Originally posted by Zg-@Aug 2 2005, 08:41 PM

btw, who is oging for the national day eve ride? shall all the cbr who is going meetup 1st and go together?

zg wat national day eve ride? keep me update drop me a sms :cheeky:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs010.snc1/2883_84845634457_715814457_2533044_3778497_n.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Aug 2 2005, 07:45 PM

nope, nber seen one before. or alternatively u could try see fitting the fork brace from s4..see if it can fit.

the fork brace for S4 can't fit leh, tried before liao.

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 3 2005, 02:02 AM

the sticker they can cut for u one...

u juz give them the sample u draw, they can do it for u le..

those respray bike oso do like that one..

yah thats wat they told me .. haha but how to draw? haha my drawing sux... i think nvm le.. just leave it empty loh...

how abt the fuel tank cap carbon sticker($7 one)? anybody know where got stock? LAB dun have le.. regina also dun have..

hi guys i need some advise. Recently my engine fan stop workin when my temp needle reach the usual point. (the point where the needle hand reach in middle of the temp gauge)

i suspect that my fan spoil while my friend told me maybe it is due to wiring problem. So does anyone had this problem before..

how much does the fan cost for cbr ......

thank ...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Aug 4 2005, 11:58 AM

hi guys i need some advise. Recently my engine fan stop workin when my temp needle reach the usual point. (the point where the needle hand reach in middle of the temp gauge)

i suspect that my fan spoil while my friend told me maybe it is due to wiring problem. So does anyone had this problem before..

how much does the fan cost for cbr ......

thank ...

maybe the fuse for the fan blow??

can check it 1st...

anyone like to share the modifications that u have done on your NC29 (modifications on performance & handling. eg exhaust, engine, carb, CDI....)

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by Aalex82@Aug 4 2005, 01:05 PM

maybe the fuse for the fan blow??

can check it 1st...

hehe.. eh.. how do i see if the fan is working or not? from where can see?:confused:

Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Aug 4 2005, 03:29 PM

hehe.. eh.. how do i see if the fan is working or not? from where can see?:confused:

u start yr bike and let it run stationery...

after 10 mins, yr bike will heat up to a certain temperature which in turn auto switched on yr fan... u juz place yr hand at the big gap of yr side fairrings...

if u feel hot air blowing out, then yr fan is working...

or u can try a much faster way find the cable that connect the fan to c if ur fan is working

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

hi alll i need help on my cbr400

yesterday .. my bike can't start.. push start only got the single "tiak" sound...

den off .. wait awhile .. can start le...

today... when wanna start bike ... bike can't start... not even a tiak sound

netural light all got... but only ... no head light....

i push .. horn.. the netural light starts to dim ...

so what excatly is my problem...

i just change batt .. retifier not long ago...

can my bike still push start ???

i check my ... fuse box.. all still working...

sian la ....

Originally posted by ali_baba@Aug 5 2005, 03:12 PM

hi alll i need help on my cbr400

yesterday .. my bike can't start.. push start only got the single "tiak" sound...

den off .. wait awhile .. can start le...

today... when wanna start bike ... bike can't start... not even a tiak sound

netural light all got... but only ... no head light....

i push .. horn.. the netural light starts to dim ...

so what excatly is my problem...

i just change batt .. retifier not long ago...

can my bike still push start ???

i check my ... fuse box.. all still working...

sian la ....

Hi Bro

Go check out your magnetic coil. Seems like there's no charging.

Originally posted by tzmm@Aug 2 2005, 10:15 PM

im using battlax 090....how come ah?rear finish but front still got quite abit.....issit suspension set up?

I have used diff suspension setup with same kind of tyres, my wear is still very normal, it might be ur tyres. perhaps u wan to try GPR70SP..

Originally posted by Zg-@Aug 2 2005, 11:09 PM

cos the drive is at the rear, so when u accel, the weight will move to the back and the frt to somehow lightens... its normal to change 2 rear tyre before change a new frt 1, just change a whole new set of tyres ba... gpr70 not bad... not that ex as well

if the front is light, u won't lowside ur bike ? If u're daily commuting, it's normal for 2 rear, 1 front tyre ratio..

I change both at one shot all the time.. :giddy:

any guys have encounter a slighly bent front disc b4?not much lah,juz abit....Last nite wash bike with frenz,when we jack up his front wheel n roll,seems thatsome part(while turning the wheel) is slightly tight...suspect is the right side disc cause if take that out,the wheel rotates smoothly.

Any1 ever enconter that? any effect?handling?

any 1 can tell me wat meant by bleeding the brake n ard how much and where got sell cbr heel plate n how much? Thanks...:help:

Ahead always...

----------------

Nov2003-Aug2004(Honda NSR 150sp)

Feb2005-Jan2007(Honda CBR400RRR Fireblade)

Feb2007-Feb2012(Renault Kangoo)

Feb2012-Jun2015(Suzuki Swift 1.5M)

Aug2009-Jan2014(Yamaha YZF-R1 01)

Jan2014-Mar2017(Suzuki GSX1300RL0 Hayabusa)

Originally posted by sHaDoW84@Aug 6 2005, 09:09 PM

any 1 can tell me wat meant by bleeding the brake n ard how much and where got sell cbr heel plate n how much? Thanks...:help:

The heel plate can be bought at FJT bro. But you have to put in a CBR 900 ones as CBR 400 does not have a metal heel plate.

No Signature

Sold off my CBR already. So sad to let it go. Very good and reliable bike I must say. BTW, if anyone still needs the manual (Repair Manual), can still pm me. BTW, I used to be CBRBear. As for the manual, I have 1 hardcopied one (Full Colour). But this one have to sell off, to cover for the paper and ink cost. :bouncefire:

No Signature

Originally posted by sHaDoW84@Aug 6 2005, 09:09 PM

bleeding of brakes mean changing of the existing brake fluid...

cos water may get in contact wif the fluid and make it more compressible..

resulting in spongy feeling when braking...

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 4 2005, 09:40 PM

or u can try a much faster way find the cable that connect the fan to c if ur fan is working

even if u hav find the cable that connect to fan, u still dun noe the fan is working or not, unless there is a current going thru the fan and make it on..

Originally posted by GTSFreak@Aug 7 2005, 12:03 PM

The heel plate can be bought at FJT bro. But you have to put in a CBR 900 ones as CBR 400 does not have a metal heel plate.

where FJT?

Ahead always...

----------------

Nov2003-Aug2004(Honda NSR 150sp)

Feb2005-Jan2007(Honda CBR400RRR Fireblade)

Feb2007-Feb2012(Renault Kangoo)

Feb2012-Jun2015(Suzuki Swift 1.5M)

Aug2009-Jan2014(Yamaha YZF-R1 01)

Jan2014-Mar2017(Suzuki GSX1300RL0 Hayabusa)