Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 18 2006, 02:59 AM

All bladers out there pls becareful when u park at PS carpark... My speedo was stolen at the carpark in PS this afternoon.... yes, the WHOLE speedo meter which will now cost me a bomb to install another one....

FARK the thief..... KNNBPCB..... i really hope he buangs and break both his arms and limbs....

@#$%^&*!!!!  :mad:

Oh no...seems the bike is giving u trouble again. Think next time I bring u somewhere to pray pray...:thumb:

Anyway, which part is lost? U need the parts book to check which is the exact part to buy? I have it for fireblade, u may wish to come and find me so as to check the part number and purchase from distributor directly instead of from motordiam. I can help u install. I know how to strip the sai tao, and speedometer maybe. Never take out whole speedo before, but replaced the bulbs before, so most slightly I will know how to.

How long u parked at PS? How come the theif got so much time to steal? U got check with the carpark security whether they have camera? U got report police? Whats the milege on the meters, maybe next time I help u keep a look out who have similar milege around same as yours.

Now your milege reset from zero already...wooo u can tell next buyer "super under utilised and low milege bike." However I personally prefer high milege bike, especially those bike who always go up north. Its shows that the bike is well taken care of and is able to take the harsh condition and long trip.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Apr 19 2006, 08:21 AM

WTF?! Speedo also want to steal ah!

And it's so easy to remove? Wah, liddat must find an anti-theft device for it liao.

3 screws for the sai tao. 1 screw for the fuse box which is attached to sai tao.

2 screws for a bracket holding the wiring harness above the headlight at the sai tao. Then is the 6 screws holding the 3 meters in the bracket. I think most slightly he even lost the whole bracket with the 3 meters and not only the one meter(speedo). The braket and 4 meters (also known as clock set) maybe only at most secured by 2-3 screws.

Originally posted by Chocolate@Apr 18 2006, 02:19 PM

if your brake disc is very hot after a ride, meaning it keeps rubbing although u never press brake, then thats the problem.

If u go long and fast enuf, your disc will even glow red hot according to my mechanic. Careful when u touch to see whether its hot.

another way to check is to see whether the disc is black color. If it is, then it is a symptom of brake caliper jam.

The brake pump (the spring and rubber which compressed where the hand brake lever are at the front) or the rear foot there (similar rubber and spring) may be at fault too if any of your brake caliper jam.

If the disc is too worn off, change them.

Thx chocolate,

But so far, my brake disc wun be hot after a ride leh, becoz usually when my bike can't move liao, i will go down and check the brake disc too leh.... Not hot. Than the disc brake aso not black, it is shining. Haha... So if like that, means mite not be brake calipers prob?

Hmmm.... Than how should i go about finding out the prob? Would prefer to know the prob b4 going to motortiam, dun 1 them to say muz do this, muz do that, all the extra extra thing just to earn money... Lagi worse is, wait they do liao, pay liao, prob still there... More jialat...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Oh no...seems the bike is giving u trouble again. Think next time I bring u somewhere to pray pray...

Anyway, which part is lost? U need the parts book to check which is the exact part to buy? I have it for fireblade, u may wish to come and find me so as to check the part number and purchase from distributor directly instead of from motordiam. I can help u install. I know how to strip the sai tao, and speedometer maybe. Never take out whole speedo before, but replaced the bulbs before, so most slightly I will know how to.

How long u parked at PS? How come the theif got so much time to steal? U got check with the carpark security whether they have camera? U got report police? Whats the milege on the meters, maybe next time I help u keep a look out who have similar milege around same as yours.

Now your milege reset from zero already...wooo u can tell next buyer "super under utilised and low milege bike." However I personally prefer high milege bike, especially those bike who always go up north. Its shows that the bike is well taken care of and is able to take the harsh condition and long trip.

i left my bike there for about 2 hrs to go catch a movie...

thumbs up to that guy... :thumb: cut all my wire nicely and left my bulbs for me only... and thanks for letting me find out that a 2nd hand speedo cost $260 leh...

gd luck in your future ride... ride safely and don crash hor :goodluck:

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Guys something to clear my mind.. our tank how many L arh?? before reserve how many L and after how many L.. total can go how far? lol.. my millage like abit sot sot..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by blueblood@Apr 16 2006, 08:08 PM

of cos song la. when will it be our turn? veri 'gain' leh :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

haha!! up to u lo.. u decide a dae so tat we got enough time to prepare all the stuff...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 16 2006, 04:56 PM

i think u wave abt too much..

wat do u mean by 'wave' too much?

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 18 2006, 02:59 AM

All bladers out there pls becareful when u park at PS carpark... My speedo was stolen at the carpark in PS this afternoon.... yes, the WHOLE speedo meter which will now cost me a bomb to install another one....

