1DTO: 4 Highlands Twisties Ride - 10 to 12 Apr 09 (Trip Cancel)

• Replies 135

wah april how come no go sonkran huh?

I nearly got a heat stroke during last yr's songkran... this year go somewhere cooler...

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

you can lopang huairen lar .... than can gay gay wit him oso ...

lobang??? :eek::eek::eek:

Ya... u got to find ur own lobang to lopang...

I nearly got a heat stroke during last yr's songkran... this year go somewhere cooler...

I agree with you. PBW and Songkran period go thailand only Kua Xio (Jam heat), all the bikes will be there, plus I believe its super peak period at Phuket (Hatyai not super peak but also considered peak). Anyway... I feel you will be kotok whe u go thailand at this time.

Simon soh's group spending 4 days 3 nights at Hatyai, but I see that you got not much to do for 3 nights at HY unless you sccccccccceXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

........and screxxxxxx (X rated) which is not my pastime.and Note that it is still not recommended to ride to Betong via Yala from Hatyai. Originally, I thought of riding with Simon;s group to HY, spend one night and then go Penang by myself. But still waiting for schedule to leave.

Therefore, there is really not much in Thailand except the heat and water splash unless u have never see the bike gathering in PBW and wish to go there to join the convoy ride.

I am interested in this hilly ride and will pull my name once I made up my mind & get my leave sorted out.

I agree with you. PBW and Songkran period go thailand only Kua Xio (Jam heat), all the bikes will be there, plus I believe its super peak period at Phuket (Hatyai not super peak but also considered peak). Anyway... I feel you will be kotok whe u go thailand at this time.

Simon soh's group spending 4 days 3 nights at Hatyai, but I see that you got not much to do for 3 nights at HY unless you sccccccccceXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

........and screxxxxxx (X rated) which is not my pastime.and Note that it is still not recommended to ride to Betong via Yala from Hatyai. Originally, I thought of riding with Simon;s group to HY, spend one night and then go Penang by myself. But still waiting for schedule to leave.

Therefore, there is really not much in Thailand except the heat and water splash unless u have never see the bike gathering in PBW and wish to go there to join the convoy ride.

I am interested in this hilly ride and will pull my name once I made up my mind & get my leave sorted out.

Hey, dun tok so loud later encik tink we revolting.... he going u noe... then for nothing kana f* by him for saying he going for bo liao trip.... Worst of all, kana RSM's hate list..... he leading u noe... he'll bump u with his beemer then u noe...:angel:

Anyway strad, I luv $ex, i just tot i get away from the heat, do smething different this time round. I'm a "nice view" person, I'll go 3NCR every year bcos of the diff venues they have, as for PBW, I'll go again with my GL2200 or GS1400 next time ..

Fellow forumers dun get us wrong, PBW is interesting and an experience of a lifetime for bikers, and for ppl who doesn venture far, Phuket might be the furthest u'll ever venture in ur lifetime... (Ahem.. up till now my furthest also.. until I try Chiang Mai this year end for CMBW...or joe seponser me for Cambodia n Laos when I get my F800... :cheeky:)

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Hey, dun tok so loud later encik tink we revolting.... he going u noe... then for nothing kana f* by him for saying he going for bo liao trip.... Worst of all, kana RSM's hate list..... he leading u noe... he'll bump u with his beemer then u noe...:angel:

Anyway strad, I luv $ex, i just tot i get away from the heat, do smething different this time round. I'm a "nice view" person, I'll go 3NCR every year bcos of the diff venues they have, as for PBW, I'll go again with my GL2200 or GS1400 next time ..

Fellow forumers dun get us wrong, PBW is interesting and an experience of a lifetime for bikers, and for ppl who doesn venture far, Phuket might be the furthest u'll ever venture in ur lifetime... (Ahem.. up till now my furthest also.. until I try Chiang Mai this year end for CMBW...or joe seponser me for Cambodia n Laos when I get my F800... :cheeky:)

You Dun find excuse also........... Cambodia and Laos no need F800 lah.....and in addition you will be chaining your F800 and putting it in a cage every nite....

Paul Chew went with a DR350. :cheeky::cheeky:!!

Edited by strada

alright I second him, :dozed::dozed:PBW is a great event, lots of bikini girl, lots of exotic bikes, great dinner :dozed::dozed::dozed: great convoy ride.

great mountainous ride............

Best of all you all go there and spend more more $$$ and boost Phuket economy.....so that they got revenue to make good roads, set up tourist police post.....print more free map and ......

further best of all we can also enjoy these 'facilities' during off peak at ' subsidized rate' , >>>>>>!!:):)

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

You Dun find excuse also........... Cambodia and Laos no need F800 lah.....and in addition you will be chaining your F800 and putting it in a cage every nite....

Paul Chew went with a DR350. :cheeky::cheeky:!!

Ok, u find me a cheep cheep DR350, i pay 1k n the rest u pao... i dun ask for much, road worthy and top speed 130km/h enuf liao, no leaks and no funny sound. Dun recommend me the one in M chong one hor...

best of the best .... my is better than the best ... becos it cost less than the best

heheheheee hahahahahaaa huhuhuhuhuuuu

Ok, u find me a cheep cheep DR350, i pay 1k n the rest u pao... i dun ask for much, road worthy and top speed 130km/h enuf liao, no leaks and no funny sound. Dun recommend me the one in M chong one hor...

Boss... for 1 K sounds like your requirement sounds quite basic.....only, you didnt stat the cerruncy, 1K pound is it.....? Also I think you left out 25L fuel tank and modified wide seat to comfort your butt for long riding..:)

oh i see the kick start unit at $4K is M Chong??

1K pound loh!!

I dun tink he'll give that much discount since pound to SGD is only 2.1768 since 26 Mar... 1 pound of Gold mabbe...

1 + 1 Day Trip Outing

Featuring

Cameron / Frasers Hill / Genting / Bukit Tinggi

Date : 10 to 12 April 2009

Time to meet : 6am

Place to meet : GP Esso

Bike Class: All Classes

Average Speed: 110km/hr

Total Distance : 1430km

Halal Food : TBC

Min : 7 ppl

Interested

1. Gr8White + Bor (GW)

2. chris 525

Tentative Iteniary:

Lunch at Bidor

Up from Tapah

Steamboat Dinner

Pasar Malam

Tea Plantation

Highest Peak

Cameron 1 N

Cameron to Gua Musang to Fraser's Hill

Fraser's Hill 1 N

Fraser's Hill to Genting for Lunch

Genting to Bt Tinggi

Bt Tinggi back home

Package for Cameron 1N and Frasers Hill 1N TBC. Total distance to and fro is abt 1430km... Pls calculte petrol cost: 1430 / FC(fuel consumption) x RM1.80. Refill stops at every 150km or lesser depending on the smallest FC bike

open to all cls of bikes if you can travel at 110km/hr ...

Closing Date : 4 Apr 2009

Min 7 ppl

now i got many leave to clear liao ...... see when i go again ....

redo arr ..............

I think got to change our thread to 1DRTO liao...

no no no ... still is a 1 day trip outing lor .....

Then 1 day trip for 4 highlands.... good luck guys...