ok , just now while delivering kfc , using kfc bike , at changi road there , near heng motor that area , i notice a tp on de middle lane , so i when to de 1st lane , also cos infront i need to turn right , also de road was quite congested , as i was approacing de last arrow , de light turn amber , but i continue moving at quite a slow pace , cos there was another car infront of me , as i approach de pedestrian line , de car infront of me brake , and i also brake abit , and same time light turn red , but i continue to move cos bohpaing , den infront abit , kena stop by tp , **** me up , upside down , ask for my particulars , and told me its gonna be 12 demerit and $200 fine, but he did not issue me any summon straight away or ask me to sign anything ..

and also , i already know there is a tp behind me on de 2nd lane , obviously i did not purposely try to beat , but maybe it was really my fault which i am not sure off , he also was squeezing thru traffic at snail pace like all other vehs , maybe he didnt see wat happen .

anyway how come , he nv issue me a summon straight away or ask me sign anything .

2nd , how long to wait for de letter ?

3 , walau sian1/2 leh , i got class 3 , for 2 1/2 yrs , but my class 2b for only 8 months , arr , im somemore studying at the momemnt and working part time at kfc , sianz sia , if really tio and appeal nv reduce point , i think boh piang lay up my bike , and quit kfc delivery , b4 something as happens , and both my class 3 , 2b gone .

and also wat ar de chances if i appeal ? walau if tio de summon , i left with 0 point liao , haixxx sianz 1/2 . , one more mistake bye bye to me class 3 / 2b , anyway i drive for 2 1/2 yrs and ride for 8 month , nv tio any demerit 1st time tio , straight away 12 demerit .

• Replies 33

Urs class3 no more probation rite? so if kenna ur class3 will left 24 - 12 = 12pts and ur 2b will left 12 - 12 = 0.

so the tp scld u cos u went in between cars?? go and check online lor... go yahoo.com.sg search for E.D.D.I.E.S...

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: info@motovation-accessory.com.sg

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Sep 28 2006, 09:23 AM

Urs class3 no more probation rite? so if kenna ur class3 will left 24 - 12 = 12pts and ur 2b will left 12 - 12 = 0.

never heard that different class of licence is seperate as old and under probation..

all classes of licence will consider as 1 licence and they share the same demerit points.

when you just got a new licence, the other old share the same. meaning reduce to 12 demerit point for 1 year. The different between the new and old licence class is that you dont need to display P-Plate.

if you got this fine, well, all classes of licence left 0 points.

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Sep 28 2006, 12:07 PM

never heard that different class of licence is seperate as old and under probation..

all classes of licence will consider as 1 licence and they share the same demerit points.

when you just got a new licence, the other old share the same. meaning reduce to 12 demerit point for 1 year. The different between the new and old licence class is that you dont need to display P-Plate.

yup u r rite :cheer:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

juz wait for 2 weeks... letter will come... try to appeal loh... admit u were at fault... be remorseful... maybe they'll give u 1 chance?? good luck!

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Sep 28 2006, 12:07 PM

opps.. sorry for the wrong info.. cos tats wat i heard fr others.. will update my data :sweat:

dun worry blue label

if u really scared then dun ride already..

else be like me ...

if sign board say 80

i travel 80

if sign board say 50

i travel 50.

and then yr class 3 will left 12 point

and yr 2b will be 0 point because still under probation

cheer up , all is not then end

it will be worse if u know yr licence going to get revoked

now u still have the last tiny weeny bit of chance left

i also dont know why i didnt stop leh , i think too tired , after school ,l straight away go work , den send chicken here send chicken there , den plus de haze last night quite bad , head all pain pain.

i just check eddies .

Dis is wat i got

Date of Offence

27/09/2006

Nature of Offence

FAILING TO CONFORM TO RED LIGHT SIGNAL UNDER SEC 120(1)(B) RTA CAP 276(LV).

Amount (S$)

Demerit Points

****kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk , damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn im deaddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

1 pay the fine dun appeal and dun ride

but if u choose to ride after paying yr fine , than good luck

2 appeal get half the dermerit point cut , but if u sway sway commit another red light offence, then its good luck to yr licence(then u will have red light phobia)

but most likely u will have to watch out for these if yr demerit point get cut by half

4 Demerit Points

1) Exceeding speed limit of vehicle up to 20km/h.

2) Exceeding speed limit of the road up to 20km/h.

3) Failing to give way to oncoming traffic at controlled junction.

4) Failing to give way at uncontrolled junction.

5) Failing to give way at junction.

6) Failing to give way at roundabout.

7) Crossing double white lines.

6 Demerit Points

1) Driving or riding against the flow of traffic.

2) Driving on a shoulder of an expressway.

3) Load falling off from the vehicle.

4) Exceeding speed limit of the road by more than 20km/h up to 30km/h.

5) Exceeding speed limit for vehicle by more than 20km/h up to 30km/h.

6) Offences committed by motorists at a pedestrian crossing

a Failing to give way to pedestrian at pedestrian crossing.

b Unable to stop your vehicle before reaching a pedestrian crossing.

c Failing to allow free and uninterrupted passage to pedestrian.

d Failing to give way to pedestrian at controlled intersection.

7) Careless driving.

8 Demerit Points>>>(no more 120km/h for u )

1) Exceeding speed limit for vehicle by more than 30km/h up to 40km/h.

2) Exceeding the speed limit of the road by more than 30km/h up to 40km/

or should i say .. no more 100km/h for u

hey blue label

did u get yr summon on wed ?? 27/09/06

if yes hor, then yr chances of appealing very very very very good

how come good???

Guest ViciousKitty74

I dont quite understand the story.

Rider squeezed past a front car at the traffic light and didnt make it across the stop line or he made it across?

Good luck with your appeal anyway. Just please note, do not pass money to 3rd party to appeal or to anyone who says can appeal for you or lobang for you.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by wait4me@Oct 2 2006, 01:15 PM

becuae i am the I.O ahahah

What is an I.O?

investigating officer..r u 4 real??