• Replies 561

I ride a fully stock YBR. Just different grips, add handlebar balancers for decorative purposes and michelin front tyres.

My front brake got buzzing sound again after a few days my mech blow air at it. Could it be that the brake dust build up again?

Also, does anyone know where can i buy diamond plate? Thanks.

Edited by crazydj

Do you guys wash carbrators? If there a need?

Anyone of u change battery b4?

I never wash mine before. Unless there is really a need for it like there is a lagg in your throttle response, etc.

Your current battery is dry or wet cell?

mine is wet cell. I cannot c the water lvl... i open side cover c... inside lyk no water lyk tat. How to c the water lvl? Mus take out & shake? Or use torch light shine can liao?

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

Simple. Got hole to put in water? If got that means wet cell. If got the "water level mark" that means also wet cell. You try to wipe your battery abit and closely see the level.

Anyone has any idea why my bike cannot electric after 1 day of not starting? Then if i turn on signal light, it will stop flashing after 10 seconds. There will be a solid light, not flashing. I need to rev the engine so that it will flash again. What could be the problem seriously?

Cleaned and checked already bro! :) But problem still persists.

Anyway, my friends say that my front tyre is good. Its a Michelin Pilot Sport. But they say my rear tyre sucks. Its a Maxxis Promaxx. How bad actually is it?

My battery need to top up water regularly.. Have been using it more than 1 yr and recently i cant electri start my bike so maybe my battery not enough power already..

Any idea how much to change a new dry cell battery? Any recommend brand?

@crazydj: Tyres are secondary issues. Mine is shinko tyres (Cheap type) and those mechanics aso say the tyres are slippery. But from my 2 yrs experience with the tyres, it doesnt give me any bad impression.

If u like to speed then even give u a very good tyres, it doesnt guaranttee that u wont skid.

Cleaned and checked already bro! :) But problem still persists.

Anyway, my friends say that my front tyre is good. Its a Michelin Pilot Sport. But they say my rear tyre sucks. Its a Maxxis Promaxx. How bad actually is it?

Bro, Michelin Pilot Sport how much? Fro what country? Where u install it? Is it tubed? I ask fro asphoon, they dun have...

Edited by Roid

Bro, Michelin Pilot Sport got size for front & back? How much? Where u install it? I ask fro asphoon, they dun have...

I bought my bike my tyres already like that. Try LAB there?

My battery need to top up water regularly.. Have been using it more than 1 yr and recently i cant electri start my bike so maybe my battery not enough power already..

Any idea how much to change a new dry cell battery? Any recommend brand?

They say Yuasa batteries are good. But i'm not too sure how much. Perhaps more than 50 less than a hundred. :cheeky:

I have never done an actual calculation on which is more economical. I never owned a wet cell before. But in terms of maintenance, dry cell is better. No need to top up battery water etc. But for my bike case if never turn on bike for 3 days confirm my battery cannot start my bike. Have to kick start. But i'm okay with that.

I always kick start... electric start only when stall @ junction/middle of the road...:cheeky:

Den everytime change battery how much? Frequency of change?

I always kick start... electric start only when stall @ junction/middle of the road...:cheeky:

Den everytime change battery how much? Frequency of change?

Bro, kick start YBR very easy right? 1 or 2 kicks can start already liao. Starting COLD some more.

Regarding battery change, i can't help you there bro. I never changed before. But if you use your bike almost everyday, then i feel that its better for you to change to maintenence free battery. :)

@ Roid: Regarding tyres price, u can find all the prices at Unique Motorshop thread. If i am not wrong, Michelin Pilot Sporty is made in Thailand. Price is $110. Is tubeless. Pirelli City Demon is also $110 and is a good tyre as well. Made in Thailand as well.

Dry cell battery is better. Maintainance free. As u all know, YBR side cover abit difficult to put in so its very troublesome when u need to top up battery water.

@ crazydj: Normally if i went for overseas for few days or more, i will disconnect the battery so that the battery power will not be drain.

Exactly. Putting back the side cover requires patience. Even my mech needs time to put it back.

for your YBR battery problems, seem none of you tried charging your battery regularly especially if u are going away do try charging it b4 you. I am sure it will hold the charge longer & have a longer life span. cheers

HP: 93891138 :angel:

@ aprilia: thanks 4 the info... made in thai not gd leh... mine made in brazil...$150

@ crazydj: yah... kick start very smooth... cold oso no prob :cheers:

@ limbat: i tot the battery is charging when the engine is on?

The side over...@#$%...i can sweat lyk hell & cramp my thigh juz trying to put bak the side cover...

The battery thing... i dun even kno the connetors... Maybe one day can go down to limbat get dry cell.

Edited by Roid