Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jul 22 2005, 04:08 PM

tick tick sound, is it ur timing cam shaft..?

its the battery's problem. tiking sound like a sharp zap sound.. changed one battery then its gone already. But now its back again. Wonder wats wrong:confused: anybody experiencing this?

oh btw...R'model do not have the headlight switch isit?( the one which we can switch on the lights or parking light etc)

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Jul 22 2005, 11:49 PM

oh btw...R'model do not have the headlight switch isit?( the one which we can switch on the lights or parking light etc)

yes, R model dun have headlight on/off switch.. hazard lights u mean.. all models cannot off it.

Originally posted by tzmm@Jul 22 2005, 09:35 PM

guys..any tip 4 the hi n low beam switch?my 2nd switch in 4 months spoil again...going 4 3rd now...any tips?

U always use hi-lo beam isit ? frm my understanding, it's kind of fragile.

Originally posted by tzmm@Jul 22 2005, 08:35 PM

guys..any tip 4 the hi n low beam switch?my 2nd switch in 4 months spoil again...going 4 3rd now...any tips?

the wrong headlights bulbs kills the switch easily

Benevolence Is Invincible

i juz add addtional switch on my own...

one to control low beam and other to control high beam...

but the wiring must be done a little...

tonite really no one wanna go for makan or drink??

i ask twice but no one reply mi...

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Jul 23 2005, 12:09 AM

U always use hi-lo beam isit ? frm my understanding, it's kind of fragile.

i ve never disturb the hi lo beam switch even once...sofar only use low beam. only use the on of switch(.ph)mine is n model.the switch same with L model..how come ah can spoil?change new also spoil...im using the white color headlight...issit that is the problem?

by the way, any 1 noes what is the original bulb rating 4 the head light?think thats the problem lies....where can i get it?

Btw,any1 noes front disc brake estimate cost how much?

guys,anyone have this problem b4?? when i press the start, the bike cannot start. then i check the fuse for it,the fuse never Fused at all,then i plug it in,bike start. When i on the headlight,the light cannot be on. I off and on engine,this time cannot start...Then i try unplug ang plug fuse,can again,but the batt sounds very weak..but horn and signal lights all very strong...Wat's wrong?? :cry: :cry:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by davidww81@Jul 23 2005, 06:21 PM

guys,anyone have this problem b4?? when i press the start, the bike cannot start. then i check the fuse for it,the fuse never Fused at all,then i plug it in,bike start. When i on the headlight,the light cannot be on. I off and on engine,this time cannot start...Then i try unplug ang plug fuse,can again,but the batt sounds very weak..but horn and signal lights all very strong...Wat's wrong?? :cry: :cry:

u can try get a new fuse and plug it in..

do yr fuse melt by the plastic part??

Originally posted by tzmm@Jul 23 2005, 02:54 PM

i ve never disturb the hi lo beam switch even once...sofar only use low beam. only use the on of switch(.ph)mine is n model.the switch same with L model..how come ah can spoil?change new also spoil...im using the white color headlight...issit that is the problem?

by the way, any 1 noes what is the original bulb rating 4 the head light?think thats the problem lies....where can i get it?

front brake disc stock 1 if i not wrong 1 piece is $200

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by honam24@Jul 21 2005, 02:56 PM

Here's a list of CBRR400 riders in SBF! Add yourself in!

Fireblade CBRR400

1. HenRRy (NC29 Stock and Virgin)-90995925

2. Scorpione(CBR400RRR)

3. standlee CBR400RRL

4.Sheriff CBR400RRR(me will collect the bike in a few days time)

5. yuzhao (cbr400rr hurricane)

6. Zakevich (CBR400+200RR) can a not

7. D3vilCbR (NC291007192)

8. Dracon (cbr400rr crashed and waiting for money to repair )

9. SP4(CBR400RRR)

10. LioN (NC29R)

11. xiaogary (dunno what model, very old, fp plate, just got it today)

12. JeremyCbr 'N'Model ~ Contact: 91876777 (hope 2 have a gathering for Cbr )

Fireblade CBRR400

2. Scorpione(CBR400RRR)

3. standlee CBR400RRL

9. SP4(CBR400RRR)

10. LioN (NC29R)

13. ah toh (CBR400RRR)

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by ghtoh77@Jul 23 2005, 11:00 PM

Fireblade CBRR400

2. Scorpione(CBR400RRR)

3. standlee CBR400RRL

9. SP4(CBR400RRR)

10. LioN (NC29R)

13. ah toh (CBR400RRR)

eh if ya take note some of the riders have gone to class 2 donkeys yrs ago

leh :sweat:

ps: the list is obselete :sian:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tzmm@Jul 23 2005, 02:54 PM

by the way, any 1 noes what is the original bulb rating 4 the head light?

original bulb ratin should b 60/55w (UK spec)

i read from haynes manual..

Originally posted by tom3694@Jul 24 2005, 01:48 AM

eh if ya take note some of the riders have gone to class 2 donkeys yrs ago

leh :sweat:

ps: the list is obselete :sian:

those list is very super old le...

there is a newer list somewhere in this post..

must look around...

Originally posted by tzmm@Jul 23 2005, 03:54 PM

Headlight voltage is 12v 60/55w

Originally posted by kato #74@Jul 24 2005, 05:53 AM

original bulb ratin should b 60/55w (UK spec)

i read from haynes manual..

cbr jap spec shld be 35/55w

using higher rating than this will cause the thin wire in the high/lo beam switch to melt thus a spoilt switch..

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Wats the Differences btw the many2 Models available?

Coz i m aware there r ard 3 diff Models for Blade...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

aalex

don scare by me :cheeky:

u forget me liao wor

thought u saw me b4 in the malacca trip

kekekekee

where u going

c u like heading to west side with the 929 :smile:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 24 2005, 09:48 PM

aalex

don scare by me :cheeky:

u forget me liao wor

thought u saw me b4 in the malacca trip

kekekekee

where u going

c u like heading to west side with the 929 :smile:

sorry..

i was thinking something when u call mi..

that 929 got go malacca trip too..

he was a sweeper..

we nowadays always go out and kata was in too sometimes..

i very bad in english..

took mi quite sometime to spell out yr nick..

where yr bike?? when ready OTR??

eSPy`56, y take the number 5 queue??

i use number 5 all along one...

sigh...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Jul 25 2005, 03:05 AM

sorry..

i was thinking something when u call mi..

that 929 got go malacca trip too..

he was a sweeper..

we nowadays always go out and kata was in too sometimes..

i very bad in english..

took mi quite sometime to spell out yr nick..

where yr bike?? when ready OTR??

no wonder i c him familar haha

my bike are

think i not riding liao though i miss it very much

waiting for it to be sold off

trade in vaule too low 3700 only sianz

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by AlvZz@Jul 25 2005, 06:30 PM

no wonder i c him familar haha

my bike are

think i not riding liao though i miss it very much

waiting for it to be sold off

trade in vaule too low 3700 only sianz

if the trade in value too low, y dun use it??

the feeling riding it not so nice compare to last time

now if i wana ride i have to sent my bike for inspection then buy road tax then insurance then can be on the road again

i currently put my cbr at a shop for sale

anything then 4k offer n it's gone

i planning to put for abt 1mth like that

if by then really still can't be sold off then bo bian take back to ride

Cbr600RR