is Wing Yap good? i heard they abit katok people one... Profatsir, i mean the sparkplug, i know DT using a different one right?

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

• Replies 6.1k

is Wing Yap good? i heard they abit katok people one... Profatsir, i mean the sparkplug, i know DT using a different one right?

I always visit my fav shop AC motor.

He got everything.

sent from sony ericsson GH388H

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

WingYap i duno abt the price leh.. tat day ard 1850 i tio nail. so nearest i know is WingYap make a call they say they closing at 1900 but i say i tio nail. repair only. they say okie wait for me. i think service wise should be not bad. when reached there pluck out the long nail.no leak. they nvr charge any. from what i know some workshop will still charge few dollar also good.

First East Centre,10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 (#03-02), SINGAPORE 417868

My old SP

First East Centre,10 Kaki Bukit Road 2 (#03-02), SINGAPORE 417868

Move liao.

Same building

Different unit.

#03-25

Call ah choong 90220203

Opening hours 11am-8pm

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Bi-Weekly Meet Up

Details as follows:

Date : 18-04-14

Time : 2030hrs onwards

All are welcome to join, hope to see all friends....

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

AC Motor normally got stock for our tyre size? how many brand they have? then for MS wat type of tyre they have there?

Got a few to choose.

Call him if you want a certain brand.

Dt300i tires size if im not wrong is same as honda SW400.

Ac motor is famous for sw/tmax/sym/piaggio and many scooters.

Im on pirelli diablo.

Grip-9/10.playing endless of corners to malaysia trunk road.

Durability-rear lasted 13k km.

Cost-10/10.value for money

For a piece of mind.

Pls replace the wheel bearings as well.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/04/13/tutu2yqe.jpg

Don't say bo jio hor.... To those who say want to come please come.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

Bo eng lah....busy busy

Got a few to choose.

Call him if you want a certain brand.

Dt300i tires size if im not wrong is same as honda SW400.

Ac motor is famous for sw/tmax/sym/piaggio and many scooters.

Im on pirelli diablo.

Grip-9/10.playing endless of corners to malaysia trunk road.

Durability-rear lasted 13k km.

Cost-10/10.value for money

For a piece of mind.

Pls replace the wheel bearings as well.

How much is the tyres?

can give me the RPM vs Speed so that i can monitor for my belt change. this belt at about 21k now. how much is it to change?

My old SP

70kmh. 4000rpm

80kmh. 4600rpm

90kmh. 5100rpm

100kmh. 5600rpm

110kmh 6200rpm

120kmh 6800rpm

I've already briefed you need not change now. I would DEFINTELY have changed if required. But you can go ahead if you think it's really needed.

paitorn readings will be different from the newer batch Downtown 300.

My DT3 is the newer version running a higher rpm.

The difference is in the Variator and rear clutch weight.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

70kmh. 4000rpm

80kmh. 4600rpm

90kmh. 5100rpm

100kmh. 5600rpm

110kmh 6200rpm

120kmh 6800rpm

I've already briefed you need not change now. I would DEFINTELY have changed if required. But you can go ahead if you think it's really needed.

Yup i know, i just monitoring. just did my bike seat condom. not bad. and i found a cheap place for rewrap.

My old SP

Get use to the bike before installing anything. Once you know how your scoot behaves once anything wrong/unusual you will know immediately.

Duration to know your bike well at least 1 year? LOL.

What is your scoot mileage?

Spark plug recommended is CR7

please check with MS what heat range are they using for DT3.

So far paitorn and me running CR7EIX iridium spark plug. Gives good brownish exhaust dust at tip of exhaust.

how long can it last? I don't know. All I know is they last very long. 40000 km maybe but I feel for me 20,000km should be reasonable. Car iridium can last 100,000 km.

Base on car average low rpm use about 3000rpm can last 100,000 km and scooter average 6000rpm let's half it and scoot gets 5000km. Base on my riding style and high rpm usage I half that at got 20,000km and round off to 20,000km for placebo effect and it's cheap at $12.

Car and bike spark plug different? Yes for size/model but for quality I feel they are built the same.

Edited by parotae
Get use to the bike before installing anything. Once you know how your scoot behaves once anything wrong/unusual you will know immediately.

Duration to know your bike well at least 1 year? LOL.

What is your scoot mileage?

Spark plug recommended is CR7

please check with MS what heat range are they using for DT3.

So far paitorn and me running CR7EIX iridium spark plug. Gives good brownish exhaust dust at tip of exhaust.

how long can it last? I don't know. All I know is they last very long. 40000 km maybe but I feel for me 20,000km should be reasonable. Car iridium can last 100,000 km.

Base on car average low rpm use about 3000rpm can last 100,000 km and scooter average 6000rpm let's half it and scoot gets 5000km. Base on my riding style and high rpm usage I half that at got 20,000km and round off to 20,000km for placebo effect and it's cheap at $12.

Car and bike spark plug different? Yes for size/model but for quality I feel they are built the same.

Actually i was asking how much is the belt. hahaha so i can plan my finances. not because it's breaking. LOL.

My old SP

How much is the tyres?

can give me the RPM vs Speed so that i can monitor for my belt change. this belt at about 21k now. how much is it to change?

I already gave you ac motor number.

Pls call him yourself.

Yup i know, i just monitoring. just did my bike seat condom. not bad. and i found a cheap place for rewrap.

Then pls share the place lo....as well as what you did and price you paid.... So that can benefit other DT riders yah?

Kim Hup Lek Trading

Blk 47 Bendemeer Road #01-1461 S330047

Michael is the son who had worked that 30 years(since childhood)

I went to 219 to ask for qoute, minimum is 95 onwards for the rewrap.

I asked Michael, he qoute me 60, most expensive and quality one, 80.

Gotten my Amourall Spray there at 7bucks too.

My old SP

O ya! he also advised that if you're outdoor HDB parking, get those big big sheet of Cover, then use bungee cord to tie down the middle so that cat will not go in. (haven't try) but i guess it's good advise?

My old SP

I don't think a cover is good for outdoor parking. It's a magnet for cats to snuggle within. It was like this during my younger days when staying with my parents HDB flat with outdoor parking