah! if we meet up then treat u lim kopi

dun sms call me and say what thing spoilt and need replace

if you want you can go my fav shop.

Hi Kopio, ur exhaust got smoke too? i too have white smoke coming from the exhaust, planning the buy the whole piston block (brand new), if at united motors (rowell road) got sell brand new piston block for less than $200, im gonna go for it.

your piston wear already.

pls replace.

from far i can see your bike

but u wear until so smart?

you should wear like this mah!

http://www.ratbike.org/photos2/y799yam1.jpg

Paiseh, took time-off from work so still in office attire. :cheeky:

meet up with the rx kaki.

Saturday 20th Feb Seletar Dam meetup

Time : 9pm - dunno when

Confirmed attendance

1. Rotisiao (91370794)

2. ZooBay (82620629)

3. HantuGalah (9*******)

4. sabrove aka Sab. Hey! Ho! Lets go!

5. kurarensu (9001 0019)

6. josh

7. jazz

8. Lord Bear and Lord Bear's adik

9. Roadrookie (plus my k)

10.tonychan dr200sr

11.chris chen cbr1500

pls make yourself free to turn up

my contact is 94515020.

hi kopio, i just bought the whole piston block for onli $60! cheap2, i bought it at united motors at rowell road. maybe this saturday ill go to the shop at hamilton road to fix it, if after fixing it there is no smoke coming out, i recommend u to the the same thing too. anything contact me at 98285961, me name is azry.

i think you get the china made.

you never ask for the japan made?

BTW boon siew had melted all piston and block already.

tony chan, wad do u mean by boon siew had melted all piston and block already? and wat is the diff between china and japan made?

boon siew is singapore agent for honda motor

go google and it will tell you the history.

metal can be melt and recycle.

difference is the material.

jap-good quality

china-do i need to explain?

last month I saw a cg with honda-Phantom's petrol tank at tampines.

It match quite well to me.

just to share..

1st bike - suzuki panther 150 1liter/33km

all rounded bike, monoshock 2 strokes.

2nd " - yamaha fz 150 1liter/33km

made in Taiwan, good size, monoshock, 4 strokes bought 2nd hand, problematic, ex spares.

3rd " - suzuki gn125 1liter/36km

4 strokes 125cc simple engine, reliable mini chopper

Azry thanks! My mech's doing it up for me already. apparently piston ring worn cos i burned up all my engine oil. which is wierd, cos i only rode like 2000km thereabouts. So...either the shop didn't top up engine oil for me fully when they sold it to me, or something's wrong with my bike cos it shouldn't use up engine oil so fast right?

How often do you guys top up or change engine oil?

Anyway they're charging me $160 for replacing the piston ring ):

Azry thanks! My mech's doing it up for me already. apparently piston ring worn cos i burned up all my engine oil. which is wierd, cos i only rode like 2000km thereabouts. So...either the shop didn't top up engine oil for me fully when they sold it to me, or something's wrong with my bike cos it shouldn't use up engine oil so fast right?

How often do you guys top up or change engine oil?

Anyway they're charging me $160 for replacing the piston ring ):

160 for piston ring?

got include the gasket?

engine oil

spark plug

a bit ex but still ok price.

where you do the bike?

hello cg-ians, how is everyone doing?? damn i missed the meet -up on 20 feb(overseas)

Anyone knows where can u buy get small funky mirrors? i looked at ah-boy and a few shops already,all of them sell the conventional type.

hope to join the next meet-up

ride safe everyone.

hello cg-ians, how is everyone doing?? damn i missed the meet -up on 20 feb(overseas)

Anyone knows where can u buy get small funky mirrors? i looked at ah-boy and a few shops already,all of them sell the conventional type.

hope to join the next meet-up

ride safe everyone.

how small and funky mirror?love/star/sun shape???

try shops like LAB and the acc shop around him:cheeky:

everything's finally right with my cg! meet up soon lim kopi? i see the rxk kakis damn on leh

ya.i everytime ask ppl wanna come a not,no 1 respond.....

how to gather?

Finally I get to meet guru chan in person. Tks for the mirrors! sorry i gotta rush off as i have a prior appointment. I checked my fuel cap...apparently it has the same rubber seal as yours......but each time i pump full tank. petrol will leak whenever i move it from main stand.....i get around this problem by filling up 80% of the tank....frustration!!!!!! rode in the rain today man felt dangerous. ride safe everyone!