• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

haha....eh u guyz some laughter...

[yt]

[/yt]

:faint::faint::faint:

Good morning all.

Just wake up only make me almost spray my coffee all over the monitor... :lol:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

hahaha.....see the reaction when xiao zhu slipped

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

morning all ! so what's plan ? what meet at 402 ?

refer to previous post...ryan has plan an outing ytd.pls refer to it and respond to ryan=)

:faint::faint::faint:

Good morning all.

Just wake up only make me almost spray my coffee all over the monitor... :lol:

lol dn spoil ur com lah.eat away frm ur com lol

hahaha.....see the reaction when xiao zhu slipped

lol u wake up so free find video for us?

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

hi to all the big bros here...

im getting my 2a license soon so i dont know if i should get a cbr400...

will there be tons of problems that require repair to be done?

or should i just get a super four?

i always like fairing bikes, riding a sp now.... but scared too chor to maintain a cbr 400 leh.. cos old liao..

any old bird can advise me pls? thanks!:)

hi big bros...

pls advise me with regards to the above... xD

Im excited to change to 2A... haha...

http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/8186/4509spt9.th.jpg
hi big bros...

pls advise me with regards to the above... xD

Im excited to change to 2A... haha...

One of our most knowledgeable riders already answered:

hi to all the big bros here...

im getting my 2a license soon so i dont know if i should get a cbr400...

will there be tons of problems that require repair to be done?

or should i just get a super four?

i always like fairing bikes, riding a sp now.... but scared too chor to maintain a cbr 400 leh.. cos old liao..

any old bird can advise me pls? thanks!:)

u need to understand the bike (CBR400RR) quite well:),

shop like to repair this bike, coz too old, can easily cut ppl head:sian:

maybe Spec III/Revo is your best choose:thumb:

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

can furnish me with more details? haha tks:angel:

what kind of info abt cbr wil you like to know ?

cbr is indeed an old bike , but nv the less is all abt the previous owner way of maintain this beast .

have you seen a cbr you might be intendin to buy ? you do need some one experience to help you view . beware of con-man around ... ...

If you intend to get a 400cc fairing bike, then be prepared to shell out alot of cold hard cash to maintain it. These beauties are probably between 12 to 20 years old already, and no matter how much the previous owners take care of the bikes, there will be wear and tear.

You can limit your repair fees if you spot a good condition bike, with the more important (and expensive) parts already restored. Then again, it will not be cheap buying such bikes. On the other hand, you might end up with one that is almost falling apart, but you will learn so much about it (while spending alot too) in the process of restoring it to its former glory.

I think I can safely say none of us here chose babyblade because we wanted a trouble-free day-to-day transport bike. If you want that, get an S4. :angel:

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

c u for the grounding session this sat :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/Makanangin/20090816.jpg

from left,

Valvo(N), Kay-s®, blackstarz®, fdsa®, fx110(K)

due to confidential, only this pic able to post up.

REPOST

Feature

CBR400RR R model Fireblale is quite common nowadays.

Feature for all model :-

J-King of Touring ,Sport Touring feature's engine installed on the PureSport freme.

K-King of Track, 6th-gear ratio has been change for track use.

L & N-Evolution on frame, handling improved

R-Excellent handling and greatest fuel consumption.

Average age for CBR400RR J & K Model was 18-21 years (1988-1991) and L N & R was 10-19(1990-1999).

Nowadays only can indentified CBR400RR models by engine and frame numbers

Problem

J & K, due to age, wiring problem is very common

so far i observd, hurricane seldom have overheatting problem(the cooling system similar to S4)

L,N & R,

same as J & K also wiring problem

overheatting problem is quite common.

my susgestion

Prefer on newer model,R model.

want to try the power and class 2 weight , J & K.

Great power and handling, L & N.

Warning

check the frame number or engine nomber before buying.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/Makanangin/20090816.jpg

from left,

Valvo(N), Kay-s®, blackstarz®, fdsa®, fx110(K)

due to confidential, only this pic able to post up.

Wah all nice bikes...

Anyway bro, all the bikes there did grounding is it?

I also wanted to come yesterday, but I was changing my coolant yesterday. :cheeky:

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/DSC03864.jpg

Nv take any pictures, only this pic of the coolant. :cheeky:

Bro, that time you told me that the grounding should be done in a loop rite? So is it better if I just leave my current grounding alone and just add on the loop or is it better to take out the old grounding and put in the new loop?

Also people always say 5, 6 & 7 point grounding. How many points is sufficient and what are the points. :cheeky:

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg
what kind of info abt cbr wil you like to know ?

cbr is indeed an old bike , but nv the less is all abt the previous owner way of maintain this beast .

have you seen a cbr you might be intendin to buy ? you do need some one experience to help you view . beware of con-man around ... ...