FARK the thief..... KNNBPCB..... i really hope he buangs and break both his arms and limbs....

@#$%^&*!!!! :mad:

WAT!! how he managed to do tat...?

Parked at which level?

Juz came back form PS, parked at 5ht level... Thank god nothin happened..

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 18 2006, 07:46 AM

I seriously need some help here. I dunno y, whenever i ride, my front brake will feel stiffer and stiffer till there's no freeplay when pressing the brake. Than after this happens, my whole bike got no power anymore. Even on 1st gear, when i drag, the bike will move, but very very slowly. Than when i park at the road shoulder liao, i can't even push my bike. The wheels like kana stuck like that. Than i will turn off the engine, muz wait awhile usually about 5-10mins, than start the bike, than everythin will be back to normal until the whole process repeat again. How come like that ah?

When i 1st buy the bike, the prob already occur, i tried to rectify the prob myself. 1st, check my front wheel bearing, it was spoilt, so i change the bearing. Than i tot it was becoz the fan not workin, overheated or wat, so i went to get it done as well. Than my brake pump kit already like no spring liao, so i tot maybe its that, so i change a new pump kit, Than i tot maybe coolant or radiator somethin wrong, so i got it check, check already, the shop say nothin wrong. After all this done, the problem gone. Than after about 2 weeks liao, the prob come again... I ride until very piss liao...

Can any bladers help? :cry:

Got the same idea...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 18 2006, 07:07 PM

does HKL change the 4 brake piston for the front @90bucks??

or onli servicing the caliper onli..

if including the change, is a gd deal

cos that time my rear brake jam and the piston surface hav "pimples" le, hav to change the piston..

cost mi total of 50 bucks at other bike shop..

If tat the case, it damn cheap lo.

My front disc brake certain sector had become black color, is it a symptom of brake caliper jam or the disc brake had already out of 'shape'

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 19 2006, 08:25 PM

thumbs up to that guy... :thumb: cut all my wire nicely and left my bulbs for me only... and thanks for letting me find out that a 2nd hand speedo cost $260 leh...

$260 some more is second hand...

Bro y not u try planet? they have scraped some blades recently... maybe they still have some spare parts which u can get it in cheaper price...

Originally posted by Tronicans@Apr 18 2006, 12:11 AM

hi guys..

call all L model riders wats e top u guys tried on ur blade? speedo needle n rpm needle hit wher at full trottle?

L rider

clear meter,rpm about 12.5...u?

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 19 2006, 08:25 PM

did u go albert to settle your 6th gear today?hope everthing is ok..

did u enjoy the 2nd link trip yesterday with me?hee hee.if not not worry,wait till your 6 gear problem solved then release the full power of your bike!

the frazer hill trip is confirmed on 10-11 may 06.Kalam from here in this forum is joining us too.hope to see u joining both of us!

the meter thing settle already forget it la...lucky we find find the whole day .....still can find one.

till then,see u!

Originally posted by Junyi@Apr 19 2006, 11:48 PM

Guys something to clear my mind.. our tank how many L arh?? before reserve how many L and after how many L.. total can go how far? lol.. my millage like abit sot sot..

if i remember is 16.5l...0.5 is Reserve

full tank250km

resev-->50km

hope that help u.

Hurricane K model can go for 322km before hit reserve, and travel until 357km before another 16.02 liters JB Vpower was squeeze in. Thats abt 22+km/liter. Not bad fuel consumption compared to fireblade R model. I did abt 23-24km/liter last time with the R model.

HUrricane is with bigger header, this fuel consumption is not bad already considering its a 17 years old machine.

HI GUYS

i post under "sportbike" section. title is "CBR400 rider,fall in and gather"

ppl who wanna meet up with those riding CBR 400,pls add in your name ,hp and bike for future outing...

u will be contacted.that is confirmed!!

ask nightkid,he just went 2nd link with me yesterday!

next on the list : frazer hill trip on 10-11 May.

Originally posted by Chocolate@Apr 18 2006, 02:19 PM

if your brake disc is very hot after a ride, meaning it keeps rubbing although u never press brake, then thats the problem.

If u go long and fast enuf, your disc will even glow red hot according to my mechanic. Careful when u touch to see whether its hot.

another way to check is to see whether the disc is black color. If it is, then it is a symptom of brake caliper jam.

The brake pump (the spring and rubber which compressed where the hand brake lever are at the front) or the rear foot there (similar rubber and spring) may be at fault too if any of your brake caliper jam.

If the disc is too worn off, change them.

