• Replies 50

COE car... Just have cash in hand for repairs... how much u getting it?? below 10K???

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

if ur worries is abt it being old and need to repair. then dont bother getting it.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
selling at 8 k...

For naked machine for tuning. Again... if I have 8K for the ESI, I will keep the money and top it up for a used Caterham. The rationale here is a fast nude car without the electronics. With only raw mechanical skills. A car that has to travel on the road now comes with a different benchmark the old ESI cannot satisfy anymore. At least to my standard.

Indeed... you hear from everyone.

8k is ex for that car dude.. My wife actually wanted to get that as another spare veh, but my advise was : Buy car 5k, standby 10k exclude road tax and insurance. Spend more time in workshop than driving, might as well buy a 2nd hand vios.

My suggestion is if you're really looking a cheap vehicle as transport, there's more in the market now as it's recession, you might fetch a better deal than a EG. Or if u dun mind spending more time sending your ride into the workshop or breaking down middle of the road, Go for it then.

if only got moolah to buy a beemer... cannot get 1st hand.. a coe car beemer also can lah... :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Owning a car is not just about the buying price.

In a bid to make yourself happy , dont make yourself miserable

If $8k is already huff puff matter. dont buy.

$8k is barely even enough for a bike.

do prioritize your needs and wants.

ya thx bros. Just wondering wether its worth it to buy. decided to get a new car. I'm buying this car for my wife to drive. I will continue to ride and only drive during weekends. Most likely a kia rio or picanto. thanks guys for your opinions!

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

ya thx bros. Just wondering wether its worth it to buy. decided to get a new car. I'm buying this car for my wife to drive. I will continue to ride and only drive during weekends. Most likely a kia rio or picanto. thanks guys for your opinions!

Yes. probably better to get a new car for your wife.

Manual cars not so suitable for women.

Kia Rio or picanto, small and cute. easy to handle for women, good choice

Yes. probably better to get a new car for your wife.

Manual cars not so suitable for women.

Kia Rio or picanto, small and cute. easy to handle for women, good choice

Yes i fully agree man!! my wife can't drive my manual nor the mpv

Get a auto and smaller size vehicle for your wife.

orhh.... Your wife better don't read this....

I helped a friend out before when he asked me for opinions on SGCarmart's Civics. End up I found out a few Civics on sale was bought before from earlier ads and sold again. High chance of something you should know ;)

Owning a EG is a passion like owning a cagiva. I do agree with many bro here. If I'm a very free person with several Ks to spare, I dun mind spending my time, effort and $$$ on a EG or I prefer a EK. :D

Time, effort and $$$ is what I dun have now so I would never consider having a EK.

For a scenerio for TS, if you own a business and making $$$ without much of your time and effort. You coming an early 30s retirees and got too much free time plus $$$. And also you have a passion for EGs or EKs cars similarly like passion for a PGM or Cagiva or RVF. I would be glad to own one or couple of hondas, a EG and EK. :D

I would spend my time tuning, cleaning, fixing and replacing many parts for my purchased EG. Treat it like a hobby. Or maybe if possible, scape the honda ideas and go for a 1980s or 1970s Mustang.

That is when I would buy a 10yrs+ EG.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Actually my wife can drive my manual BMW Is coupe last time and and also my BMW525i now. But her parking take a longer time.

She fully agrees and acknowledges that women in general are not skilful drivers. Anyway that's how God made man and woman. Differently.

Owning a EG is a passion like owning a cagiva. I do agree with many bro here. If I'm a very free person with several Ks to spare, I dun mind spending my time, effort and $$$ on a EG or I prefer a EK. :D

Time, effort and $$$ is what I dun have now so I would never consider having a EK.

For a scenerio for TS, if you own a business and making $$$ without much of your time and effort. You coming an early 30s retirees and got too much free time plus $$$. And also you have a passion for EGs or EKs cars similarly like passion for a PGM or Cagiva or RVF. I would be glad to own one or couple of hondas, a EG and EK. :D

I would spend my time tuning, cleaning, fixing and replacing many parts for my purchased EG. Treat it like a hobby. Or maybe if possible, scape the honda ideas and go for a 1980s or 1970s Mustang.

That is when I would buy a 10yrs+ EG.

old Mustang? in singapore?

come on....you'll have better chances with a Porsche

honda esi is a good car if you know how to take care of it coz i'm driving esi also :cheeky: seldom give me any problem and bty esi got auto 1 also only bad thing is auto esi drink petrol alot :cry:

u might found a gem if u juz bought recently or the previous owner was really take care the vehicle very well. Petrol wise is ok for that vehicle, dun compare with latest technology.

Bro i think u go plan on a newer car cuz if u buy a ESI u gt 2 think alot like etc:

1) repair after u get ur car, n if u find e problem it may cost alot o even few $k...

2) u gt 2 think of e rd tax it cost bout $1.1k, if u plan 2 renew ur COE plus a 15% on e rd tax........

3) u gt 2 think of e FC cuz for COE car e FC is beri low, full tank u can get 300+ n e highest 400+ if ur car condition is gd.......

4) maintance high......

5) alot of rd user like 2 play wif u

6) over wat i can say ESI is a cheap nice 2 play car........

So u gt 2 think alot if u r going 2 take tis car, mayb if u wan u can go get those use car like 05-06yr, n u gt 2 knw wat is ur budget like..... Overall u can save alot on everythings........

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

honda esi is a good car if you know how to take care of it coz i'm driving esi also :cheeky: seldom give me any problem and bty esi got auto 1 also only bad thing is auto esi drink petrol alot :cry:

yr ESI how many litre??

Bro i think u go plan on a newer car cuz if u buy a ESI u gt 2 think alot like etc:

1) repair after u get ur car, n if u find e problem it may cost alot o even few $k...

2) u gt 2 think of e rd tax it cost bout $1.1k, if u plan 2 renew ur COE plus a 15% on e rd tax........

3) u gt 2 think of e FC cuz for COE car e FC is beri low, full tank u can get 300+ n e highest 400+ if ur car condition is gd.......

4) maintance high......

5) alot of rd user like 2 play wif u

6) over wat i can say ESI is a cheap nice 2 play car........

So u gt 2 think alot if u r going 2 take tis car, mayb if u wan u can go get those use car like 05-06yr, n u gt 2 knw wat is ur budget like..... Overall u can save alot on everythings........

Thx bro. Have given up the idea on buying an ESI. lol

well my buget is ard 1k per month lor. 1 k as in including installments, fuel, road tax, parking, insurance. so looks like can only afford to buy kia rio, or hyundai avante...haiz...actually prefer honda jazz/fit...

installment 300-400

fuel 200+

parking 70+

rd tax 700+ per year = ard 58+ per mth

insurance 1700+ per year.. = ard 141+ per mth

plus minus ard 900+ per month lor

but insurance normally is ard dec, thats when i get bonus..lol luckily my company still doing well despite the recession. so bonus still have :)

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº