smack & dj: ok. i will go to bike shop to do it up should i be interested to do it. any shop to recommend for sophisticated wiring arrangements with reasonable pricing?

smack: cause im riding a dual purpose now feels weird to ride with a different handlebar uhh. so most probably changing to a fatbar :)

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

• Replies 561

Hey CrazyDj...how's ur bike?

Haha. My bike. After that "Open full throttle incident", my engine became rough, headlights get slightly dim when i apply brakes, become stronger when i rev(never happen before. normally headlight very strong), can only electric start my bike once or twice, i need to wait for some time before i can electric start again. But the funny thing is that i think my bike pickup improve dramatically. No idea why. Psychological perhaps? Haha. :)

Do you think it could be my battery, my magneto or my electric start system?

Guys! I just went to the mech today. I went to check the battery. My voltage is more that 12V. When i rev, it can reach 13V+. Definitively not the battery. I told him about the electric start, and when i demonstrated to him, it magically worked! Haha. Its not really a big deal for me. I only start my engine twice a day only.

So i just changed my EO because it was due for a change. And a 5 bucks DENSO made in Japan spark plug. And guess what? My engine was less rough! But the "tak tak" sound is still audible but really reduced. Perhaps i just needed to change my EO and spark plug, thats all. When i asked him whether i can use a spark plug for 1 year, he jokingly scolded me say that can ah, but sure not good. Only 3-5 dollars dont so cheepo. He say my engine oil so black i never change for 2 months plus. But... i always see mileage 1k then i change. Haven't even 1k i have to admit that my oil really damn black and so thick and rough. Must be my V-Power or something. And at the end of the day, i ask him back for my old spark plug. Lol yeah i know. But can i like clean it and use it again in the future just in case i have no access to a new spark plug?

EDIT: Oh yeah, i asked him about my air filter. He say dont need to wash. When i wash my carb that time, then i wash my filter. So that means air filer only clean 1 year once? So i was shocked.

So i just changed my EO because it was due for a change. And a 5 bucks DENSO made in Japan spark plug. And guess what? My engine was less rough! But the "tak tak" sound is still audible but really reduced. Perhaps i just needed to change my EO and spark plug, thats all. When i asked him whether i can use a spark plug for 1 year, he jokingly scolded me say that can ah, but sure not good. Only 3-5 dollars dont so cheepo. He say my engine oil so black i never change for 2 months plus. But... i always see mileage 1k then i change. Haven't even 1k i have to admit that my oil really damn black and so thick and rough. Must be my V-Power or something. And at the end of the day, i ask him back for my old spark plug. Lol yeah i know. But can i like clean it and use it again in the future just in case i have no access to a new spark plug?

i ride xr125 now i change my spark plug say after 3 eo changes? so i will keep it to the same practice after i ride ybr i guess. eo i change when reaching 3k, semi-syn. used to be 1k i change sia. hahaha damn it. fully-syn somemore. lols.

for petrol i prefer caltex.

simple student.

Guys! I just went to the mech today. I went to check the battery. My voltage is more that 12V. When i rev, it can reach 13V+. Definitively not the battery. I told him about the electric start, and when i demonstrated to him, it magically worked! Haha. Its not really a big deal for me. I only start my engine twice a day only.

EDIT: Oh yeah, i asked him about my air filter. He say dont need to wash. When i wash my carb that time, then i wash my filter. So that means air filer only clean 1 year once? So i was shocked.

Yes....anyway the plug can throw away liao

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

Nope..only carbon build up pn the firing pin. From the carbon itself you could diagnose whats wrong with your engine Combustion system.

2008-Spark 135 & Kawasaki KLE500

Nope..only carbon build up pn the firing pin. From the carbon itself you could diagnose whats wrong with your engine Combustion system.

ok now i know.

simple student.

Wat i did was i brush lightly my spark plug wit oil to remove the carbon build up .. But gotta be mild yah ... Dun drop the plug .. Might damage the tip ...

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

So we hav 3 YBR owners here .. hehe ... I bought mine 2nd hand too .. FY plate .. But god bless the bike kickin harder then it really is ... No problems ...

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

I love my YBR. Cheap.

Guys Guys Guys!

Just now, at about 2230hrs, i went to turn on my YBR head lights and signal lights. It what we gamers like to call, "Performance testing". Then, after about 10 secs, my signal lights just froze there! Like it was permanaetly turned on and not blinking. I can turn it off and switch it left and right but it wont flash! Then when i tried to electric start it, i could not!

Then i kick start my YBR and everything went on fine. What could be the problem? Is it because my battery is the dry-cell type? Everyday i must turn on? Because when i took my class 3 lessons, my instructors said that 2-3 days for dry cell(car) must jump start. How sia for my bike like that? I know i can kick start and push start but i need to know the root cause of it. Thanks guys!

Clean already, mech check my batt when engine on and off. My battery 12V plus.

We together clean clean want? Then i spray water on eeuuee and eeuuee spray water on meee, and you know what will happen next...

Kerpala otak kau :slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead: Translation: Your head lah!!!!

Hey what i was trying to say is that we might end up with clean and shiny bikes! Alamak bro, what were you thinking...

Anyway, you think if i remove my electric start system, how mcuh weight can i shave off my YBR? If i cannot become shorter and weigh less, then i need to shave off the weight off my bike. :)