Hey Chocolate,

I think i can confirm the prob already. Its either the brake caliper jam or it can't retract properly or the brake disc out of shape. Thx so much for ur help. :smile:

But dunno when can get it done, short of cash in the meantime. :mad:

Can i ask another question? Issit okie for me to ride wif this prob existing? Other than its not safe, issit bad for the engine or the whole bike? :confused:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Yo... Sorry, havent logged in for some time. I've addes my name.

CBR 400 Riders

1. Derek CBR 400RRL 98759408

2. Zheming CBR 400 RRR 90186287

3. Kalam CBR 400 RRL 91441545

400 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 20 2006, 01:59 PM

400 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

Lass, shld add a (2 Bro exhaust) behind.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

400 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Its not bad for engine, only that you will waste petrol. But its not good for the brake pad and brake disc since u create unnecessoary wear and tear. Brake pad cheap still ok, but brake disc is ex.

U should go and service the brake. I cannot pin point which is causing the error becos a brake have many mechanism. From the brake pump to brake line to brake piston to brake pad to brake disc. Common faults are as follow:

1) damaged brake pump, due to wear and tear, the rubber and spring not that effective and springy. Sometime jams after u release. Some symtoms is u press press press nothing happen, suddenly the braking power come in and it jerks hard and give u a shock, more common for front brakes. Brake pump have a rubber and a spring. MOst cases is rubber dried and hard already or spring not springy enuf.

2) brake line is old already. If change might as well change to steel braided hose. Also check the brake fluid oil level, sometimes is oil not enuf so no braking power. Sometime is too much and oil pressure to great.

3) Brake piston is like a circular barrel stainless steel. If its rusty or its sticking onto the rubber o ring, then it might cause jams. MOst slightly its this causing problem. If only change rubber seal cheaper, if change the barrel also more ex.

4) Brake pads may be already out of shape due to out of shape disc as aged bike have heavily worn brake disc with contours on the brake disc surface. Then when u adjust the brake pads, u might adjust in such a way the protruding part of pad touches the protruding part of disc and it cause friction even u never press brake. Take out pads and sand evenly. Brake disc if too worn, change them.

was thinkin who knows how to service brake calipers?

cos was thinkin HKL quote me 90 for front servicing + new O ring, but i was thinkin if we DIY ourself is much much cheaper.. cos labour itself its about 50 or 60 liao..\

any1? staying in the west and knows how to do it?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Apr 20 2006, 03:53 PM

400 Riders

4. Lass CBR 400RRR

5. FuLL of SoRRoW 400RRL

Great to finally see CBR riders opening up. But u guys never leave ur number... Then how to contact you to meet up? Aniwei, tmr me and derek going JB via woodlands, in the afternoon. An1 wanna join?

Cheerios.

Originally posted by xiaogary@Apr 20 2006, 04:41 PM

Its not bad for engine, only that you will waste petrol. But its not good for the brake pad and brake disc since u create unnecessoary wear and tear. Brake pad cheap still ok, but brake disc is ex.

Pardon me but I don't get why is it bad for fuel consumption when your brakes are lousy? :confused:

Anyway, prankster already figured one of the problem might be with brake disc, so he would have to change the brake disc.

To Prankster: Only problem is if your brake disc is spoil and you are using a new brake pad, you will spoil the brake pad. But since you r changing brake caliper or brake disc, might as well change brake pad... since its all opened up and brake pad is the cheapest of all brake problems (as mentioned in detail above).

Ya and its better to check out all possible brake problem if you are unsure what is causing the problem. An unsolved problem inevidebly leads to a faster wear and tear of other parts and you discover u have to change something you just changed again...

To check if your brake disc needs changing, touch along your brake disc, it should be one smooth surface, if you feel trenches and humps (up and down), it means that your brake disc has uneven wear off.

I even came across one case during one of my readings when the brake disc had undergo a form of warping and though it was mild, it is pretty devasting to safety. Warping happens to metal which have a certain thickness, and the thickness of the metal has millimeters errors in the thickness. Then when this piece of metal is exposed to high heat, it expands and then contracts unevenly and it warps. Meaning it bends ever so sightly.

This means that the brake caliper is extremely close to one part of the disc and extremely far on the other. So f your brake disc had worn off unevenly with humps and trenches, its thickness is very much different too, so warping may occur... But warping is a rare case... Mostly in winter countries where heating of brake disc and its cooling is of extreme differences.

But do be careful if your brake disc heats up a lot due to other problems, and if it happens to rain halfway through the journey, your brake disc is expanding and contracting differently. So its better to change ASAP whatever brake problems you encounter...

O and to know if your brake caliper is spoil... you may experience some kind of jumping feeling when you press your brake. Like for one moment it connects, the next it skips out again kind of feeling...

Hopes this helps... Sorry my bike knowlegde is not extensive n wide...