Hi, I'm scraping my 1991 CG125 "white gold engine type". I staying in Tampines.

Any shop to recommend on the east side that can scrap and take out parts. Just leave frame and engine for them to bring to scrapyard.

Spent alot to restore, now engine not good, plus now COE too high to renew and not worth it to repair bike.

Got some parts that still can sell off cheap or give to other CG riders rather than let bikeshop or scrapyard earn everything.

Union spoke wheels, rear shock absorbers, rear sprocket, aftermarket cut seat.

didnt u spend 1.5k to do it up the other time? now its broken down? thats bad luck!.

• Replies 1.4k

Hi, I'm scraping my 1991 CG125 "white gold engine type". I staying in Tampines.

Any shop to recommend on the east side that can scrap and take out parts. Just leave frame and engine for them to bring to scrapyard.

Spent alot to restore, now engine not good, plus now COE too high to renew and not worth it to repair bike.

Got some parts that still can sell off cheap or give to other CG riders rather than let bikeshop or scrapyard earn everything.

Union spoke wheels, rear shock absorbers, rear sprocket, aftermarket cut seat.

When your coe finish?

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

just saying only. fine than, wont bother you again.

Dun angry lah.....

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Can't be helped. Really not worth it la.

Coe now is rocket high,all the best in finding another ride.

Do post what you wanna sell or give.

Can arrange with you for a shop to scrap you bike.

Can't be helped. Really not worth it la.

i understand how u feel. i spend $200 fixing a leak. end up now also still leaking. piston running really loud too. thinking of overhauling but coe ending in a years time. so like no point overhauling. just ride till spoil, and if the coe drops by then, ill overhaul it, if not i think im not going to ride a cg anymore. not worth it to pay 3k for a cg125. rather pay 3k for a r1 or a 1198s. my insurance is not that cheap either.

wa. like that than should i renew coe too or not ? my cg coe also ending soon. next yr jan...

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

wa. like that than should i renew coe too or not ? my cg coe also ending soon. next yr jan...

up to u? if u think its worth to keep the bike, its better to keep lor. think about it ? its liek $200 per year only.

hi! anyone toured with a cg 125 before? or knows how far it can bring me? ambitious dream to ride up to thailand. do give any advice

Me lah,than who...

Been to endau rompin and melaka.

Can be done,it's the rider not the bike..........

Bring along spares(plug,tools,tubes,engine oil 500ml)

Travel for 60-65km/h,(not stressing the engine). Rest every 2.5hrs.,rest to drink,fill petrol.

1 tank of petrol can last you 350-380km.

Me lah,than who...

Been to endau rompin and melaka.

Can be done,it's the rider not the bike..........

Bring along spares(plug,tools,tubes,engine oil 500ml)

Travel for 60-65km/h,(not stressing the engine). Rest every 2.5hrs.,rest to drink,fill petrol.

1 tank of petrol can last you 350-380km.

O.O .. 65kph!! take how long to reach sia !

how long,that a good question....

it will take you 20 hrs.

20 hrs to melaka?!?!!!

that one is jog to melaka. im guessing it will be around 5-6hrs if u add in foodstops/rest and ride around 70-80kph. i've gone there in 4hrs? with stops and ride about 100kph

20 hrs to melaka?!?!!!

hatyai lah...

that one is jog to melaka. im guessing it will be around 5-6hrs if u add in foodstops/rest and ride around 70-80kph. i've gone there in 4hrs? with stops and ride about 100kph

4hr you will reach melaka for lunch

wow!! 20hrs! thats great.. hahah do give me more tips. by jan i wanna go alreadi haha

best tip. go on warm up trips first. slowly build up the distance. if its your first and u chiong to hatyai , u'll definitely need all the luck u can get

haha of cuz i would do that first but thanks.. that wasn't really the best tip someone could eva give me.. tips like how much money suppose to bring or is it safe to have lots of cash with you, bike lighting(cg light kinda weak) clothing, road hazards, route, rest area and other etc.

Feel free to arrange to meet with me for tips and advice.

from mini trips than will know what u need mah. yah lights are a major problem if u intend to ride thru the night. i had led strips (white) installed under my seat(previous bike) so it will light up the rear of my bike. cars/bus/lorries dash thru at 100+ kph in malaysia highway. so having them see you is a big plus. also windblast.my previous bike was like a sports tourer, so it was heavy and the windblasts from the lorries/bus wasnt that bad.

Cash can withdraw from atm, public bank in malaysia. Clothing depends unless ur wearing reflective gear/riding jacket/pants. road hazards? watch out for potholes loose debris etc. route best not to venture to rural areas. even with a grp. just rest by those fruit shops along the high way or turn out to a small town. malaysia highway has full of it.

haiz. seems like not many ppl interested in a CG.

Plan to sell of my CG too. (but keeping only 2 things.)

i interested leh...

http://users.cjb.net/murderbyska/crest%20201small.jpg

~~*Long Live PR201*~~

It is our world, it is ours.. And it has been stolen from us.. We set out to demand it back, only this time they didnt call us HIPPIES, they called us PUNKS..