If you intend to get a 400cc fairing bike, then be prepared to shell out alot of cold hard cash to maintain it. These beauties are probably between 12 to 20 years old already, and no matter how much the previous owners take care of the bikes, there will be wear and tear.

You can limit your repair fees if you spot a good condition bike, with the more important (and expensive) parts already restored. Then again, it will not be cheap buying such bikes. On the other hand, you might end up with one that is almost falling apart, but you will learn so much about it (while spending alot too) in the process of restoring it to its former glory.

I think I can safely say none of us here chose babyblade because we wanted a trouble-free day-to-day transport bike. If you want that, get an S4. :angel:

REPOST

Feature

CBR400RR R model Fireblale is quite common nowadays.

Feature for all model :-

J-King of Touring ,Sport Touring feature's engine installed on the PureSport freme.

K-King of Track, 6th-gear ratio has been change for track use.

L & N-Evolution on frame, handling improved

R-Excellent handling and greatest fuel consumption.

Average age for CBR400RR J & K Model was 18-21 years (1988-1991) and L N & R was 10-19(1990-1999).

Nowadays only can indentified CBR400RR models by engine and frame numbers

Problem

J & K, due to age, wiring problem is very common

so far i observd, hurricane seldom have overheatting problem(the cooling system similar to S4)

L,N & R,

same as J & K also wiring problem

overheatting problem is quite common.

my susgestion

Prefer on newer model,R model.

want to try the power and class 2 weight , J & K.

Great power and handling, L & N.

Warning

check the frame number or engine nomber before buying.

Thank you for your valuable advise!

Any bad experience from you guys that you want to share with me?

Like my current SP super suay... Bought 1 week nia the engine shell burst sia wtf? then need full overhaul cost me $500+... Then this problem that problem.. spend until 1-2k... =\

As I can see from your posts, wiring seems to be the major problem for baby blade? Any other problems to foresee and roughly how much will I have to shelve out for repairs?

Im looking at those posts who say that their CBR400 do this do that overhaul this and that then selling 5k... S4 spec 3 spec 4 is like 6-9k... Sian duno which 1 to buy better....

http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/8186/4509spt9.th.jpg
Wah all nice bikes...

Anyway bro, all the bikes there did grounding is it?

I also wanted to come yesterday, but I was changing my coolant yesterday. :cheeky:

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/DSC03864.jpg

Nv take any pictures, only this pic of the coolant. :cheeky:

Bro, that time you told me that the grounding should be done in a loop rite? So is it better if I just leave my current grounding alone and just add on the loop or is it better to take out the old grounding and put in the new loop?

Also people always say 5, 6 & 7 point grounding. How many points is sufficient and what are the points. :cheeky:

only 1 bike(Blackstarz) doing grounding.

Kay-s wrap his exhuast manifold.

fdsa help Blackstarz for doing grounding.

valvo = helper.

i am doing my Hazard light.

5, 6 & 7 point grounding normally is going to rectifier, starter motor cover, clutch cover x2 and ignition coil.

if u have existing 5, 6 & 7 point grounding, u just loop it up.

u will get a basic delta loop:thumb:

the delta loop diagram is confidential :cool:

Like my current SP super suay... Bought 1 week nia the engine shell burst sia wtf? then need full overhaul cost me $500+... Then this problem that problem.. spend until 1-2k... =\

As I can see from your posts, wiring seems to be the major problem for baby blade? Any other problems to foresee and roughly how much will I have to shelve out for repairs?

Im looking at those posts who say that their CBR400 do this do that overhaul this and that then selling 5k... S4 spec 3 spec 4 is like 6-9k... Sian duno which 1 to buy better....

newer bike less chance get trouble(on electrical), unless u nv check your EO and coolant.

yo fx110 thx for the grounding session last nite man bike is great now aha heres the feedback the bike now much more smoother and can feel like more stable la.. lol... also feel much more confident when throttle more lol... and of cuz realli a great session last nite wif u guys man! learnt a lot of stuff haha.. thx man bro...

its been so long...

yo fx110 thx for the grounding session last nite man bike is great now aha heres the feedback the bike now much more smoother and can feel like more stable la.. lol... also feel much more confident when throttle more lol... and of cuz realli a great session last nite wif u guys man! learnt a lot of stuff haha.. thx man bro...

have nice ride on basic delta loop.

u leave a package cable lug(around 84pcs) at my place:cheeky:

fx110 , any chance you guys wil be doin the grounding again ? i didnt know you all wil be doin it last night . please inform mi if you do . thx thx .. ... ..

NOT so soon.

only certain rider will be invited.:)

I really love my fireblade. With that being said, I think you should not get a CBR400. You are too concerned with spending money for maintaining it. Since your thinking is this way, best is to get a S4. :)

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg