Will surely support if nothing important comes up. Furthermore this trip seems challenging...to cover so far in a day. Can't wait to clear some carbon :)

KCF, come lah, join join :thumb:

• Replies 883

Corners..... will not be riding my sports bike if i join... so :dot:

BUT, put my name in first thanks :angel:

not sport bike than wat bike ... goldwing ??

no lah... where got so rich like you....

told you already, i'll go with a phanthom, then hor use a chain to tie my bike to yours loh.. like dat dont worry i cant catch up and i wouldnt get lost as well... :angel:

1 stone 2 bird...

no lah... where got so rich like you....

told you already, i'll go with a phanthom, then hor use a chain to tie my bike to yours loh.. like dat dont worry i cant catch up and i wouldnt get lost as well... :angel:

1 stone 2 bird...

no lar ... better use my bike behind to push your bike

like tat 1 bird 2 stone ..... better teo bo .. ??

:faint::faint::faint:like dat also can???

can one, Encik bike is the almighty TDM..

900cc + 200cc divided by 2, each one of us use 550cc loh... can move but pray the chain dont break in the process loh :cheeky:

can one, Encik bike is the almighty TDM..

900cc + 200cc divided by 2, each one of us use 550cc loh... can move but pray the chain dont break in the process loh :cheeky:

Can ONE ...... one or two ..... kong ho ho leh ......

one is one and one is not two hor

than hor two is not one and two is two hor

but i dunno the way leh...

dont worry trust me can liao ....... he... he..... he....... he...........

Can ONE ...... one or two ..... kong ho ho leh ......

one is one and one is not two hor

than hor two is not one and two is two hor

dont worry trust me can liao ....... he... he..... he....... he...........

Encik say one can be two, two can be one, no one will say you wrong wan...

yea...., you later push me into longkang...

Encik say one can be two, two can be one, no one will say you wrong wan...

yea...., you later push me into longkang...

encik say ................. austinlim money is my money ...

pass to me when i come back from phuket hor .....

i just burned alot during ching ming... u wan some? :cheeky:

is ok ....... just burn your new bike for me can liao ....... :faint::faint::faint:

OK..!!! I burn my bike in MY for YOU only... you have to pillion me and my wife back to SG tho....

ps: got fire and theft covered....

siao... :dot:

OK..!!! I burn my bike in MY for YOU only... you have to pillion me and my wife back to SG tho....

ps: got fire and theft covered....

siao... :dot:

austinlim, kindly note that insurance claims for fire and theft which occurs outside sgp r only allowed up to 50% claims and investigation will take a much loooooooooonger time... :faint:

i oso tinking of changing to a more pillion friendly bike but haven decided on which yet... scooters maybe?

but can go long distance meh? X9 or SYM can or not?

anybody wana comment on this?

:gun::faint:

austinlim, kindly note that insurance claims for fire and theft which occurs outside sgp r only allowed up to 50% claims and investigation will take a much loooooooooonger time... :faint:

i oso tinking of changing to a more pillion friendly bike but haven decided on which yet... scooters maybe?

but can go long distance meh? X9 or SYM can or not?

anybody wana comment on this?

yea i noe cannot claim full... it is just an expression statement especially targeted at Encik wan... :sian: Thanks for the gentle reminder tho :thumb:

NT 650 honda deauville is not a scooter, its a shaft driven, 650cc tourer bike, something like ST, or better known as a baby ST (with in-built pinners too). 2006 onwards are new model, NT 700, 680cc, very nice outlook but oso very ex, think its around 21k machine price only. The older ones like what im getting would probably cost around 4-6k, i would say its an affordable comfortable touring bike.

As for scooters for touring, i'm not sure, everyone has very different opinion on whether the belt drive can withstand the long duration of hard throttling.

belts normally have a stated live span, but i've heard that it does snap well before its life-span if you constantly throttle hard for a long duration. you might want to try asking around at the scooter community for their opinion as i never owns a scooter so my opinions are just "hear-say". :angel:

yea i noe cannot claim full... it is just an expression statement especially targeted at Encik wan... :sian: Thanks for the gentle reminder tho :thumb:

NT 650 honda deauville is not a scooter, its a shaft driven, 650cc tourer bike, something like ST, or better known as a baby ST (with in-built pinners too). 2006 onwards are new model, NT 700, 680cc, very nice outlook but oso very ex, think its around 21k machine price only. The older ones like what im getting would probably cost around 4-6k, i would say its an affordable comfortable touring bike.

As for scooters for touring, i'm not sure, everyone has very different opinion on whether the belt drive can withstand the long duration of hard throttling.

belts normally have a stated live span, but i've heard that it does snap well before its life-span if you constantly throttle hard for a long duration. you might want to try asking around at the scooter community for their opinion as i never owns a scooter so my opinions are just "hear-say". :angel:

okok... actually i duno wat to buy now becos i haven get my cls2 yet (aug09)... very headache leh...

just sold off my G4 oso... now no bike have to drive... very sian to get stuck in traffic ah... then see riders passing by... :dozed:

:gun::faint:

okok... actually i duno wat to buy now becos i haven get my cls2 yet (aug09)... very headache leh...

just sold off my G4 oso... now no bike have to drive... very sian to get stuck in traffic ah... then see riders passing by... :dozed:

haha... i feel your frustration in a car... i personally drive and ride too...

driving during weekdays, only ride during weekends... that is if i dont have to bring my little family around...

Scooter for touring====not a good idea. At least for me, tried and tested on one trip with these people. Me and wife almost fell asleep....cannot brake hard, cannot throttle too hard, cannot corner to much, cannot ride over humps/pot holes too fast, cannot speed.....etc, etc. Of course slow and steady, a scooter can bring you to Thailand and back but there are other bikes more suited for long distance with power on demand. $0.02

differance kind of bike gum differance kind of ppl & differance kind of ridding style

so ... there is no teo bo teo ... gum bo gum .....

my $0.01 sence cos due to no cert lar .....

differance kind of bike gum differance kind of ppl & differance kind of ridding style

so ... there is no teo bo teo ... gum bo gum .....

my $0.01 sence cos due to no cert lar .....

teo teo.. totally agree....

btw welcome back & i've decided to ride my bike for a longer period of time instead of burning :angel:

teo teo.. totally agree....

btw welcome back & i've decided to ride my bike for a longer period of time instead of burning :angel:

gum bo gum .... teo bo teo .... si mm si .... ai bo ai ... ho bo ho ....

anything oso can .... dont burn bike .. than burn house lor ...

si bo

ai bo

ho bo

teo bo

gum bo

?????????